We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Azuluna Ecolodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Azuluna Ecolodge
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Azuluna is a nice hotel located 12Km south of Puerto Lopez. It has great views and the hotel accommodations are very nice. The beds are very firm and the rooms are big and comfortable. I got one with a balcony, which has hammocks...but, make sure you bring plenty of mosquito repellent. Mosquitoes will eat you alive. The big issue I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabricio V
Klever A, General Manager at Azuluna Ecolodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Mosquitos show up in certain hours and times of the year. I am very sorry, we couldn't help you out changing your reservation; unfortunately, you stayed in very high season. We also apologize because the system of Datafast national wide was having problems; this didn't allow us to charge you using your credit card; once again,...

Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Totally overrated, expensive for what it was, the service was none existent, no hot water in what was supposed to be the best room!! Our friends had to demand a room change as they were initially offered one that resembled a storage unit. Cannot and will not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick A
Klever A, General Manager at Azuluna Ecolodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am very sorry to learn you haven't had hot water; we always have it; if you don't have hot water after waiting a bit; please, it is very important to report it to the Front Desk. All our bungalows have a view, best view (the Pacific Ocean and the Cloud Forest) depends very much of...

Salinas, Ecuador
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Loved our stay in Las Tunas! Azuluna is a lovely, quiet and rustic retreat. The lodge sits on a hillside overlooking the ocean and a very long stretch of beautiful beach. The view is fabulous!!! It is a short walk to the beach, more like 5 minutes. Be sure and walk the whole beach, there are interesting sights both to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynn258
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Bring repellant, lots of mosquitos...we were attacked as soon as we arrived. The place had a good vibe and reception area was very welcoming. We requested information on whale watching and they arranged for a tour the next day. We had the deluxe room, very cute , had hammocks nice bathtub in room. Dinner that night was fresh and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csoylinda
Klever A, General Manager at Azuluna Ecolodge, responded to this review

Hi There, I am very sorry to learn you haven't had hot water; we always have it; if you don't have hot water after waiting a bit; please, it is very important to report it to the Front Desk. On the other hand, I am very surprised you didn't like our mattresses; they are very high quality and semi-ortophedic which...

Reviewed 17 May 2016

Great establishment relatively close to the sea. About a 15 minute hike. Rooms spacious, quaint. The only thing is that we had been assigned a 1st floor unit, extremely close to the foliage, abundant in the area. Mosquitoes were an issue for some of the foreign friends travelling along. Staff was extremely helpful and brought them repelent. Family of caretakers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Libia T
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the delux suite. Everything was prepared and well done as I told them. Junior helped me with every single detail. We were happy. The room has a beautiful view. It was very relaxing and romantic...! I will go back.. You should go too..!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalia C
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

We read all the reviews before we booked We were disappointed to find Azuluna is 15 km from Puerto Lopez, in Puerto Rico. Very isolated. Nothing in the village. A warm welcome greeted our arrival from Viviana. We immediately had lunch which was grilled fish. We went to our small room with no balcony on the first floor (up steep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie M
Klever A, General Manager at Azuluna Ecolodge, responded to this review

Thanks Annie for the review. I feel very sorry you haven't enjoyed your stay in Azuluna Ecolodge. We always make our best to solve whatever inconvenient our guest might have...when they have let us know about it; we can't control external situations like the taxi fee you have paid, etc. unless you have ordered it from us; we also feel...

Glenside, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Such a great experience at the Azuluna ecolodge. We stayed here for a couple of days on our honeymoon and it was incredible. The rooms were great with ocean views and even an unexpected air conditioner if needed (we did not need it). The restaurant was beautiful and the food was great. The staff were some of the friendliest people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
Oberursel (Taunus), Germany
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We stayed at Azuluna for 3 nights and had pleasant stay. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated, on top we had a huge balcony with two hammocks with a great view over the beach. Everything was always very clean and the surroundings where very quite. We really enjoyed the typical cuisine of the coast with different see food offerings,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markli61
Santo Domingo de los Tsachilas Province, Ecuador
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

I loved the rooms! I have to say, the best things about it was the hammocks outside our room and the bathroom! Beautiful spacious bathroom with a simple but nice decoration. Very clean. But beyond anything else I would say the food was excellent. We stayed there for two nights and both breakfast and dinner were good. ( their tangerine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venecia4

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Tunas
0.4 km away
Tsafiki Hosteria
Tsafiki Hosteria
#1 of 2 in Las Tunas
47 reviews
9.7 km away
Hotel Pacifico
Hotel Pacifico
#2 of 6 in Puerto Lopez
119 reviews
0.2 km away
Viejamar Hostel
Viejamar Hostel
#1 of 5 in Las Tunas
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
La Buena Vida Hotel- Ayampe
0.8 km away
Wipeout Cabana Restaurant
Wipeout Cabana Restaurant
#3 of 3 in Las Tunas
26 reviews
10.6 km away
Hosteria Mandala
Hosteria Mandala
#1 of 14 in Puerto Lopez
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring a garden and a restaurant, Azuluna Eco-Lodge offers suites with sea views in Puerto López. Free Wi-Fi and breakfast are included. The beach is 100 metres away.The rooms in Azuluna Ecolodge feature a seating area, hammocks, and a balcony. Room service is provided.The restaurant in Azuluna offers Ecuatorian and Japanese cuisine (Sushi on Saturdays). The lodge has a game room and a business centre. Laundry services can be arranged.Azuluna Ecolodge is a 10-minute drive from Lopez seaport and a 20-minute drive from Machalilla National Park. Montañita is a 25-minute drive away. Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Azuluna Ecolodge

Address: Cdla. 12 de Octubre | Puerto Lopez, Las Tunas, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Manabi Province > Las Tunas
Price Range: ₹ 3,764 - ₹ 8,939 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Azuluna Ecolodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Azuluna Ecolodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azuluna Ecolodge Ecuador/Las Tunas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Azuluna Ecolodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room #9 is a delux suite. It sits high and faces directly to the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles lynn258, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Number 9 is the best one on sight, however, I was perfect and happy with my room number 8.”
 of 5 bubbles SPosey, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Try to avoid weekends or high season.”
 of 5 bubbles lotus7lover, 2 Feb 2014 | Read review
“We had two standard rooms which were more than adequate although do make sure that you have a balcony with a hammock...indispensable!”
 of 5 bubbles Scottishlady1, 8 Aug 2013 | Read review
“There is some noise from buses and trucks on the road below as they stop for a speed bump. But this is usually only in the daytime. There are rooms further from the road but with less view.”
 of 5 bubbles nhraven, 16 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5