We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Allenby Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Allenby Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Allenby Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Bundaberg
Reviewed 20 July 2016

To be fair, the reception staff were nice, although very quick to grab your credit card. Sadly we had booked in for a night, then had a night away and were booked in for two more nights. The room on the first stay was dirty, disgustingly dirty. The bathroom sink was chipped with black showing. It was disgusting. We sadly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vannsandra
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

The room was well below expectation, the pics on the website are very deceiving. *No heater even though it is winter. *Power point and telephone sockets were not attached to the wall that one of the beds was pushed up against (fire hazard)! *Plug didnt fit the bath. *Light above beds didnt work nor did the vent over the stove....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nome88
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Unfortunately this was a very noisy, and very worn hotel with little appeal. I felt the room I was in was dirty, very tired and incredibly noisy. Being stuck with no means of transport meant I didn't have an option but to stay. After persisting with reception and insisting on being moved, I was moved, reluctantly, and the option I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
allenbyparkhotel, Manager at Allenby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There Thank you for taking out your valuable time to write a feedback for us. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you on first instance , where in we are never hesitant in taking appropriate action in such a situation. Our standard rooms serves basic needs and are offered to the customers looking for a cheap room. Our...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Had trouble locating the property, (our problem, not the hotels,) and when we did find it it was a big let down. Firstly, they had already charged our Visa card 2 days earlier. Originally they only wanted the card to hold the room, we were going to use our Travel card to actually pay for it. They gave us our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maws4144
Anita L, Manager at Allenby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you , as per our policy we charge the first night deposit to confirm the booking and that,s the reason your card was already charged, we are really sorry if the policy was not updated to you well in advance. The room key doesn't work on the outside...

Kawerau, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We booked in, reception went out of their way to accommodate us. The room was really comfortable and we can see the improvements since we last stayed. What's really outstanding is the way we were treated as a guest. Nothing was to much trouble and we soon felt very much at home. For the first time we found fast internet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan7770024
Anita L, Manager at Allenby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello There Thank you so much for taking out your valuable time in writing a review for us, we commit to assist you and provide you exceptional service in the future as well. Hope to see you soon!!! Best Regards Management

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016

This "Hotel" is 30. Minutes from the airport,45. minutes by bus from the City centre, so in the middle of a suburb of Auckland city. Nice staff, but the place is a "Dump", no air con, 1 x ceiling fan in the lounge area. Soft lumpy bed,little spot lights, if I wanted to read anything I had to go into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john c
Anita L, Manager at Allenby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hello John Thank you for taking out your valuable time in writing a review for us. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. If you would have brought it to our notice. We would have changed your room immediately. I would like you to visit us again and we commit to change your point of view...

Porirua
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We stayed for one night and had a budget studio. “Budget” is an accurate description for the accommodation. There was no air conditioning – just a fan, the bedside light didn’t work, and the jug didn’t fit under the sink so that you could fill it up. Also, it was very noisy, both from outside late at night from party...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andromeda5000
Anita L, Manager at Allenby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we appreciate your honesty and want to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you, if you would have brought this thing to our notice we would have changed your room the very next minute. We hope to see you again and commit to change your view . Best Regards Management

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Great location, walking distance from pub/restaurant. The room was prefect, more than enough space to be comfortable and have all my bags in easy access. The staff are charming and friendly, in terms on location there isn't a hotel i could recommend more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 59ankush
Anita L, Manager at Allenby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you comment. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards Management

New Zealand
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Found fingernails and stains in bed, told the desk person and sheets were changed and we were given free 500mb internet on our next stay. Guy at the front desk was nice. The restaurant area has a concrete floor and there was a really loud noise coming from the kitchen area that sounded like a jet engine. Waiter was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nzastr0
Anita L, Manager at Allenby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out time for writing an honest comment about your experience on staying with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused you and hope to see you again really soon so that we satisfy you and your family with our services. Best Regards Management

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Hotel Room served it's purpose. Very old and tired and desperately needs an overhaul. The cleanliness of the room was at a very low standard. On the up side the Main Reception Staff were very nice and welcoming. The beds were very comfortable. I guess you get what you pay for in today's world.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buzzybee63
Anita L, Manager at Allenby Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out time and writing a review for us. We hope to see you again really soon and would try to exceed your expectation in every way possible, Best Regards Management

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manukau
7.5 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.4 km away
Manukau Motor Lodge
Manukau Motor Lodge
#3 of 6 in Manukau
83 reviews
5.7 km away
Oakwood Manor Auckland Airport Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Grange Lodge Motel
Grange Lodge Motel
#2 of 6 in Manukau
206 reviews
8.3 km away
Novotel Auckland Airport
7.6 km away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Allenby Park Hotel & Conference Centre is located in the heart of Manukau, just a short distance to Westfield Manukau and Botany Shopping centres, and 8 km to Auckland Airport. The hotel 68 rooms with a variety of room styles including Studio, Business, Executive and One Bedroom Apartments, all rooms have SKY TV, Wireless Internet, En-Suite with shower, Tea & Coffee making facilities. The Hotel offer seven different venues which are mindfully designed for Conferences, Meetings, Interviews, Team building activities, Training sessions and Family Functions/ Private Functions for up-to 150 delegates. Onsite Cafe, Bar & Restaurant and Free Parking for all hotel guests are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Allenby Park Hotel

Address: 477 Great South Road | Papatoetoe, Manukau 2025, New Zealand (Formerly SilverOaks Inn Manukau)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Manukau
Price Range: ₹ 7,839 - ₹ 59,303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Allenby Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Allenby Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silveroaks Inn Manukau Hotel Manukau
Quality Inn Manukau
Manukau Quality Inn
Allenby Park Hotel Manukau, Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Allenby Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Allenby Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay!”
 of 5 bubbles hermanus1, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on South are disturbed by a childrens park, there was alot of noise from there until late”
  • Couch in living room
  • Not an accessible shower to me
  • Suitcase shelf attached or not to the wardrobe
 of 5 bubbles denisehF1625RO, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would definitely book a room on the 2nd floor, if at all, but unsure of cost difference.”
 of 5 bubbles N6407VHfionac, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't unless you are desperate, really desperate”
 of 5 bubbles maws4144, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms away from the park”
 of 5 bubbles Alan7770024, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5