Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Traveller (5972)
Panorama of the Deluxe Ocean Room at the Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
360
Panoramas (37)
Grand Wailea
Videos (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
₹82,517
Get rewarded with One Key
₹82,557
₹79,970
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#5 of 5 resorts in Wailea
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Grand Wailea Maui, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, is the ultimate destination for a fabulous Hawaii vacation, perfect for families, spa goers, honeymooners, golfers and active vacationers. Situated on 40 acres of lush, tropical Hawaiian gardens, Grand Wailea opens onto Maui's beautiful Wailea Beach, voted one of the best beaches in America, with elegant and newly-renovated accommodations, indulgent spa treatments, fine dining and thrilling recreational options.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkelling
Water park
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Additional bathroom
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Filipino
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book in Advance and Save up to 40%

Location

3850 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 84 out of 100
84
Kahului Airport
23.3 km
See all flights
Kapalua Airport
39.7 km
See all flights
8,788Reviews304Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,947
  • 1,880
  • 934
  • 588
  • 440
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
MarliTravels wrote a review Jul 2022
New York City, New York609 contributions176 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Where to begin. This is an over the top exceptional resort.
They have more than 5 pools -I lost count. There’s an adult pool, a lazy river, a 2 story slide, a Tarzan rope swing, and more. There’s a wing dedicated to beautiful shops on the resort grounds. The Shops at Wailea are across the street. There’s many choices for food, snacks, drinks, ice cream etc. The team working the valet hustles. I have not waited more than 5 min for my car yet and the hotel is currently at capacity. The hotel has fireworks at 9pm that are amazing on certain evenings.
Definitely check this place out and check out the deals they offer.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The valet handles parking really well. The beach attached to the property is great first thing...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Responded 9 Aug 2022
Aloha Marli, On behalf of the Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort team, thank you for staying with us and for your review! We're elated that our great pools and prompt valet service were aspects of your stay that you enjoyed and that the fun fireworks event was also a highlight of your visit. If there is anything else we can do to make the rest of your experience even more amazing, please do not hesitate to ask! Mahalo, JP Oliver, Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James S wrote a review Jan 2020
17 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at the Grand Wailea several times over the past 10 years. This year we found that the service and hotel maintenance was not as good as before.

Even my husband noticed that the tile "hallways" were not washed during our 10 day stay. Restaurant service was not as usual - even in the pricey Humuhumu. Drinks and appetizers came late, dishes were wisked off the table, food was not as described. Room service dishes were left outside room doors for 24 hrs.

The beach people were very good about chairs and umbrellas and the food and service at the Molokini Grill was good. Car valet service was also good but no more self parking. Unfortunately the luau has been moved to the hotel front lawn which means much noise and smells during the lovely evening hours.

Still a beautiful location but not a 5 star experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grand_Wailea_3850, Hotel Manager at Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Aloha I7281XFjames, Thank you for choosing the Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort to be your home for your recent Maui getaway. First, I'd like to take a moment to recognize and thank you for your continued support over the past 10 years! It is definitely safe to call you an integral part of our Ohana. Mahalo! I also appreciate you taking the time to post a review in regard to your experience. While I am delighted you enjoyed a few aspects of your stay, I would like to apologize for the less than eye-pleasing appearance of our public areas, this is certainly not reflective of the attentive and diligent services our Housekeeping team strives to provide. I am also disappointed to hear we fell short in your experience while dining at our award-winning restaurant, Humuhumu. I will be sure to review that with my team for future improvements. Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back to when a future opportunity arises. Mahalo, Cindy Racco Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donna B wrote a review Jan 2020
Denver, Colorado14 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I decided last minute to book a 4 night stay using our abundant Hilton points and a couple of free nights we had earned.

We took a "terrace view" room due to availability for the full stay, and we were disappointed in the constant roar of some mechanical equipment, making the balcony useless, and requiring us to keep the sliding door closed. We felt that the room was a little dated and worn. The bed was a little soft for my liking.

Otherwise, our room was decent. We had a king bed that faced the sliders, and a small loveseat, desk, tv, and a couple of chairs. There was also a small fridge and coffee maker.

On short stays, we typically don't utilize housekeeping services, but due the need for multiple showers daily, we did get some towel services, etc.

We noticed that sometimes the housekeepers replaced towels and other times they did not. Also, housekeeping rarely replaced the plastic bag for the ice bucket, so we had to chase them down daily.

We did not utilize many restaurants on the property. We did go to the Grand Dining Room for breakfast 3 of the 4 days. On the 4th day, we grabbed breakfast sandwiches at the Cafe Kula before running out to drive the Road to Hana. We did have beverages from the Bistro Molokini during an evening swim, and we had a light lunch at the Volcano Bar & Lounge.

Overall, the property had well manicured grounds, clean pool area and a phenomenal beach crew. These guys and gals had to move chaise lounges, umbrellas, and manage the many people coming and going from the beach area. I saw one guy deal with a kid who lost his parents, and he was very compassionate and got the necessary assistance right away.

Overall, we would go back, however being more selective about the room location!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grand_Wailea_3850, Hotel Manager at Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Aloha Donna B, It was a sincere pleasure hosting your recent stay at the Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort. It is gratifying to hear about the standout features to your stay, including our elevated, hard-working beach staff, beautifully manicured landscape, and our array of delectable restaurants. I am also thrilled to hear that you were able to start your day with a delicious meal while observing one of the best panoramic views of the Pacific on the island at the Grand Dining Room Maui. However, I would like to apologize for your disappointment in some of your housekeeping services, I will be sure to review that with my team for a quick pulse check! Thank you again, and I look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next stay with us at the Grand Wailea! Mahalo, Cindy Racco Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
johnnyapple12 wrote a review Jan 2020
Newton, Massachusetts3 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is dated. It desperately needs to be redone. If you want a peaceful vacation this is not the place. During school vacations it will be incredibly busy. Hard to get a beach chair. This was a nice hotel 30 years ago but it has been neglected. This is not a five star hotel. At best the rooms are 3 stars now. This hotel is fooling people with the Waldorf name. It isn’t the Waldorf you expect. The beach is great. If you want to stay at a more modern hotel on the same beach at a much more reasonable price stay at the Marriott Wailea which is next door.

If you are unlucky to get room 8066 and 8067 bring Bose noise canceling headsets or you will be up at 5am in the morning and every 30 minutes after that. There is a club level lounge on the 8th floor next to those rooms and the service carts parade right by constantly in the morning.

I would recommend avoiding this hotel until after they have completed a total renovation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grand_Wailea_3850, Hotel Manager at Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Aloha johnnyapple12, Thank you for your recent stay at the Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort. I know you had a multitude of resorts to choose from when planning your Maui travels and I truly appreciate you spending it with us. I most definitely value all of our guest comments as part of our continual effort to improve the quality of their overall experience. It is disheartening to know that we fell short in providing you with a memorable trip and for any inconsistencies that occurred with our services. Rest assured that your valuable comments are highly appreciated, and have been shared with the appropriate teams for further assessment. I hope that despite your disappointments, you will grant us another opportunity to better serve you upon a future return. Mahalo, Cindy Racco Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mmrbluewater wrote a review Feb 2021
Kauai, Hawaii165 contributions107 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed three nights at the Grand Wailea in late January 2021 for a medical conference. The resort was probably at 10-15% capacity (due mostly to COVID) but still felt grossly understaffed. On the second night of my stay I encountered a rat upon returning to the room after dinner. I called the front desk to alert the staff and was appropriately offered another room. As I had already unpacked and was exhausted I decided to shut the bathroom door (there was an obvious entry into the wall under the sink) and remain in the room. I was not overly alarmed by the rat, it’s an older resort and rats are rampant on Maui. I asked the front desk rep to alert guest services and have the holes under the sink addressed the next day.

I received a text from guest services the next morning (unrelated to the rat issue) so I again asked that the holes under the sink be addressed to prevent the rat from reentering the room. I let the rep know I would be out for the entire day and was assured the problem would be addressed. It was not. Just for laughs I left a cookie on the bathroom floor before I went to bed and again closed the door to prevent my roommate from disturbing my sleep. Mr. Rat was apparently very appreciative because in the morning the cookie had vanished- not even a crumb left.

I want to be clear- I’m not giving the GW one star because of the rat. Like I said it’s an older property and rats are everywhere on Maui. I’m giving one star because of how it was handled and because of my overalll experience at the property. Exorbitant resort fees and parking fees which aren’t clearly communicated when making reservations drive me nuts. But these are not particular to the GW so I’m not taking off points for those, just another reason why AirBnB is eating the lunch of these antiquated mega resorts.

In fairness to GW the guest services rep did end up erasing the resort fee and parking charges from my invoice but that was only after I reached out several times to let them know the problem wasn’t addressed and that it was unacceptable.

I’ll attach a photo of the rat off ramp into room 6045. This was under the sink in the bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grand Wailea, Guest Services / Front Office at Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Responded 5 Feb 2021
We sincerely apologize for your experience, mmrbluewater. Our teams have been notified and sent to check out the room, which should have happened during your stay when you first notified us. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to truly provide True Waldorf Service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brianb1983 wrote a review Jan 2020
Smithtown, New York90 contributions57 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel boasts a luxury experience backed by the name "Waldorf Astoria" but delivers nothing of the sort.

The guest rooms are tired and old. The furnishings look worn and dated. There is a surprising lack of power/USB outlets for a hotel operating in 2020.

The shower tiles were utterly gross. Grout was moldy/missing.

The building itself looks like it belongs in Miami circa 1985. The exterior walls are painted a stale shade of peach and the white accents are peeling, dirty, and most definitely not kept up.

There is a Marriott Residence Inn just up the road which looks more inviting, at least from the exterior.

Valet parking is required for a fee of $40 per day and it turns out you can't even call ahead from your room to have your car retrieved. Instead, you're treated to a long line at the valet desk where you wait to give your name, and then continue waiting for your vehicle. I would much rather self park and come and go as I please, but if you're going to force me to use your valet, you should offer a quality service.

The pool staff is obsessive about wristbands and, to their credit, it makes sense to ensure that the pool amenities are for use by guests only. However, they made it a point to tell me not to take my bracelet off after a morning swim, as I would only be allowed one per day! (Really!?)

This hotel lacks many of the luxury touches that you deserve if you spend the money to stay at a Waldorf Astoria property.

On the bright side, the staff is friendly for the most part, and the pool facilities are very nice.

I stay in many hotels each year for business and have Hilton Diamond status. Usually I'm not looking for any of these amenities, but on a big and special trip to Hawaii, one you're not likely to make very often, wanted a top notch experience.

There are definitely nicer hotels in Wailea, just down the road. You can walk to them along the beach, and I checked them out. I wish I hadn't made this mistake, and hopefully this review will help you to avoid the same.

If I am fortunate enough to visit Hawaii again in the future, I would NOT stay at this property.

The outside areas are tropical and inviting but the building needs major investment. The greatest shortfall is the guest experience. Hilton needs to spend a lot of time rethinking - so that guest experience is more considered for today's customer.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grand_Wailea_3850, Hotel Manager at Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Aloha brianb1983, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with me through this review. I am confident you had high expectations for your visit, and it is not only regrettable but disappointing to learn that we fell quite short in this effort. Clearly, we did not deliver upon the experience and service you were expecting from us and I sincerely want to apologize for our shortcomings. Rest assured all feedback, negative and positive, are greatly appreciated and will be shared with my team accordingly. Once again, please accept my deepest apologies, and if, by chance, we do have the honor to welcome you back, we would certainly love to exhibit the warm and welcoming service we are known for providing. Mahalo nui loa, Cindy Racco Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian M. wrote a review Jan 2020
Rancho Cucamonga, California36 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the pleasure of staying at the Grand Wailea and overall the stay was really good. I won’t go into the inflated restaurant prices; we totally expected and were prepared in advance to avoid eating at the resort. Although we did try a few of the dining options. My family of four did eat the brunch, once. The food was ordinary and not monitored well. Between small kids handling food and the many birds we managed to try a few things, not bad and maybe we could of enjoyed it more if not witnessing the many hands touching of food or birds strategically dive bombing at plates. Wish I would have recorded this, kind of of funny now.

The resort is beautiful, there is no denying and the beach is just as amazing. That is where I will stop because the pool situation is just absolutely ridiculous. Be prepared to either wait in line at the crack of dawn or circle the pool like a vulture for more than one open chair. On our third day we witnessed a darn near fist of cuffs between two grown men over pool chairs!! Yelling, cursing and aggressive gestures, thought I was in Vegas for a few minutes. What made the situation much much worse is the lack of pool attendants or security. As the situation escalated right next to us, I was unable to locate anyone for what seemed to be an eternity. Finally, I found a maintenance man to inform and called others. Just ridiculous. While I cannot blame the resort for this I can say I was throughly disappointed at the lack of security or an employee presence. Don’t serve alcohol if you’re not willing to put a presence out there from a safety standpoint.

The rooms were nicely sized and the balcony a real bonus. The grounds were well maintained, and clean.

Housekeeping took great care of us, that was a real bright side.

Something to note: you must valet as there isn’t a self parking option. Weak! The attendants were all very kind and I suppose a plus of being forced to use the valet service was the two cold waters and towels each time we left for another beach.

If you hold elite status such as Diamond, don’t expect much. After using the $19 from the free continental breakfast to apply to the brunch, I was still out of pocket $30. Again, I didn’t think a resort would lavish us with upgrades and such.

If I take the pool experience out of the equation, hands down 5/5. I can’t after the lack action taken of said event at the pool.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grand_Wailea_3850, Hotel Manager at Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Aloha imagrumpyguy, Thank you for choosing the Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria resort to host your recent Maui travels. I truly appreciate you taking the time to post a review in regard to your experience. On a side note, can I just comment on your handle name because it sure did bring a smile to my face. While I am sincerely delighted you enjoyed your overall stay, I do want to personally apologize for your experience while enjoying our Grand Wailea Activity pools. We assuredly try to do our best having any type of situations escalate to the point of unsavory conduct and am disappointed to hear we fell short in providing enough of a staff presence. Thank you for your insight regarding our breakfast and valet services, I will absolutely share these concerns with the appropriate areas for review and future improvements. I truly hope you will grant us another opportunity to demonstrate our award-winning standards the next time you are in our area. Me ke aloha pumehana, Cindy Racco Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IanGard wrote a review Mar 2020
Vancouver, Canada19 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Grand Wailea is called "Grand" for a reason. It has the best views, the architecture, the best art, the best gardens, the best pools, and the best location on what is probably Maui's best beach. Even if you do not stay here be sure to walk around it just to see how amazing it is. We have stayed there at least once a year for over twenty years and would not consider staying anywhere else. We are always treated like royalty. In spite of the prices it is excellent value for the money. There is a good reason why it is almost always at or close to 100% occupancy.
Unfortunately the new owners are at risk of ruining the property by replacing the iconic dolphin fountains with a swimming pool (as if this first-rate resort needs another pool). If they do it will no longer be a five star property and could not still be considered up to the Waldorf Astoria standards.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Choose the Chapel Wing. It is quiet and very close to the beach.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wanderlustnyer wrote a review Feb 2020
NYC3 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just came back from a recent stay. I had fond memory of this hotel years ago. If you have kids and want a good beach location, this is where you want to be. However, visitors are more picky now, and they have more options. So I can see why many complain.

Some of the things are hard to change. Others seem to be so easy. For example, the breakfast lines - Over 50% of the tables are empty, but over 50 hangry people are waiting to be seated. Why? Because there's one hostess taking her time to seat each party, exchange pleasantries, etc. etc. Maui has changed so much over the years, and people need to adapt, or guests will go elsewhere for the opportunity to spend exorbitant amount of money on a breakfast buffet.

Plus - Beach, Arts (lots of them), Pools, Staff trying hard
Minus - Constant Upselling, Lines, F&B, Rooms

Maui is not the same as it was 20 years ago, and visitors are and

if you are used to modern
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JCutie2 wrote a review Aug 2021
California124 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We weren't sure what to expect coming during COVID and knowing that some of the things we love most about this hotel were not going to happen (buffet breakfast) but the staff absolutely make up for it. Every single person we came across from the cleaning ladies, valet, pool side servers, the woman checking in everyone at breakfast and the servers at the grand dining room were so friendly and hard working, They definitely try to make sure your experience is "grand". Regarding the pool chairs, yes you need to get them early. That is at every resort in Maui! But its always been like that. We were able to find chairs even after enjoying our daily breakfast at the dining room every morning. You do not need to line up at 6AM, we got our chairs 7:45-8AM every morning and still saw some left along the grass and near the beach. If you want beach chairs, the lady said they usually are out by 9AM and the week we were staying, 7:45AM, but she told us that so we made to snag them the next morning. If you ask, the staff will help you! The resort is breathtaking, grounds are beautiful and well kept up, and the kids absolutely love the pools and slide. We always come here at the end of our trip and never leave for a few days. It has everything you need, pools, beach, restaurants within walking distance etc. Do not come here if you want to explore, that's best for a Condo. The kids LOVE IT HERE. And you can order a $20 pizza at the cafe and it will feed your entire family. Yes the rooms, need updating but I did see them working on the resort. They came by one day painting the entire outside hallways, and were building brand new cabanas. I can see they are constantly updating it. This is my happy place, and I will return!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JP Oliver, General Manager at Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Responded 30 Aug 2021
Aloha JCutie2, Mahalo for staying with us and for your review. We are delighted to hear that the resort has become your happy place, and we canʻt wait until your next visit! Mahalo, JP Oliver
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina499 contributions178 helpful votes
My room had two large queen beds. They may have a roll-away cot you could bring into room for more space. Check with property.
Answer from Brian M
Montgomery, Texas33 contributions19 helpful votes
Yes. Highly recommend it.
Answer from Travelislife4me4
Portland, Oregon3 contributions1 helpful vote
There was not one in our room, I do not know if they can be requested, I would ask the hotel.
Inamuraj asked a question Oct 2023
Portage, Michigan120 contributions31 helpful votes
Are there small refrigerators in the rooms?
Answer from Brian M
Montgomery, Texas33 contributions19 helpful votes
Yes there is.
Answer from LeeLee35
South Jordan190 contributions100 helpful votes
Not sure about this? We are diamond members and couldn’t get even a one hour extension on check out on our last day to get massages we had booked. Didn’t have an upgrades either. Still charged resort fees where we wouldn’t be charged elsewhere.
bustrorl wrote a tip 15 May
Leawood, Kansas572 contributions181 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are a number of hotel choices on the island. I suggest that you only stay at hotels that are nice to you."
Read full review
Lisajb1 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Yorba Linda, California22 contributions34 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"I honestly can't recommend this resort "
Read full review
H K wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"They have too many rules yet they themselves don’t help administer - so as a guest if you follow their rules you end up losing "
Read full review
GKS wrote a tip Apr 2024
Chicago, Illinois366 contributions230 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is $65 a night"
Read full review
hiltonpeople2 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Ohio257 contributions137 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go somewhere else if you want the hawaii AYCE breakfast experience, or get ready to drive. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Wailea area.
PRICE RANGE
₹73,453 - ₹90,795 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand wailea - a waldorf astoria hotel wailea, grand wailea maui, grand wailea resort maui, grand wailea hawaii, grand hotel wailea, grand resort wailea
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiWailea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
774
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND WAILEA, A WALDORF ASTORIA RESORT (Maui) - Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Nearby attractions include Wailea Beach (0.3 km), Te Au Moana Luau (0.3 km), and Little Beach (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, an additional bathroom, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Honolulu Cookie Company, Island Gourmet Markets, and Lappert's Ice Cream.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Filipino.
Does Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Wailea HotelsWailea Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WaileaHotels near Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire