We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Montanita Cabanas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Montanita Cabanas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 71: English reviews
Start your review of Montanita Cabanas
 Click to rate
Austria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hey i am very happy for staying at the Cabanas during my 2 month stay in Montanita. The stuff is very helpful and friendly everything is clean and the place is in very good conditions. Loved the social part of the Cabanas where we usually during the evenings came together to socialize, cook have a drink and share joy. You...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank idri24
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I really love Montanita Cabanas. I have spent a total of 4 weeks in this resort. One of the most social places ever! If you are a solo traveller and join Montanita Spanish School it is the perfect place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Line K
Gijs P, Manager at Montanita Cabanas, responded to this review

Hola Line, Thank you for your very kind words! A great compliment to hear you liked it so much and especially the social part of it. It has been the second time you have been here, we can't wait to see you again next year ;). Saludos Montanita Cabañas

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

It was a great place to stay. Close to the beach and town but far enough away to not hear the loud music from town at night. It has fantastic facilities and fells very safe and family friendly. All up a good place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barney R
Gijs P, Manager at Montanita Cabanas, responded to this review

Hey Barney, Thank you for your very positive and detailed description of the cabanas. We are happy to read you had such a good time and whenever you get back, you are more than welcome! Saludos Montanita Cabanas

Reviewed 7 November 2016

I was staying here for 3 month from October 2015 to December while studying Spanish in Montanita Spanish School and i loved it! Prices are bit higher than other places and if you're looking for some budget places this is not the place. But if you're staying for longer time in Spanish school or you just want a good relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Toman R
Gijs P, Manager at Montanita Cabanas, responded to this review

Hola Toman, Thank you for taking the time to write something after almost more than a year about the cabanas. You after staying for 3 months at the Cabanas became part of the Montanita Cabanas team! If you ever visit us again you are always welcome back 'home'. Saludos Montanita Cabañas

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I stayed at the Montanita Cabanas for three weeks while studying Spanish at the school and wanted to stay longer! It is in a great location, only a few minutes walk from the centre of town, has a great atmosphere, friendly staff and very comfortable rooms :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melicanhaystack
Gijs P, Manager at Montanita Cabanas, responded to this review

Hola, Thank you for your positive and informative review! We are happy to read that you had such a nice time here and that you actually wanted to stay longer:). when ever you visit Montanita again, you are more than welcome. Saludos Montanita Cabanas

Quito, Ecuador
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Stayed in a private cabana. Very nice room, terass with hammock and a nice tropical garden with swimming pool. Friendly place. Easy to meet new people. Nothing to complain about. Wifi. I can highly recommend this place if you stay in Montanita and what a quit place but still possibility to meet people and party.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin H
Gijs P, Manager at Montanita Cabanas, responded to this review

Hola Karin, Thank you for your detailed description about our cabanas! We are happy to read you had such a good time at the cabanas and had nothing to complain about:). Have a nice time in Quito and the jungle. And hopefully see you again, I heard rumors you were thinking of coming back for a few days. Saludos Gijs

Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I was there for 4 weeks. Its not the cheapest option but if you are in school as well i recommend you the cabañas. Sometimes you have to be at school at 8.00 that would have been impossible for me if i stayed elswhere in montañita. In the city its loud at night and hostels have guests who dont care...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stepphaner
Gijs P, Manager at Montanita Cabanas, responded to this review

Hola Stephan, Great to read your review about our cabanas. We are happy to see that you liked that we are not surrounded by bars and clubs in the center of Montanita. At the cabanas we try to create a bit more quite environment for the reason you just mentioned. Students that have classes at 8 in the morning would...

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Most of the people in here are studying spanish. Everyone shares a kitchen. There is a nice pool. The cabañas are very good, they have ceiling fans and beds have mosquito nets. The place is retty safe and tge environment is very fun.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmad A
Gijs P, Manager at Montanita Cabanas, responded to this review

Hola Ahmad, Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that you felt safe and comfortable at the cabañas! The students vibe from Montañita Spanish School does make you feel at home very quick! Thanks for staying with us. Saludos Montanita Cabañas

Leusden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 June 2016

My stay at the cabanas was amazing! Room was clean and had a musquito net. Staff was really helpfull with everything. The only thing when we had to stop our music at 11. The Hidden House hostel still played there music pretty loud untill 1:30 AM. Pretty annoying when you try to sleep (This is only the case for the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivarg367
Gijs P, Manager at Montanita Cabanas, responded to this review

Hola Ivar, Thank you for your kind review! We are happy that the cabañas was more than satisfying for you. Sorry for our neighbors, we will have a little chat with them to solve this. I hope you are doing great. Saludos Montanita Spanish School

scotland
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Booked to stay here after reading all the excellent reviews. However for me it wasn't so great. Definitely not the "tranquil oasis where you can chill out and get a good nights sleep" Located just 5 minutes walk from the main centre of Montanita, the beach and the Spanish School, up a dusty road which unfortunately became a river of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank di73
Gijs P, Manager at Montanita Cabanas, responded to this review

Hola diana, Thank you for taking the time to write an review about the cabanas. We are sorry to see that in your opinion the cabanas deserves 3 stars, this is not the quality that we would like to offer. We are happy to hear you enjoyed most of the work that is directly related to the cabanas and that...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montanita hotels
0.5 km away
Hostal Kundalini
Hostal Kundalini
#1 of 10 in Montanita
516 reviews
0.4 km away
ME Hotel in Montanita Estates
0.4 km away
Hotel Olympus
Hotel Olympus
#6 of 10 in Montanita
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Dharma Beach
Dharma Beach
#4 of 10 in Montanita
109 reviews
0.8 km away
Casa del Sol
Casa del Sol
#4 of 86 in Montanita
163 reviews
0.5 km away
Hostal Moai
Hostal Moai
#10 of 86 in Montanita
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
OFFICAL DESCRIPTION PROVIDED BY HOTEL Montanita Cabanas are so much more than a bed for the night, a perfect place to make memories, make connections, and love life. We have a legendary reputation for creating a family from our travellers from all around the world. Our guests often can't bear to leave, returning again and again Our traditionally designed cabanas are hidden away in a lush tropical garden next to a sparkling pool and jacuzzi. Choose from shared and private cabanas with/without kitchen or our little casita ideal for groups. Our oasis is away from the noise of fiesta but only a few minutes walk to the beach. Paradise is enhanced by our green practices of grey water recycling for our garden, composting, recycling, herb and vegetable gardens for guest use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Montanita Cabanas

Address: El Tigrillo, Montanita, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Santa Elena Province > Montanita
Price Range: ₹ 1,108 - ₹ 3,194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Montanita Cabanas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montanita Cabanas Hotel Montanita
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Montanita Cabanas staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Montanita Cabanas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabana number 2 is big and nice. And not so much noise. I also spent a weeks in number 1 right by the gate. I did not like that cabana too much. Too much noise!”
 of 5 bubbles 35linek, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Private cabana and shared room”
 of 5 bubbles christah440, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Even though more pricey i prefered the private rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Hennaevelyn, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Amazing room”
 of 5 bubbles annamN9260FQ, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“As far as I know, all rooms were really good to stay in.”
 of 5 bubbles marit286, 18 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5