We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Nipton

    107335 Nipton Road, HC1 Box 357, Nipton, CA 92364
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in NiptonSee available hotels in Nipton
    Traveller (53)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (3)
    Similar hotels
    Primm Valley Resort & Casino
    735 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Primm
     
    Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino
    807 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Primm
     
    Gold Strike Hotel and Gambling Hall
    264 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Jean
     
    Overview
    • Excellent31%
    • Very good41%
    • Average12%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible12%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hotel Nipton
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Similar hotels
    Primm Valley Resort & Casino
    735 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Primm
     
    Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino
    807 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Primm
     
    Gold Strike Hotel and Gambling Hall
    264 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Jean
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (72)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Hotel Nipton
    See the most recent reviews

    31 - 35 of 67 reviews

    Reviewed 22 September 2013

    I parked and stayed in my RV for a couple of days and it was expensive there was no power I had to run my generator the water pressure was terrible it was there was no pressure at all.!! I would not recomend nipton RV...More

    2  Thank z2jez87
    Response from Roxanne L, Owner at Hotel NiptonResponded 27 August 2014

    We do not have a record of anyone staying in our travel trailer park for a couple of nights in October 2012. At that time we were full and had only monthly guests. We did not have any just 'over-nighters." This bogus review has nothing...More

    Reviewed 4 September 2013

    Stayed at the Nipton hotel over the weekend. It is very simple but does have wifi if you want it. I enjoyed it but only gave it four stars because the room smelled like grandma's closet....lots of moth balls. It did air out but was...More

    2  Thank Karen L
    Reviewed 12 August 2013

    I'm posting here because Trip Advisor doesn't have a separate listing for the Eco-Cabins, though as the owner recently noted, they should. No one was staying at the hotel when we were there. We stayed in one of the ecocabins/tents in midsummer (106 degrees in...More

    7  Thank Kathy C
    Reviewed 4 June 2013

    Its an experience. This hotel is very simple, but Iliked it a lot. I didn't mind the trains. Ist was romantic and kind of wild western style. If you like to spend the night in an unusual enviroment and feel like on vacation in the...More

    Thank apiaWiesbaden
    Reviewed 16 May 2013

    I stayed in a "tent cabin", behind the convenience/gift/lottery/beer store that's the only place open in this true ghost town. Don't believe the hype on their web page: there is not a soul around; the cafe is closed; and there were cockroaches in my cabin...More

    1  Thank SE106
    Response from Roxanne L, Owner at Hotel NiptonResponded 29 May 2013

    This person DID NOT stay in Hotel Nipton. This review has nothing to do with HOTEL NIPTON. This person through his own admission stayed in the campground which is a totally different than Hotel Nipton. Trip Advisor should not be posting this review because the...More

    Similar hotels
    Primm Valley Resort & Casino
    735 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Primm
     
    Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino
    807 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Primm
     
    Gold Strike Hotel and Gambling Hall
    264 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Jean
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 1
    • Location
    • United States >
    • California >
    • California Desert >
    • Nipton
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (53)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (50)
    Bathroom (3)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    GP's
    91 reviews
    19.26 km away
    Cal-Nev-Ari Restaurant
    8 reviews
    40.03 km away
    Pioneer Saloon -- Ghost Town Cafe
    63 reviews
    43.23 km away
    Gold Strike Steak House
    36 reviews
    43.31 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Primm Valley Golf Club - Lakes Course
    34 reviews
    15.74 km away
    Fashion Outlets of Las Vegas
    310 reviews
    18.91 km away
    Searchlight Nugget Casino
    43 reviews
    31.83 km away
    Cal-Nev-Ari Casino
    11 reviews
    40.03 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Cynthia S
    13 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from ruedigerlohse | Reviewed this property |
    I arrived very late and it worked well. To be sure, call them or e- mail your arrival time when booking. I traveled in January and the rate was around 100USD
    0
    Votes
    funrunjack
    10 December 2014|
    Answer
    Response from Roxanne L | Property representative |
    Camping is $25 but we have RV hookups for about $40 per night or $180 per week. Those amounts include water, sewer, and electricity. We also offer eco-cabins. Eco-cabins are designed after Frank Lloyd Wright's Yosemite tent... More
    1
    Vote
    47Songbird
    4 November 2014|
    Answer
    Response from Roxanne L | Property representative |
    We apologize we were not notified of your question sooner. Hotel Nipton has full size beds and twin size beds. Please email or call us to book a room at the Hotel Nipton and let us know what kind of room you are needing.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Maybe give the hotel a try, but bring your won earplugs just in case there's no one around to offer you..."
    Read review
    "I have been on the north side but I think it really does not matter..."
    Read review
    "The higher number rooms are closer to the bathrooms. But none are very far away."
    Read review
    "All rooms are old style comfy..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing