We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WoodSpring Suites Macon North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
WoodSpring Suites Macon North
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Start your review of WoodSpring Suites Macon North
 Click to rate
Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everyone there is super friendly and the rooms are really nice. Close to local shopping areas and restaurants. The hotel is extremely quiet, don't even notice any other people are staying there. I expect to come back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tylerrussell123
Management response:

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Reviewed 23 July 2016

This is the good, the bad and the ugly of this hotel. The Good: This hotel is in a very quiet area very close to the interstate. Directly across the street is a Publix and Chickafila. 1 block away is a very upscale neighborhood. The Hotel is very clean, very secure(you have to have a key to get into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory G
Mitchell L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Macon North, responded to this review

Gregory, Thank you for you full review of our hotel. We appreciate the comments on our cleanliness and the safety we provide our guests. We feel the our hotel represents the best value in the market place. I believe you captured that sentiment in your review. The items you mentioned, soap, shampoo and toilet paper we have at the front...

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed! Beds had no comforters, looked like beds in a camp. Light was out in bathroom so moved us to another room. We needed 2 beds it only had one and a pull out couch. The only room left was a smoking room. They would not refund our money so we stayed in room with no light. Room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike Cindy C
Mitchell L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Macon North, responded to this review

Mike, I apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. I understand your disappointment that there was a maintenance issue with the light and the only other available room only had a bed and a sleeper sofa. I do appreciate that even though you were displeased you still took the time to acknowledge that our staff was friendly. If there is...

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Friendly Staff great customer service, clean rooms ,great atmosphere ,very quiet, monitored parking lot, close by restaurants, grocery store gas stations, close by malls, shopping plazas, car lots, very convenient hotel very good Management thanks Mrs. Donna G

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas_D2746
Mitchell L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Macon North, responded to this review

Nicolas, Thank you for a fantastic review of our hotel and staff. Donna and her team are thrilled to receive this type of feedback. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 20 April 2016

I love it here personally. Great rates and I don't end of paying for all the amenities I never use anyway. Super friendly close-knit staff. It's bare bones for sure, but you can use the money you're saving to buy whatever you need to make it feel like home. Easier then renting a short term apartment and having to deal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel D
Mitchell L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Macon North, responded to this review

Gabriel, Thank you for the great review! We appreciate the feedback and hope you will continue to choose Value Place where ever you stay.

Greenville, OH
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

I was extremely disappointed in this hotel especially after reading the TripAdvisor reviews. We were just looking for a place to sleep for a few hours before continuing our journey on to Florida. When we got to the room it smelled horrible! Not sure what the smell was but it was bad! The beds were more like cots than beds,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank famlygal
Mitchell L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Macon North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review of your stay with us. I apologize that you had some issues during your stay. We will look into the issue with the smell as that is unusual. It is unfortunate that you experienced noise issues from the traffic. I hope this one experience will not prevent you from choosing...

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 6 January 2016

I've been living here for 5 years goin on 6 & I must say the staff that's here now is the best staff thats been here. I've seen multiple managers and employees come and go but Zandra has gotten the place where its needed to be and she really taken this property and turned it around. Her assistant jasmine is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terrell E
Reviewed 18 November 2015

This a a great place to stay if you are looking for excellent price and service. The rooms are kept very clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. I'm here for an extended time and find that the location is perfect. Supermarket and restaurants right down the road make this a very convenient location. You can't beat it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simeon P
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

This is our second time staying at the Value Place Macon North.each time the stay has been pleasant and comfortable.The staff is professional and courteous, their manager Donna is always friendly and looking for ways to make the residents stay as comfortable as possible. But what I like the most about this Value Place is the cleanness' and safety.Unlike some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles1106
Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

To whom that may be traveling or just need a home away from home this is the place to be. They ate in a great location convenient to almost anything you need. The service they give is unexplainable. Management( Donea Jodhan) AWESOME keeps a smile and a very intelligent person. Housekeeping is great and keep the entire area CLEAN. IF...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajonda

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
12.5 km away
Value Place Macon I-475 West
4.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 68 in Macon
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Macon
4.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#44 of 68 in Macon
218 reviews
4.8 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#50 of 68 in Macon
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Macon North (formerly Value Place Macon North) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed 24/7. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Macon North

Address: 2000 Bowman Park, Macon, GA 31210-5782
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Price Range: ₹ 2,738 - ₹ 5,932 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Macon North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Macon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WoodSpring Suites Macon North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Macon North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer any room above first level..”
 of 5 bubbles 738margarett, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“To me it really dosent matter.”
 of 5 bubbles ejazi, 30 Dec 2013 | Read review
2 of 2