We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Vue

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Vue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Vue
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
Rayne, Louisiana
Reviewed 8 November 2016

The king size bed room I reserved was not available, so I was given a room with two queens in the hotel's "other" building. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the room had a balcony overlooking the Mississippi River. The service was good, the breakfast was good, the plumbing worked, the a/c worked, and I will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim T
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this review

How nice to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you will return again in the future to stay with us! Thank you for sharing your comments.

mississauga
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This hotel has a great view of the Mississippi. That being said, our room smelled of mildew and everything in it was damp. Our TV didn't work and after calling the front desk several times, I finally went down and suggested they give us new batteries for the channel changer, which they reluctantly did. Service in the dining room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovesanibel09
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry about your disappointing experience during you recent visit. The feedback that you have provided is very valuable, as it provides training and coaching opportunities. We want to provide wonderful service to all of our guests, and I hope that we might have a future opportunity to provide you with the great service that you expect and...

Mount Olive, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The Vue gives you the best view of the Mighty Mississippi from the top of the big hill overlooking the river. The antebellum homes with all of their finery and antiques galore really makes this a visit of a lifetime. Natchez has many B & B's and we sometimes stay in one of those, but we always come back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joejohnston
Wendy G, Front Office Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I am very happy to know that you consistently enjoy our facility and we want to thank you for your many visits.

Starkville
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Am staying there on business now. Got in last night and was also greeted with a less than enthusiastic front desk reception. Never heard the word "welcome," or "thank you for choosing us." Too late and too tired to move to another place. On arrival in my room, the smell that greeted me smelled vey much like a cat liter...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank teacher5751
Wendy G, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I apologize for the smell that you experienced in your room. Our maintenance and housekeeping staff are detailing each room to endure it is fresh and clean for our gusts. A friendly greeting upon arrival is extremely important. I will share these comments with our staff for training...

Rome, Georgia
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Bad out of the way: hot tub non-functioning and satellite/cable TV in room had issues. Fitness center well appointed & operable. Very good modest breakfast buffet. Staff very pleasant. View of the river from the hotel patio & restaurant very nice. Rooms were nice, comfortable and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyson R
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Hotel Vue. I am sorry that our hot tub was not working while you were here. It has since been maintained and is being repaired. TV receptions in the rooms are also being checked. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of...

Vicksburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Vue on business and while it does have a fantastic view the pool was green (gross) and the hot tub was unclean. The hotel had a very musty smell and did not provide any air-conditioning in the corridors. There are better places to stay in Natchez.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Southerncharming
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback. We perform daily pool maintenance, I apologize if the water and the spa were not clear while you were here, this has been corrected. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our views from the property. New air conditioning units are being installed in the...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel but felt some of the staff were a little bit off at times, particularly when we were checking in. Stunning views across the Mississipi and the cocktails are lovely in bar but I think the outside area by the pool should be closed are midnight as we had to listen to people making...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. A warm, friendly greeting upon check in is our standard, I appreciate your feedback, as it provides good information for training purposes. Our outdoor pool area closes at 10:00PM, I apologize if this area was not closed the night you were here. We will pay close attention to...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself was very nice and seemed clean. But in the morning we had sugar ants all over our bag of munchies and a cockroach on the ceiling. If they clean that up it'll be a very nice hotel. The other problem was the restaurant. For breakfast it was fine. But for dinner- the food was excellent but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent feedback. Fast, friendly and efficient service is extremely important, and training is on-going. I appreciate your comments, as they provide great training opportunities. I apologize for the problem you encountered, we have a monthly service to ensure the hotel is pest free, and if we have any issues between services, we take care of them...

Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Two weeks prior to the Mississippi River Balloon "Race" in Natchez, we decided to make our first visit to this historic city to celebrate our anniversary. After a frosty check in (the clerk was far less than enthusiastic), we made our way to the third floor. As we opened the door to our room, both of us were hit by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bilbeach
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Hotel Vue. We appreciate your feedback and we take it seriously. I apologize for the odor that you experienced in your room. We are taking the necessary steps to ensure all of our rooms are fresh and clean for our guests. Air conditioning units have...

Houstom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Our first stop on a 1800 mile motorcycle tour turned disappointing with a horrible attitude and response from the front desk staff. After my "Hello" followed by no response, then "How Are You Today" followed by no response, she finally spoke up very grouchy with, " Name". She did her computer stuff , gave me two door cards and turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mturner122
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments, thank you for taking the time to share them. The reception that you received upon arrival is not the type of service that we want to provide, and I will address this situation with our staff. It is very important to us to provide warm, friendly service to our visitors, this is our standard. I want...

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
1.5 km away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 16 in Natchez
561 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
0.6 km away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
0.2 km away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#7 of 16 in Natchez
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The VUE Hotel is located on the magnificent bluffs overlooking the mighty Mississippi River with breathtaking views! A complimentary, hot Southern Breakfast is served each morning. Enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool or a cold beverage while watching glorious sunsets over the River! Newly renovated guest rooms, lounge and Restaurant are offered for our guest's convenience. The shops and Antebellum homes of historic Natchez are one mile from the property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Vue

Address: 130 John R. Junkin Drive, Natchez, MS 39120 (Formerly Grand Soleil Casino Resort)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Price Range: ₹ 6,842 - ₹ 9,123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vue 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Vue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Soleil Hotel Natchez
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Vue staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Hoxie, Arkansas
Ridgeland, Mississippi
7 months ago
Madison, Mississippi
11 months ago
Waynesboro, Mississippi
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Vue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“River views rooms are in high demand and are assigned, first come-first serve.Suggested third floor”
 of 5 bubbles DianaR536, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the river. Not sure if it is an additional price, but may be worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles B9232UNdianem, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A room with a view, and a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles annonymous1961, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in separate building have balconies facing river.”
 of 5 bubbles timt234, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles Joejohnston, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5