We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ticaboo Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ticaboo Resort
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ticaboo Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
McLean VA
Reviewed 30 May 2016

This was a major disappointment given that they advertise having a pool. Apparently the pool pump broke. So for Memorial weekend, when all pools are open, this one was green and muddy. So they fail on a major attraction to the place. The adjacent restaurant is hardly that. Pizza, burgers and chicken fingers. Breakfast? They said go to the Chevron...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WorldTraveler1960
Management response:

Dear Sirs, Thank you for providing valuable feedback that we can utilize to improve our facility and service. We sincerely regret that our pool pump failed 2 days before the weekend, and that being in such a remote location we were unable to secure another overnight. The pool did have a muddy appearance due to a windstorm that occurred that...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Stayed at the Ticaboo resort while attempting to find some friends out at Harris Wash. Very clean and quiet room, affordable price, and located just perfect for my traveling needs. The check-in was very smooth, and the very helpful and attentive staff at Ticaboo gave me directions to the Burr Trail route I needed to take, just North of Lake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m3feenix
Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope to see you again very soon! Amy Golden

Washington
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Our room was past its prime, but the amenities were OK. I was ready to pronounce this the Alcatraz of resorts when, minutes after checking in, I got a palm full of splinters off of furniture that very much needs rehabilitation. The surrounding area seems desolate, but I guess it's southwest scenic. The bar was closed at 9 PM- go...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sungron
Management response:

I am so sorry about your experience with the furniture. We are gradually working on updating all of our rooms and I hope that you will try us again in the future! I also apologize for Moki's Grill being closed, but we were still in our off season at the time of your visit. Our restaurant is now open until...

Kanab, Utah
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Very friendly place to stay. Lotsa places to ATV if you ate interested in that! The hotel is clean and safe feeling. Prices are not bad. Very close to Bullfrog Lake Powell. The only thing I would have liked more is better coffee but not a deal breaker! Finally the land formations out there are unlike any place Else I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bigastar
Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!! Amy

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Friendly staff and great place to stay. Staff went out of their way to change reservations for us on more than one occasion. Super good place. Will try to visit again soon as it is a nice place. Great part of the country.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missuzanne
Marisa U, General Manager at Ticaboo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review--we really appreciate it! Hope to see you and your team again soon--they were a pleasure to have stay with us.

Greeneville, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Stayed at the Ticaboo Lodge Sunday night 12/6/15. The room was clean, comfortable, and huge. Free WiFi worked great. Being significantly off-season, I was the only guest at the hotel that night, and I happened to run into the restaurant manager while I was checking in. Because I arrived after hours and everything nearby was closed, he offered to fix...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JSA12321
Marisa U, General Manager at Ticaboo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here at Ticaboo Resort. I remember you'd been on quite an adventure and seen much of the Grand Circle--very nice that you considered us one of your favorite stops. We hope to see you in the future.

Slc
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We Where their off-season. In December for some striper fishing at Lake Powell. Clean and quiet with hookups for boat . Service was great . The restaurant was closed because this is the off season however, we go for the fishing, so it doesn't matter anyway. There is a gas station and they do serve hot food like burgers and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler o
Marisa U, General Manager at Ticaboo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay. So glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Marysville, Washington
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Room not cleaned. Yuck! We arrived and the front desk was closed. Keys were in envelopes at the counter. They could use better air conditioning in the entry area and hallways. There was a computer or two for public use in the entry area. We went up to our room. Due to garbage on the floor, I am assuming they...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank western u
Marisa U, General Manager at Ticaboo Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the experience you had during your stay in September. The resort is undergoing several changes, one of them being a new management staff—both in food and beverage and in the lodge. All rooms are now inspected prior to guests arriving. As far as smoking, there is no smoking allowed in the pool area...

College Place, Washington
Reviewed 16 October 2015

The hotel is very remote. It's off the grid. If you want solitude, this is the place! The staff is very friendly and helpful. You are close to a lot of natural desert settings. And Lake Powell is not too far from the Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TruthWave7
Sharon F, General Manager at Ticaboo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you can visit us again soon.

Pleasant Grove, Utah
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Well where to start:........ The place is highly recommended for those who want to get away and enjoy all the surrounding areas that Ticaboo Resort has to offer like Lake Powell and the Henry Mountains. The staff at this location were all very friendly and accommodating! Kyle, Cameron and Amy were spot on making sure our dinner needs were met...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob W
Sharon F, General Manager at Ticaboo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you can visit us again soon. I will pass along your comments to the staff mentioned.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Powell
0.0 km away
Goulding's Lodge & Campground
Goulding's Lodge & Campground
#2 of 2 in Monument Valley
2,523 reviews
0.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
0.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Desert Rose Inn & Cabins
0.0 km away
Capitol Reef Resort
0.0 km away
Escalante Outfitters, Inc -- The Bunkhouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 10 minutes from Bullfrog Marina on Lake Powell. Come stay with us on your next adventure to Lake Powell!Pet and family friendly! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ticaboo Resort

Address: Highway 276, Lake Powell, UT 84533
Region: United States > Utah > Lake Powell
Price Range: ₹ 6,090 - ₹ 11,662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ticaboo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ticaboo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ticaboo Hotel Lake Powell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ticaboo Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ticaboo Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was on the first floor near the front desk and common area.”
, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Reserve a lake view room”
cwhitmarsh, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The 2nd floor has some newly updated rooms”
, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“East side early morning sun came through the mini blinds. If you like to sleep in, maybe a west side room would be better.”
  • This is how our bed was made on day 2 of our stay :(
tenaciousd68, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Plan ahead if you're heading South and plan to use the Lake Powell ferry.”
m3feenix, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5