We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Riverside Inn

Expedia.comUS$ 83*
View Deal
#12 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 117*
US$ 83*
US$ 117*
US$ 83*
US$ 117*
US$ 83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Riverside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 490: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Riverside Inn
 Click to rate
Walnut Creek, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed one night on the way to Atlanta. Room was OK. Breakfast was awful. Couldn't eat eggs, bacon, coffee, etc. Couldn't get the shower to work. Staff couldn't be bothered. Lots of other places to stay in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BerniceL
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bernicel, We are so sorry that you experienced problems during your recent visit with us. Your experience is not typical of our hotel and services, however, we do appreciate your feedback so we can address the items mentioned and make improvements. Rest assured this will be addressed immediately. We do appreciate your business and hope you will visit again....

Hollywood, FL
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We were seriously impressed with how much effort this place puts into their hotel. We stayed here just overnight on a road trip and were swayed by other good reviews. Everything was immaculately clean, upscale. Front desk and cleaning staff was professional and happy to be of service. The pillows were to die for and I took pics of them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wjstafford
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Wkstaffprd We are so proud that you were so seriously impressed with the Best Western Riverside Inn and that you enjoyed our services and amenities. You are so right, Minnie is the best at making everyone feel at home. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review of your visit. We look forward to seeing you...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped in Macon on our way to Gainesville, GA for a rowing regatta and stayed at this hotel for the night. We needed a pet friendly hotel and wanted something not too far from downtown. This hotel is old, dated but the rooms were clean and very inexpensive. I wouldn't want to stay for more then a night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank divindaze
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Divindaze, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting these comments abour your visit. Your business is very important to us and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you. Most sincerely, Best Western Riverside Macon, GA

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay was for April 28th and 29th 2017, and I must say the place looks just like its online pictures, and they often let guests play the piano if they asked to. The check in was smooth through 3rd party, rooms were ready. Great room placement on the 1st floor building E, maneuvering through the hallways was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chicagotravelqueen
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chicogotravelqueen, Thank you for your review, rating and recommendation of our hotel. It is rewarding to learn that we have exceeded our guest expectations. We truly appreciate your business, please make us your home away from home when you come to the area Most sincerely, Best Western Riverside Macon, GA

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Bad information on the reservation so we were asked to pay $20 more on our tired arrival. The welcome was essentially routine and unfriendly. The toilet did not work in the morning which prompted us to leave hastily. In the rush I left my jacket. I called the next day about it and got "would you call later." I did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Art E
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Art E, We are so sorry that you experienced problems during your recent visit with us. Your experience is not typical of our hotel and services, however, we do appreciate your feedback so we can address the items mentioned and make improvements. We do appreciate your business and hope you will visit again. Most sincerely, Best Western Riverside Inn...

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Passing through on our way from Atlanta to Savannah. Very easy to find, just off intetstate 75 south. Great value and lovely staff. The bar next door was great fun. Plenty of parking just outside. The stop over was a breeze.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine M, It is our absolute pleasure to receive these words from you. We're really glad you chose our hotel and posted this review. Your comments just made our day. We hope you will visit again when you travel to the Macon area. Most sincerely, Best Western Riverside Macon, GA

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Pros: 1. Reasonably priced. 2. Nice staff. 3. Quite clean. 4. A fridge and a decently sized TV in the room. 5. (I should have started with this) Ann Cootey, the lady hosting the breakfast, who also seemed to keep herself busy here around the clock; she would make the otherwise boring breakfast an enjoyable experience. 6. Swimming pool. Cons....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgi G
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Georgi G, Thank you for staying with us for two weeks and for writing this very insightful review of your visit. You are so right, we are proud to have Ann as our breakfast hostess, she is an asset to our hotel. Our guest comments are very important as we strive to insure everyone enjoys their visit. Again, thank...

Acworth, Georgia
Reviewed 8 April 2017

The staff was great as well as the breakfast. The variety of choices for breakfast were great, and the food was fresh. When we needed help, the staff was great. The room was very nice, but there was a smoky smell in the hallway. It is an easy access from I-75. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helpsllc123
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Helpslic123, We are so glad that you found us to be a great place to stay in Macon. We appreciate your business and hope you will make us your home when you travel to our area. Most sincerely, Best Western Riverside Macon, GA

Reviewed 6 April 2017

Nice hotel, great staff, comfortable stay. Ann Cootey was a wonderful hostess during complimentary hot breakfast! I will definitely stay here next time I visit Macon. And yes they have smoking rooms!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Qiana A
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Qiana A Thank you for your kind remarks about your recent visit with us. You are so right, Ann is a very valued hostess during our breakfast, We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Most sincerely Best Western Riverside Macon, GA

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 5 April 2017

After a long day, on the road, we considered ourselves lucky to have found this hotel for our overnight stay. The hotel lobby was inviting. The room was clean, with a much desired fridge and microwave, and the breakfast was just what we needed, before the long drive ahead. And, a big shoutout to Ann Coutey, who seemed to work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephenSkrypnyk
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear StephenSkypnyk, It is our absolute pleasure to receive these words from you. We're really glad you chose our hotel and posted this review. Your comments just made our day. We hope you will visit again when you travel to the Macon area. Most sincerely, Best Western Riverside Macon, GA

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
9.1 km away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
8.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
4.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
9.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
4.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visit the 'Cherry Blossom Capital of the World' in Georgia and stay at this interior corridor BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn in Macon. We are located in the heart of Georgia off of Interstate 75. Our hotel provides easy access to local tourist attractions including the Georgia Music Hall of Fame, the Georgia Sports Hall of Fame and the Macon Coliseum. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the close proximity to corporate locations such as the Cigna Corporate Center, the Georgia Farm Bureau and McDonnell Douglas.All newly renovated guest rooms feature high-speed Internet access and cable television with HBO®. Guests can enjoy cocktails at the onsite lounge. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, exercise facility, meeting facilities and a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Pets are also welcome. The BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn is one mile from downtown Macon featuring a variety of restaurants and numerous shops. Guests of the hotel will also be close to the Tubman Museum and the Museum of Arts and Sciences. While in town, guests can enjoy the Cherry Blossom Festival in March or listen to music at the Southern Jubilee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Riverside Inn

Address: 2400 Riverside Dr, Macon, GA 31204-1782 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: ₹ 5,167 - ₹ 6,846 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Riverside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Riverside Hotel Macon
Best Western Macon
Macon Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Macon
#10 Family Hotel in Macon
#11 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#14 Business Hotel in Macon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Riverside Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
8 months ago
michigan
over a year ago
michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Riverside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for 1st floor by exist or pool”
chicagotravelqueen, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“I'd pick a room on the second floor. I think there one ca open the window.”
Ge0rgiG, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on with a window view is great.”
helpsllc123, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back offer peace and quiet and next to no street noise.”
dkb60, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the lounge (noise) and let them know if you have allergies to pets, The motel is pet friendly.”
YourMySunshine-1, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 83* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 83
TravelocityUS$ 83
HotelQuicklyUS$ 117
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates