We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good42%
  • Average21%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“games room”(11 reviews)
“powered site”(29 reviews)
“the kitchen”(51 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (484)
There are newer reviews for Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
127
180
99
41
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
127
180
99
41
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roompowered sitethe kitchenlarge siteone nightcamper vanclean facilitiesbedroom cabinin townsouth islandwe've stayedhot watereasy accesslaundry roomgreat facilitiesviews of the mountainsminute drive
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

When I booked our stay for 2 nights, I carefully read previous reviews, one with the same title I am using. I chose a property--this owner has several--with very fine reviews. I thought I'd avoided the awful. I was wrong. Because the owner has so...More

Thank jlh557
Response from FranzTOP10, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday ParkResponded 11 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post a review of our park, it’s disappointing to hear we didn’t meet your expectations.

Reviewed 12 March 2018

Our room on the whole was fine we had a double and another with 3 singles plus a large bathroom. Wasn't so keen on the fact that there were entrance doors in both bedrooms especially if children are staying in one. The thing I found...More

Thank lafamillewest
Response from FranzTOP10, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday ParkResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Park. We try our best to put this in the room descriptions on line so people are aware that our Lodge Rooms have a shared kitchen and lounge when making their reservations. We are happy...More

Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Very well presented accommodation and friendly staff make this a great place to stay. A bit out of town makes for a quiet stay also. Very well thought out and designed unit meant that the two couples traveling in our party were assured of sufficient...More

Thank Pdunchob
Response from Leanne B, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday ParkResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We love hearing back from our guest and how they enjoyed their experiences. We will pass your comments onto the staff. We hope the rest of your holiday goes well.

Reviewed 4 March 2018

Not really a fair review as we were disappointed with the weather. Didn't think the park was great, but may look better in good weather. Great views of the glacier though when the weather would allow.More

Thank Jacqueline B
Response from FranzTOP10, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday ParkResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It sounds like you didn't have the best weather while here at Franz Josef. We are happy to hear that you did a small look at the views, and it sounds like you enjoyed what you...More

Reviewed 27 February 2018

We arrive a day after the TC storm and we drive to Franz Josef even so the sign said the road is closed. When we arrive there was no electricity in town so till 7 pm we were without electricity. The stuff are very friendly...More

Thank sxa1995
Response from FranzTOP10, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday ParkResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you fro your feedback, yes it was a bit of a wild storm. Glad you enjoyed your stay, even n a storm. Hope to see you again one day.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Franz Josef
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$ 49 - US$ 75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 49 - US$ 75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Stagen
1 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Laurine F | Reviewed this property |
I agree with Emma, not sure of the size but they are spacious enough. You would need to ask Top10 management
0
Votes
chewie8477
9 March 2017|
Answer
Response from FranzTOP10 | Property representative |
Yes we do. It costs $4/wash or dry
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Most sites have a great view to the mountain"
Read review
"We stayed in Cabin 26 and it was stand-alone. No shared walls and easy parking."
Read review
"Because we were 3 adults travelling it was good to have the ensuite and 2 separate bedrooms from the lounge..."
Read review
"The cabins are clean, tidy and warm. What more could you want."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing