We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good43%
  • Average21%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“games room”(11 reviews)
“powered site”(29 reviews)
“the kitchen”(51 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (477)
There are newer reviews for Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
123
179
98
40
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
123
179
98
40
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roompowered sitethe kitchenlarge siteone nightcamper vanclean facilitiesbedroom cabinin townsouth islandwe've stayedhot watereasy accesslaundry roomgreat facilitiesviews of the mountainsminute drive
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The tiny chalet contained a pair of bunk beds and a doube bed. There was barely room for our cases. Getting to the toilets, showers, handbasins and kitchen requires a 40 meter walk along a dirt track. They wanted a fee to hire kitchen equipment,...More

Thank tootingtraveller2016
Response from FranzTOP10, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to post a review of our park, it’s disappointing to hear we didn’t meet your expectations. We don’t actually supply any cooking utensils in our communal kitchens and we try our best to put this in the room descriptions on...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here for a night during our tour of the South Island. The room was clean, functional, and well appointed with a table and chair out front. The property is located just outside of town and a very short drive to Franz Josef Glacier....More

Thank amanofkent
Response from Leanne B, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our park, we do appreciate your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again one.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We only needed a powered site for 1 night. This top 10 is located just a little out of town (not walking distance like a lot of other options) but that didnt bother us because we had a camper. Great kitchen facilities. Lots of info...More

Thank Mellya87
Response from Leanne B, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. Yes we are very lucky to have such a great backdrop for our park and happy to hear our guest get to enjoy the views. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again on your next...More

Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

When I booked our stay for 2 nights, I carefully read previous reviews, one with the same title I am using. I chose a property--this owner has several--with very fine reviews. I thought I'd avoided the awful. I was wrong. Because the owner has so...More

Thank jlh557
Response from FranzTOP10, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for taking the time to post a review of our park, it’s disappointing to hear we didn’t meet your expectations.

Reviewed 12 March 2018

Our room on the whole was fine we had a double and another with 3 singles plus a large bathroom. Wasn't so keen on the fact that there were entrance doors in both bedrooms especially if children are staying in one. The thing I found...More

Thank lafamillewest
Response from FranzTOP10, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Park. We try our best to put this in the room descriptions on line so people are aware that our Lodge Rooms have a shared kitchen and lounge when making their reservations. We are happy...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Franz Josef, New Zealand
See all 13 hotels in Franz JosefSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$ 52 - US$ 119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 52 - US$ 119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Stagen
1 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Laurine F | Reviewed this property |
I agree with Emma, not sure of the size but they are spacious enough. You would need to ask Top10 management
0
Votes
chewie8477
9 March 2017|
Answer
Response from FranzTOP10 | Property representative |
Yes we do. It costs $4/wash or dry
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Most sites have a great view to the mountain"
Read review
"We stayed in Cabin 26 and it was stand-alone. No shared walls and easy parking."
Read review
"Because we were 3 adults travelling it was good to have the ensuite and 2 separate bedrooms from the lounge..."
Read review
"The cabins are clean, tidy and warm. What more could you want."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing