We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Calabogie Peaks Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Calabogie Peaks Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Calabogie Peaks Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We booked last minute, impromptu family getaway ! We have never been before and all was great, friendly staff and met all our needs ! Pool was perfect for the kids, the dining room had great food, there are a lot of little extras if you choose to find and take advantage of them... Outdoor fire pit at the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wagnden
CPRManager, Manager at Calabogie Peaks Hotel, responded to this review

Wagnden, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Peaks. We appreciate the high score. Make sure to visit us when the snow starts for fall for great skiing and snowshoeing right out the front door of the hotel and condo units. Regards, Chris Cholewa Director of Operations Calabogie Peaks Resort directorofops@calabogie.com

Baltimore, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We rented a condo suite that was suppose to have a king size bed for a weekend in August..19-22/ 2016. We did this 8 months prior as we were attending a wedding in Arnprior that weekend. We phoned 4 months prior to this date to make sure all was alright and then again 2 weeks before to make sure all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prncssandra
CPRManager, Manager at Calabogie Peaks Hotel, responded to this review

prncssandra, Thank you for taking the time to rate Calabogie Peaks Hotel. Your stay with us was unsatisfactory and communication broke down. We do strive to provide the best service and your comments are completely valid. Please contact directly to discuss your stay and solution that you will be happy with. Kind regards, Chris Cholewa Director of Operations Calabogie Peaks...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I signed up for a Songwriter's Workshop sponsored by this place. It was advertised as intimate, with on-on-one assistance and songwriting instruction with three established songwriters. It warned that reservations for the course were not refundable once made. I accepted their restrictions and booked my room 2 months before the event, so as to reserve a space. I also booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank love2travel2802
CPRManager, Manager at Calabogie Peaks Hotel, responded to this review

love2travel2802, Thank you for taking the time to review Calabogie Peaks Hotel. Your experience with booking a workshop needs a resolution immediately. Please contact me back at your convenience so we can do that. Kind regards, Chris Cholewa Director of Operations Calabogie Peaks Resort directorofops@calabogie.com 1-800-669-4861 ex 1000

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

My complaints are minor, nothing that would sway me from coming again (which I intend to do in the future). Aside from the poor water pressure in the shower and the seemingly lack of communication between some employees (could have just been a couple new employees who didn't know) my husband and I had a fantastic time. Although, I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa K
CPRManager, Manager at Calabogie Peaks Hotel, responded to this review

Calabogie Peaks Resort Calabogie Ontario Hi Melissa, Thank you so much for your comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to returning. With the summer almost over we are moving on to fall and winter activities including fall chairlift rides, skiing and boarding on the mountain, skating on the pond behind the hotel, snowshoeing...

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience for our anniversary. Although there was a power outage at dinner time, we were able to still order soup and salad at the Canthooks Restaurant (that was absolutely delicious) and ate by candlelight, which most certainly added to the romance. There were lots of games provided for children and families that wished to pass the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
CPRManager, Manager at Calabogie Peaks Hotel, responded to this review

Calabogie Peaks Resort Calabogie Ontario Congratulations Sarah, We are delighted that everything turned out (Mother Nature and the lights) and that you enjoyed your stay. There are lots of things to do in the fall and winter at The Peaks and we look forward to welcoming you back. All the best, The Calabogie Peaks Team

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We selected this hotel as to its on site proximity to the Calabogie blues and rib fest. We were warmly greeted at the front desk and even though we arrived 90 minutes before check in, our room was ready for us. We had a room with 2 queen beds upstairs, and as a bonus, we also had a covered balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blondie540
CPRManager, Manager at Calabogie Peaks Hotel, responded to this review

Calabogie Peaks Resort Calabogie Ontario Blondie540, Thank you very much for your comments about Calabogie Peaks Resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the festival despite the inclement weather. Our nine hole "cottage" course compliments the 18 holes across the lake at our neighbours' The Calabogie Highlands. Chef Tristan is working on fall/winter menus which will be...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here on the spur of the moment driving through Calabogie. So happy we did! The staff were friendly and accommodating, rooms were very clean. The only negative I can say (personal choice) is that the beds were a little soft and pillows should be upgraded. All in all though it was a really wonderful time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CPRManager, Manager at Calabogie Peaks Hotel, responded to this review

Calabogie Peaks Resort Calabogie, Ontario Thank you for your note about Calabogie Peaks. I am so glad that you found us on your travels. We look forward to your return trip. The Calabogie Peaks Team

Ajax, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Stayed for two days while visiting family who were also staying at the resort. Had a king room in the main lodge. It was a good size, clean and in decent condition. It did feel like it was lacking some furniture; at the very least the room could do with a second chair. The bed was comfortable and the bedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie236
CPRManager, Manager at Calabogie Peaks Hotel, responded to this review

Calabogie Peaks Resort Calabogie, Ontario Hi Eddie, Thank you for your note and your comments about the room and the mountain condo. We are working on improving the guest experience and appreciate the time you have taken to write about yours. You can stay in touch with what is going on at The Peaks by signing up for our newsletter...

Reviewed 7 August 2016

We did not stay in the hotel itself but in one of the 1-bedroom lodges in the grounds. This was very pleasantly located on the banks of the pond and near the lake. In terms of facilities, spaciousness, furnishings, décor and maintenance, the apartment was about average: we've had worse, we've had better. Certainly, our accommodation that we exchanged is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
CPRManager, Manager at Calabogie Peaks Hotel, responded to this review

Calabogie Peaks Resort Calabogie, Ontario Hi Stephen, Thanks for your note about your stay. It sounds like you made the best of both worlds during your stay by getting out and seeing the Ottawa Valley and the capital and relaxing at the beach. We are also happy to hear that our Valley hospitality was shinning. All the best, The Calabogie...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We visited for 2 nights and were surprised that our King suite didn't have a balcony nor larger space as it was called a suite. The bedroom small fridge and mirowave with table were all in the same space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bsmom2016
CPRManager, Manager at Calabogie Peaks Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BSMOM2016, Thank you for your note. Most of the rooms in the hotel do not have balconies. Should you consider visiting again you might enjoy one of our mountain condos which come with kitchens, fireplace and balconies. Some of these units come with laundry facilities as well. All the best, The Calabogie Peaks Team

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calabogie
25.3 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew
4.3 km away
Calabogie Highlands Golf Resort
4.5 km away
Calabogie Motor Inn
Calabogie Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Calabogie
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Jocko's Beach Resort and Motel
23.1 km away
Bide-A-While Bed & Breakfast
37.7 km away
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
#1 of 1 in Bristol
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For a romantic getaway, or to just plain get away. Fine dining, indoor and outdoor activities to satisfy all interests and all ages. Take a look at our seasonal stay & play packages, you won't be sorry. Dickson Manor at Calabogie Peaks Resort is a four-season destination. You can ski, golf, dine, hike, bike or swim. And you can take advantage of our many all-year amenities - outdoor hot tub, indoor swimming pool, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Calabogie Peaks Hotel

Address: 30 Barrett Chute Rd, Calabogie, Ontario K0J 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Calabogie
Price Range: ₹ 6,768 - ₹ 21,523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Calabogie Peaks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Calabogie Peaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dickson Manor At Calabogie Peaks Hotel Calabogie
Calabogie Peaks Hotel Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Calabogie Peaks Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Calabogie Peaks Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a clean one!”
  • Dirt on walls of bathroom
 of 5 bubbles deborahp29, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had room 7 in main building.. Nice room facing the ski hill. Room a bit dated.”
 of 5 bubbles jimandmargm2014, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles love2travel2802, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms in the back might be quieter, although I found our room quiet in the front with the AC running”
  • View of the hotel from 9 hole par 3 golf area,across the street, standing on dock on Calabogie L
 of 5 bubbles Blondie540, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lodges look much better than the hotel rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles stephent767, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay