We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I've stayed in this hotel 3 times and always received great service. The guy at the reception desk (believe his name was Mark) is always pleasant and does everything within his power to make your stay comfortable. Since I travel with my 16 pound dog, I am always looking for a pet friendly hotel. This hotel is definitely pet friendly....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 149marvinw
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Excellent!!! We are so ecstatic to hear that you had such an astonishing stay with us, here at Sleep Inn North! It's great that you mention how conveniently we are located to nearby restaurants and how reasonably priced we are for the budget conscience. We strive to provide our guests with the highest levels of service and...

Atlanta
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The sweetest associates and clean rooms (I had one for me, another for my two little ones). Very comfie bedding , the Sleep Inn wonderful shower head , too! Great experience! When I travel to Macon from Atlanta, this will be my spot! Great location and not far from my favorite eateries, "S&S Cafeteria" and "The Smoking Pig"! Nice little...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank malisa1986
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Outstanding!!! Thank you for such an amazing review! We appreciate your positive feedback regarding your most recent stay here at Sleep Inn North. We're delighted that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, amenities and cordial staff. Plus our location was perfect for your needs. We work hard to ensure our guest have an excellent experience during their stay....

Largo, FL
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Great location, right off the interstate. Walking distance to Outback, Carrabbas. Sports bar, Wagers, across parking lot. Hot breakfast, although the scrambled eggs looked too scrambled. Complimentary snacks and lemonade in late afternoon/evening. Only problem with room was the cleaner - too much - bothered sinuses.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swatem
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your excellent review on TripAdvisor!!! We are happy to hear that your stay was satisfactory and our location was convenient to your needs. However, we do apologize for inconvenience you experience. We had a pleasure serving you during your stay and look forward to seeing you very soon. Best Regards, The Team at Sleep...

Southport, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This place was nice and front desk helpful, esp. since I couldn't get the remote to work on the TV. Beds were ok. Room key was very interesting as you hold it over door, not put it into a key slot. My room and husband's both had a musty smell and he thought he had mold around his shower floor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bea R
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that our staff was accommodating and your stay was satisfactory, however we do regret the inconvenience you experienced. Your comments have been addressed with the management team and they are looking into the matter. Again thank you for posting your comments and...

Whitley City, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We stopped on our way back from Florida for an overnight midway point. Have stayed at many Choice Hotels before, including Sleep Inn but this one was the worst. When we checked in and entered our room it stunk. Went over to the window and there was dead bugs lying everywhere. Then when we opened the fridge there was old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bo R
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that our staff was accommodating and were able to move you to another room, however we do regret the inconveniences you experienced. The issues you mention have been communicated to the management team, along with the entire staff and the necessary steps...

Stuart, Florida
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Took a chance on this Sleep Inn and was very pleasantly surprised. The front desk attendant, Pamela, was very efficient and answered all of our questions about the hotel and the surrounding area. Room was basic, but clean; the A/C was cold; comfortable king bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlr722
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Wow, thank you for the lovely comments. We are thrilled that you were impressed by both the room and the hospitableness of the staff. Our number one goal is to provide all our guests with a wonderful experience during their stay. We appreciate the feedback and look for to seeing you on your next visit to the...

Indianapolis
Reviewed 7 July 2016

A good place to stay in the area. Clean rooms. Comfortable bed. A good free breakfast. They even have free popcorn and lemonade in the evenings. The wifi was a little slow at times, but generally ok. The parking lot was a little small, but unless the hotel is near full, you should be able to find a parking spot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry U
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for such a wonderful review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your room and the amenities offered. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn for your visit to Macon. Best Regards, The Team at Sleep Inn Macon

Reviewed 3 July 2016

I would have given this hotel 0 stars if i had choice. Upon check-in and going in the room there were total of 6 hair strands on bed. The table in the room was cracked. The recliner chair was broken on one side and could not be used. In the bathroom the shower hole and red stains all over it,also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana S
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. The management team reviewed your comments and have taken appropriate actions to resolve these issues to ensure they do not occur in the future. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience to...

GA
Reviewed 27 June 2016

First of all, there is no elevator. Ok, you could tell that someone had kicked my room door in before because the locks were replaced, and you can tell the door was kicked off the henges. The light didn't come on, and the room itself was too small. The so-called bathroom door wouldn't close and the bathroom was small of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany J
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We highly appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. Your comments have been communicated to the management team, in an effort to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope you will give us a...

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

The room was typical in size to the Sleep Inn brand, and we got exactly what we expected when we stayed. The reason for choosing this hotel was the proximity to the interstate, and we were also very happy with the breakfast. The wifi worked well. Even though we were right next to the elevator we were not disturbed with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle C
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are pleased you found our location satisfactory to your needs and enjoyed your stay. We appreciater your business and cannot wait to serve you once again! Best Regards, The Team at Sleep Inn Macon

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
0:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
4.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Macon
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
11.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
5.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sleep Inn Macon North Hotel is ideally located off Interstate 75. This Macon, GA Hotel is convenient to popular attractions like Hay House and Wesleyan College, Macon Centreplex, the Georgia Music Hall of Fame and Macon State College. The Sleep Inn North Macon Hotel offers the perfect location when visiting the Macon City area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 3928 Riverplace Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1724
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: ₹ 3,629 - ₹ 7,057 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no elevators in this two story facility. Could be a problem for those that have a mobility issue.”
 of 5 bubbles Y4744MVjosephm, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have a pet, try for the first floor near the dining area.”
 of 5 bubbles Tracimac, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check it out before settling on your room.”
 of 5 bubbles sherrie477, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms I stayed in were not large rooms but comfortable and clean. ”
 of 5 bubbles 149marvinw, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very updated clean rooms...both! Internet worked well which is huge for me, as well! I rested so good on their very comfy bed, bedding, and pillows! ”
 of 5 bubbles malisa1986, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5