We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Peter and Kay were lovely hosts and their breakfast on the balcony overlooking the gorgeous scenery was memorable. They gave lots of useful advise and were happy to book restaurants etc. We really enjoyed our meal at The Church and lunch at the Pour House Brewery. The Hot Water Beach was an experience sitting in the hot pools. Peter and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thanks800
KaysieHahei, Owner at Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hey there, thanks for the great words, we are very glad you enjoyed your experience with us. It is very pleasing. Cheers, Kay

North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 10 March 2015

The rooms upstairs were already booked when we made our reservations so we had the self contained room downstairs with 3 beds. There is a small fridge but no stove, you can cook on an electric fryer. There was a mini bar with drinks and snacks for purchase. We had the option to purchase breakfast at an additional cost but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne L
KaysieHahei, Owner at Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Many guests just love this unit as it is cosy and quiet. It is a problem about the switch for the hairdryer and we acknowledge this but we have talked to the electrician and it is not an easy fix - apparently? Glad you enjoy everything else Cheers, Kay

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2015

We received a warm welcome from Kay & Peter. Our room was spacious with its own balcony area. The bed was extremely comfortable. The house is in a superb position with gorgeous views. Kay & Peter offered lots of useful information. We were offered a lift to the start of the Cathedral Cove walk, spades for Hot Water Beach, &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trvellers2
KaysieHahei, Owner at Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for that, it is certainly a lovely spot to start your NZ tour. Hopefully all our fellow B&B hosts looked after you and made your trip memorable Cheers and happy holidaying Kay & Peter

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Everything is in walking distance from this fabulous bed and breakfast - the beach, good restaurants and cafés and Cathedral Cove. Easy driving brings you to the famous Hot Beach, wineries and other restaurants. Very light room with beautiful views of the ocean from the bedroom and the balcony. Every need catered for including restaurant bookings and a lift to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizjackson93
KaysieHahei, Owner at Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Wow thanks. We do enjoy what we are doing and hopefully that gives you, the traveller, a great experience. Ha cost price drinks in the fridge - no one else has mentioned these little extras!! Cheers, Kay

Reviewed 24 February 2015 via mobile

Excellent accommodation Pete and Kay are great hosts. Lovely breakfast, nice hot tub, great views. Most comfortable bed on the trip so far. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. Take a trip to the Purangi Winery and hear the whole history of New Zealand whilst sampling an amazing array of wines etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PiperarcherTony
KaysieHahei, Owner at Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks guys glad you had a great time. Yes many guests have commented on that bed in particular. We recommend Purangi Winery to others, if only for the History lesson - a quaint little place. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in NZ Cheers, Kay

Esslingen am Neckar, Germany
Reviewed 21 January 2015

Best B&B we stay during our New Zealand adventure. Kay and Peter are the best hosts you will find. Great homemade breakfast served outdoor on the terrace, helpful when you plan some outdoor activities, .... Enjoyed our 4 days stay in stunning sourroundings. Had a breathtaking view on Hahei beach. We are planning another stay there!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Didi2311
KaysieHahei, Owner at Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks, we are grateful for your review. We also love what we do and love having amazing people stay with us, Cheers

Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 16 January 2015 via mobile

The Hahei Horizon B&B has a good location with a beautiful view and a nice big room. For the price we paied, we were disappointed (255 NZD). In this price was no breakfast included.. a bit strange for a B&B!! In the shower there were 3 spiders and there was no soap. The hosts (who were looking after the house)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GiuSue_
KaysieHahei, Owner at Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We regret that you were not 100% happy, as we like to see that our guests have a wonderful experience both at our place and in Hahei. To answer your concerns, you booked this room via Booking.com and on that site it clearly states that the self contained unit does not include breakfast. Also my confirmation-of-booking email also reminds guests...

Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 12 January 2015

We had the good fortune of spending one night at this fantastic bed and breakfast earlier in January. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful in recommending things to do and places to eat. The facilities were very well-kept, the town was charming, and the beaches were amazing. Our hosts also made a fantastic breakfast, which I would recommend to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnkiss2015
KaysieHahei, Owner at Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed !! We are very luck to live in such a great place. Cheers,

Paris, France
Reviewed 1 January 2015

We started our trip in NZ by 2 nights at Hahei Horizon B&B. They showed us right away the new zeland hospitality. It s a great house with an amazing deck to admire the village and the bay. The breakfast is tasty but the best thing in this B&B is their host, Kay and Peter who were so kind, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camille N
KaysieHahei, Owner at Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks, e do appreciate your lovely comments, Cheers,

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2014

We had a great stay here with good breakfasts and Peter and Kay were helpful with advice of where to go and what to see. The room was great and the bed very comfortable so we had a good night's sleep. The B & B is a short walk away from theChurch restaurant that we ate at both nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
KaysieHahei, Owner at Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks Ann W. We do try to please our guests in every way. It is nice to see that we often succeed. Cheers,

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hahei
8.5 km away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
471 reviews
0.2 km away
Tatahi Lodge Motel
Tatahi Lodge Motel
#2 of 6 in Hahei
393 reviews
0.8 km away
Hahei Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Church Accommodation
5.7 km away
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
0.4 km away
Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Hahei Horizon Bed and Breakfast! Our home is nestled amongst native trees on the hill, overlooking the beautiful beach at Hahei. We invite you to come and spend a night or two with us and share what this wonderful place has to offer. All of our three rooms enjoy their own private decks, the stunning views of the village, the ocean and islands beyond. Guests enjoy breakfast on the deck in the mornings and after a busy day of adventure you can now relax and enjoy the views in our open air spa. Hahei is on the Coromandel Peninsula on the east coast of North Island, New Zealand. It’s a stunning piece of coastline that provides a mecca for New Zealand holiday makers and overseas visitors alike. The outlook is superb and there are countless things to do and see whether you are budding adventurers or just want to relax and unwind. Hahei is the gateway to world renowned Cathedral Cove. 5 minutes drive sees you at Hot Water Beach and close by the many other beautiful Mercury Bay attractions. The rest of the Peninsula lays in wait not much further a field. See you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20 Grierson Close, Hahei 3591, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Hahei
Price Range: ₹ 12,426 - ₹ 15,172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the room with teh balcony on the same floor than the kitchen is.”
 of 5 bubbles reisetussi2014, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The upstairs room is spacious, sunny and very comfortable with a wonderful view”
 of 5 bubbles 792IanM, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The two upper floor rooms give the view where as the lower would not and this accommodation is all about the view so book the upper rooms which are bright and sunny with comfortable bed.”
 of 5 bubbles Thanks800, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If you can get one of the upper bedrooms I would recommend unless you want to cook some of your own meals.”
 of 5 bubbles LeanneL989, 9 Mar 2015 | Read review
“All rooms have a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles Lizjackson93, 8 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5