We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Warkworth Country Retreat

    433 Woodcocks Road | Warkworth, Warkworth, Auckland 0981, New Zealand
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in WarkworthSee available hotels in Warkworth
    Traveller (22)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (7)
    • Excellent87%
    • Very good7%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    18 Apr 2017
    “We Wanted to Book This Retreat, But Got Confused and Booked Warkworth Retreat Apartment Instead”
    26 Apr 2016
    “A beautiful escape”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (53)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 43 reviews

    Reviewed 18 April 2017

    We were disappointed in the Apartment which is very basic and sits over a garage. It was supposed to have views of the garden. There are 3 outside porches which wrap around the first floor of the house. You don't have a private porch to...More

    1  Thank bronzebabe
    Reviewed 26 April 2016

    My boyfriend and I stayed here over Easter this year, after staying here last year too. Both times, we've had a great experience, with the whole atmosphere of the B&B being very relaxing. We stayed in the self-contained unit, which is cozy and private and...More

    Thank ReneeMMitchell
    Response from BrianWCR, Owner at Warkworth Country RetreatResponded 31 May 2016

    Thankyou for your kind words. I hope you choose to come again sometime. regards brian Edwards

    Reviewed 22 March 2016

    Beautiful place to stay. A very warm host were very welcoming. We only had a couple of days here but found the environment extremely relaxing and enjoyable. We liked being able to cook our own food in the well equipped kitchen! We had everything provided...More

    Thank Dragana I
    Response from BrianWCR, Owner at Warkworth Country RetreatResponded 31 May 2016

    Thankyou please do come again.

    Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

    This is a real "find" - a quiet, elegant home set in glorious pastureland only minutes from Warkworth village. The host, Brian, was most helpful in providing details about some of the superb, local restaurants. Our spacious, upstairs room, fully-equipped to be self-contained, had a...More

    Thank Snogrady
    Response from Maria433, Owner at Warkworth Country RetreatResponded 13 March 2016

    Thankyou or you valued support. It is a pleasure to be of service to our numerous offshore visitors. Please come again for a special discount.

    Reviewed 31 January 2016

    My son and I arrived from Germany.Very beautiful and peaceful place. Appartement is big, clean and very modern. With SKY tv etc. Nice, friendly and helpful owner. Delicious Breakfast or Dinner on demand. Brian is a wonderful host and makes you feel being home. We...More

    Thank eotiego
    Whangaparaoa Lodge
    342 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Whangaparaoa
    28.4 km
    Hotel DeBrett
    1,254 reviews
    #1 of 66 hotels in Auckland Central
    50.6 km
    Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
    2,937 reviews
    #2 of 66 hotels in Auckland Central
    50.1 km
    Abaco On Jervois
    340 reviews
    #3 of 66 hotels in Auckland Central
    49.9 km
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Price range
    • US$ 150 - US$ 180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Auckland >
    • Warkworth
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (22)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (7)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (7)
    Bathroom (3)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby Restaurants
    Chocolate Brown Cafe
    222 reviews
    3.56 km away
    Bridgehouse Lodge
    174 reviews
    3.51 km away
    Ransom Wines
    63 reviews
    2.12 km away
    Cafe Q
    28 reviews
    3.63 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Te Hana Te Ao Marama Maori Cultural Centre
    24 reviews
    4.01 km away
    237 reviews
    4.01 km away
    Of Hand & Heart
    46 reviews
    3.71 km away
    Parry Kauri Park
    39 reviews
    4.15 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    25 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from BrianWCR | Property representative |
    Hi Wendy, Sorry for delay as I have had computer issues. yes I can do those notes at $150 per night for the room. Full Breakfasts extra at $15 per person if required.
    Room Tips
    "Be sure to choose the Warkworth Country Retreat Instead"
    Read review
    "Pick the self contained unit if you would prefer privacy"
    Read review
    "All the rooms are excellent."
    Read review
    "The room with the lounge/kitchen is the best for space and comfort."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing