We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cedar Lodge Motel

Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Cedar Lodge Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Cedar Lodge Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
London, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2016

What a great little motel! Much bigger than it looks from the road. We had a room around the back in the one story building, very quiet. Was a brisk walk to the pool building around the front but even though it was -20, the walkways and parking lot were always fully cleared. All of the staff from front desk...

Thank Nicole G
Rita J, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this lovely review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We find it seems much cold walking toward the pool than walking back to your room! It is just so toasty in that building the walk back is almost refreshing! It will be warmer...

Tavistock, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We really enjoy our stay at the Cedar Lodge Motel when we visit the pretty town of Goderich! The rooms and very clean and the beds are so comfortable. The staff is so friendly. The staff also aims to please. We love swimming in the pool and using the hot tub. We also enjoy the exercise room. Good Job!

Thank Judy P
Rita J, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your great review! We always enjoy having you here with us! Return business is always a sign you are doing something right! The pool and hot tub are certainly nice to have with this cold weather (and in the nice weather too). We are happy to hear that your room...

Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

We spent 2 nights. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again on our next trip to goderich. They also offer a nice pool area with a gym and hot tub. Rates were very affordable for anyone on a budget.

2Thank Natasha L
Rita J, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you, Natasha for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate that you took the time to leave your comments to help other guests with their search for accommodations while in Goderich! Sharing experience is really the best research tool! We look forward to your next visit! We'll see you...

Labrador City, Canada
Reviewed 11 December 2015

This was my first time visiting Goderich, so deciding on where to stay was important. I went there for work and spent 11 days at the Cedar Lodge. The stay was fantastic, the hospitality was just as amazing as the generous owners and staff. I will be recommending the Cedar Lodge to any and all of our employees who will...

2Thank Jason214
Rita J, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review! We are thrilled that your time with us was so fantastic and that we met all of your expectations! Our team all works very hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable and we love to hear that we are doing a good job! We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Very disappointed in the odor of the room. Smelt of mold. Hard to breath and sleep in the room that I had. Pool and sauna and hot tub need maintenance. I am not sure why TripAdvisor would give this place an award of excellence!!!!!!

Thank wrj49
Rita J, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your time with us. I'm not sure what room you were in order to look into the problem but I would really like to. If you could call the owner directly at the motel to discuss your issues with him, we would really appreciate it! We are currently in the...

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

Lots of space. Friendly owner. Room was very clean as was the lobby and property. Would definitely stay again. Rates quite reasonable. Very quiet area close to downtown. Lots of parking. Unfortunately we had no time to use amenities but they looked well kempt as well.

Thank Tanya D
Rita J, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your remarks and share your experience. We really appreciate hearing from our guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found our rooms and property nice and clean. Too bad you were unable to make use of our indoor facilities but perhaps during another...

Dorchester, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2015

MY son and I went to Goderich on a whim, we reviewed the cedar lodge motel on line and decided to stay. we were met with a charming, friendly,atmosphere. The motel was clean comfortable with a chalet type appeal. We were extremly happy with the people, the room and the cost, we will return and absolutly not hesitate to stay...

Thank Vince H
Rita J, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words! I can't get much happier than hearing that you were pleased with our staff, our accommodations AND the price! We are thrilled that we met your expectations and that you had such an enjoyable time while visiting with us! We certainly hope that you will visit us again on your next whim! Again,...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Enjoyed ground floor access room with comfortable double beds, quiet. Easy access off highway. Was accommodated for two nights. Pleasant hosts at desk. Would return again, but really prefer a B & B to going out to a restaurant.

Thank mariposabelle9
Rita J, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments! We are very please that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our property met all of your needs. We do try very hard to meet the expectations of our guests and we certainly love to hear about it when we do! Your review will help other...

Reviewed 8 October 2015

Nice, clean, inexpensive, friendly. Good internet. I travel a lot across the province due to my job. In Cedar Lodge I was excited about how an inexpensive motel can be nice and clean. Wish I could find something that nice for similar price range in GTA .

Thank Dmitry L
Rita J, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that our property was able to meet all your needs and expectations and do it all for a good price! We know there are lots of choices out there and we are very pleased that you came to stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We always love...

Chatham, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2015

My husband and I celebrated our 34th Wedding Anniversary in Goderich and we chose to stay at Cedar Lodge for the indoor pool and the hot tub but my husband also enjoyed using the sauna and the exercise room. Room was nicely kept and staff were very accommodating.

Thank Joyciee
Rita J, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It sounds like you were able to make use of all the facilities we have to offer! We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us and that everyone here was helpful. Thank you so much for taking the time to post this great review! We...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (9)
Room/Suite (1)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (21)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Room/Suite (5)
Other (8)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goderich
1.5 km away
Samuels Hotel
Samuels Hotel
#1 of 9 in Goderich
226 reviews
6.4 km away
Benmiller Inn & Spa
Benmiller Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Goderich
326 reviews
18.2 km away
The Ashwood Inn
The Ashwood Inn
#1 of 3 in Bayfield
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Dreamz Inn
Dreamz Inn
#2 of 9 in Goderich
138 reviews
0.8 km away
Maple Leaf Motel
Maple Leaf Motel
#4 of 9 in Goderich
78 reviews
0.6 km away
Harmony Inn
Harmony Inn
#6 of 9 in Goderich
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are just minutes from the beach and historic downtown. A two story modern facility equipped with air conditioning colour FLAT SCREEN TV, wireless internet as well as microwaves and fridges in each room. We also have an indoor pool and whirlpool spa as well as a sauna and fitness centre. Direct dial phones with voice mail. Located close to many tourist attractions. Open year round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge Motel

Address: 157 Huron Rd | Ontario, Goderich, Ontario N7A 2Z7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Huron County > Goderich
Price Range: ₹ 4,238 - ₹ 6,421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cedar Lodge Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Cedar Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Hotel Goderich
Cedar Lodge Motel Goderich, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cedar Lodge Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Motel is 2 stories and all stairs are outside, ask about options they are very accommodating.”
F5908TGdianet, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I liked our room that was located in the back of the property away from the main street.”
D6959VQrobertar, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms might be quieter but I don't know if they would have a balcony. Nice communal sitting balcony for front upper rooms.”
bonnieg747, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Typical motor court motel - cars all park outside the rooms, so not overly quiet in the morning!”
Lbd59, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back of the property are quietest”
X5350CSjennifers, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates