We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Proximity Apartments Manukau

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Proximity Apartments Manukau
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Proximity Apartments Manukau
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Night Manager very welcoming very polite and informative Easy access for parking vehicle Also very safe Apartment is very roomy Well maintained Also beautiful views Great modern furniture Has everything you need for to cook Ensuite is delightful with laundry facilities Great location close to shopping theatre and fine dining venues Also close to public transport Great place to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank becks1269
Proximity_Manager, Manager at Proximity Apartments Manukau, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. Please stay in touch with us and we look...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 September 2016

1. Room tidy, but shower needs a good scrub. Dirt build up on inside of shower, where joins are. Looks like it hasn't been given a good clean for a while. 2, We had a 2 bedroom corner apartment: The single room had a bedside cabinet with lamp but couldn't be located next to bed because the wardrobe was in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShirlChristchurch
Proximity_Manager, Manager at Proximity Apartments Manukau, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am terribly disappointed to know that your stay was not to your satisfaction and specially disappointed to see that you did not find on the team the warmth and caring attitude that we really pride ourselves on. Since you are...

Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We booked one year in advance for a two bedroom apartment. My family members and I were very excited for this stay because it was in walking distance of the conference we were going to attend. There was five family members checked into one room, with a double bed, single bed and a sofa bed for two. Firstly we found...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brittanykraakman
Proximity_Manager, Manager at Proximity Apartments Manukau, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less that top notch. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. I would love to have you come back and give us another chance to prove that this is not usual for our hotel. Do not hesitate to...

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Upon arrival we were told that there weren't any car parks available until the next day, so we had to park in the street overnight - not ideal. We weren't told you had to 'book' a car par, so be aware of that. Although the ladies in front of us had rung twice to confirm that they had a car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karyn H
Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 August 2016

These apartments are close to the motorway and to plenty of places to eat. Its also right next to a mall (was always shut by the time i got there) and a couple of supermarkets. It has good secure parking but its at an extra cost. I was on the 9th floor and one of the two lifts was out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 177bradleyr
Proximity_Manager, Manager at Proximity Apartments Manukau, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. Lift issues has been sorted now our apologies for...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Staff were very friendly, parking great and included in the price. We had no pan in our oven but the lady on duty found us one straight away. Carpet could do with replacing but that was our only negative.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank breeanna43
Proximity_Manager, Manager at Proximity Apartments Manukau, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive comments and your business. Look forward to welcome you next time. warm regards

Gisborne, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for the weekend it has everything you need in one place i wpuld love to come back again soon .staff were friendly and always there if needed anything plus it 2min walk to the MALL ENJOYED OUR STAY

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tasi P
Proximity_Manager, Manager at Proximity Apartments Manukau, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards,

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed at these apartments for one night. The one bedroom self contained apartment was nice and clean for a reasonable price. It's in a very handy location being close to a Westfield shopping centre with Cafes also underneath. Staff were Friday and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shony13
Proximity_Manager, Manager at Proximity Apartments Manukau, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards,

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Comfortable room, with all amenities available. It was a little disappointing that the carpet was stained and a bit tatty on one edge but it wasn't a big issue. I found the TV sound was poor but I managed ok. The bed was comfortable and I had a good nights sleep which was the aim. It would have been helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kem1122016
Proximity_Manager, Manager at Proximity Apartments Manukau, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards,

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

These apartments are right in town and perfect for overnight works stays. Each unit has a kitchenette and a washing machine and tumble dryer. The space is reasonable and both times I've stayed I've thought them really clean. There is available parking and WiFi available (that actually works). The apartments themselves can be noisy though based on where you stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michela H
Proximity_Manager, Manager at Proximity Apartments Manukau, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great price, Great location – there are no properties in Auckland that can match what we offer with complimentary Wi-Fi. Take care and I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards,

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manukau
0.5 km away
Manukau Motor Lodge
Manukau Motor Lodge
#3 of 6 in Manukau
76 reviews
3.9 km away
Grange Lodge Motel
Grange Lodge Motel
#2 of 6 in Manukau
204 reviews
8.3 km away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Novotel Auckland Airport
8.1 km away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
8.5 km away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Proximity Apartments Manukau

Address: Proximity Apartments 17 Amersham Way, Manukau 2104, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Manukau
Price Range: ₹ 7,639 - ₹ 11,936 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Proximity Apartments Manukau 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Proximity Apartments Manukau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Proximity Apartments Manukau Hotel Manukau
Proximity Apartments Manukau Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Proximity Apartments Manukau staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
North Pole, Alaska
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Proximity Apartments Manukau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors would have less road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles anzac1, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid apartment 502!”
 of 5 bubbles Uhuru966, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Was quiet.Has a conservatory type room for smokers, better utilised as a dining rm.”
 of 5 bubbles ShirlChristchurch, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask about the lift and TV”
 of 5 bubbles 177bradleyr, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are best if your not afraid of hights.”
 of 5 bubbles damiandix, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay