We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park

Expedia.comUS$ 48*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 50*
US$ 48*
US$ 50*
US$ 50*
US$ 48*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 369: English reviews
dubai
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here in a cottage with private bathrooms and a shared kitchen/lounge. The rooms were clean and basic but it did have whatever we needed. The shared kitchen had all the utensils we would need and including a microwave, and a refrigerator. There is a laundry within the facility. It is located around 1 km from the town, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sudeepraju
FranzTOP10, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is really valued.

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We slept in our campervan for one night, the view was amazing, the amenities really clean, and the wifi worked well ! The french girl at reception, Matilde, made us smile as soon as we arrived. She was smiling, very cheerful and helpful ! She recommend us a lot of stuff to do around and we appreciated it. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carliebrenann
FranzTOP10, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much, I will pass your kind words onto Matilde. All our staff love having such positive feedback.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place has several cottages and a site for camping vans and a tent area. There are common areas such as a kitchen and toilets and bath which are clean and a laundry area. We got a three-room cottage which was equipped with the basic amenities like that of a serviced-apartment. Eight people can comfortably sleep in Cottage number 9....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelie Y
FranzTOP10, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Yes it great views of the mountain from the park.Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park is a decent & basic hotel with clean bedsheets, towels, full kitchen facility. My friends and I (total of 6) booked a 3 bedroom cabin with only 1 shower room and separate toilet room (not a bathroom) a bit inconvenient for such a cabin. The hotel is 3 kilometers from town, a very short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip E
FranzTOP10, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated.

Greymouth, West Coast, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here via a voucher that was purchased for us as a gift. We thought the TOP10 was very clean and tidy and the staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend this place for accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarahroseconroy
FranzTOP10, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, we will pass this onto the team.

perth
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night. Check-in wasn't unfriendly, but it wasn't exactly warm welcome either. Our basic cabin was clean as were the beds. Cabin was warm thankfully, but maintenance issues such as window catch almost broken and bunkbed safety rail coming loose let it down. Bathrooms.... well.... extremely average and in need of reno. Carpets in toilets and bathroom hallways is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spannagottatravel
FranzTOP10, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback,we will take your comments on board.

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Just an everage holiday park. Not to much entertainment. Basic facilities and graves sites for campervans... its ok to stay for a night after you walk the glacier, but I cant see any reason to stay longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjolein O
FranzTOP10, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback

Leeds
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Just a short drive from the centre of Franz Joseph village, the cabin we had was adequate - basic accommodation but clean. Can't comment on the amenities as we only stayed a night and I should think the views would have been fab if we hadn't had mist and rain ;) cheap and cheerful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyDi1322
FranzTOP10, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We booked one night in a Kingsize en-suite at the Franz Joseph Top 10. When we arrived we found the room was small. The bed took up most of the room. There was nowhere to store clothes, not even a hook to hang wet clothes ( it was a very rainy day!). Cooking facilities were shared with 3 other rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
FranzTOP10, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that you were dissapointed and staff have been spoken to to ensure that items like dripping taps etc are reported so they can be repaired. Your other comments have been taken on board

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Bed not made, no towels and we are from overseas. Need 2 pay 4 cooking facilities. Kettle provided but no mugs and a toaster but no plates or cutlery? Fantastic views. It is a fantastic area to visit and so tourists should be more accommodated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
FranzTOP10, Manager at Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Susan, Thank you for your feedback. From your comments I can only assume that you stayed in one of our Cabins which are set up for people travelling with all their own equipment and are priced accordingly. We do have self contained units available which come with all the equipment provided but prehaps there were non available on the...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (30)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franz Josef
1.5 km away
Rainforest Retreat
Rainforest Retreat
#8 of 13 in Franz Josef
1,327 reviews
1.4 km away
Aspen Court Franz Josef
Aspen Court Franz Josef
#1 of 13 in Franz Josef
1,117 reviews
1.5 km away
Scenic Hotel Franz Josef Glacier Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 km away
Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park
1.9 km away
Franz Josef Montrose
Franz Josef Montrose
#3 of 12 in Franz Josef
223 reviews
1.8 km away
Alpine Glacier Motor Lodge
Alpine Glacier Motor Lodge
#7 of 13 in Franz Josef
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A peaceful setting with great views of the mountains, Franz Josef TOP 10 has accommodation to suit every budget. Guests in campervans and campers enjoy modern kitchen and bathroom facilities. Accommodation includes standard cabins with shared facilities and self-contained park motel units suitable for singles, couples, families or larger groups. We have two spas for guests to use, Wi-fi throughout the park, kids playgrounds, Sky TV, games room. Our staff know the area and are happy to advise on the best way to enjoy your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 2902 Franz Josef Highway, Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu), New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu) > Franz Josef
Price Range: ₹ 3,011 - ₹ 7,145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Franz Josef TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go to Franz Josef as it's overated. The only thing going for it is the glacier and you can see one in a few other places in NZ.”
susanp517, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for the insuite toilet option”
RaghavSabharwal, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not accept cabin 45!”
Scoobster26, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quieter Rooms, Back of the hotel rooms”
jaiganeshd, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask about linen, if staying in a cabin.”
, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 48* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 50
Orbitz.comUS$ 48
TripAdvisorUS$ 50
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates