We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Linden Bed and Breakfast

TravelocityUS$ 179*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 189*
US$ 179*
US$ 189*
US$ 179*
US$ 189*
US$ 178*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Linden Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 146: English reviews
Start your review of Linden Bed and Breakfast
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We recently booked the Celice room and found the room and beds to be very comfortable. The bed linen and towels were of good quality; the room was clean and serviced daily. The owner was very helpful and even rang a nearby restaurant to make a booking for our evening meal as we didn't have a vehicle. Breakfast varied on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
Dorthory S, Guest Relations Manager at Linden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback!! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and are always seeking to improve things for our guests. We will consider your suggestion of providing tea and coffee and making them available in the evenings. Best Regards, Dorothy

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Linden in Dick's suite for 2 nights. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was served in the dining room of the main house. It was fun meeting people from Europe and also the USA. Ann was very helpful with my bill and very prompt & kind in assisting us. Jeanette was very sweet and personable. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristine W
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We stayed here during the spring pilgrimage and were disappointed for the cost. We were discouraged from looking around in the house, particularly with a cup of coffee in hand. Our bathroom had lots of mold and mildew problems (we stayed in Dick's Room). We stayed at a second B&B later in the week which was less expensive and much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dpskl
Dorthory S, Guest Relations Manager at Linden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dpskl, Thank you for your review, we attempt to please all of our guests, and are sorry you were disappointed in the price. Our rates are higher than usual during the Pilgrimage, as the demand in Natchez is higher. Please email me directly at dscobey@lindenbandb, and I will give you credit towards a future stay at Linden. We value our...

Eagle, Nebraska
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Linden is a bed and breakfast that also offers tours Thursday - Saturday. We did not stay there, however we did enjoy the Spring Pilgrimage tour of this beautiful and well furnished home. This beautiful old house was built in 1800 and as time went on in the early 1800's new additions were built on. The decor and furnishings were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
Dorthory S, Manager at Linden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dennis, Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed the tour of Linden. Please come stay with us the next time you visit Natchez. Best Regards, Dorothy Scobey Events & Lodging Manager

Reviewed 1 April 2017

Stayed during spring Pilgrsmsge. Scrambled eggs fir breakfast every morning. Be seated at 8:00 or go hungry. This is an older home and is showing its age. Could hear couple next door coughing all night as they were ill from a steamboat cruise. Has to be better in Natchez.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hhandker
Dorthory S, Guest Relations Manager at Linden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hhandker, Thank you for your feedback, we will try and improve our breakfast. We do have cereal and fruit as an alternative to our scrambled eggs if that is preferable. Best Regards, Dorothy Scobey

Tucson, AZ
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We spent 2 nights and found the home very comfortable. Our room was spacious and quiet. Good location. Breakfast was a little disappointing in that we had practically the same breakfast each morning. The difference was the meat. One morning was bacon and the second was a sausage patty. Not very exciting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sigold
Dorthory S, Guest Relations Manager at Linden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Sigold, Thank you for your review! We are glad you found our B&B charming and comfortable. We try to please most people with our breakfast, as we have a wide range of appetites to please. There is a note in the room which says to notify the staff if you prefer cold cereal and fruit instead of the full southern...

Lufkin, Texas
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

My husband,son and I stayed the night at this historic home. It was beautiful and has been in the same family for generations. The period furniture added to the ambiance. Breakfast was delicious! Homemade biscuits are always a treat. Eating in the formal dining room made us feel as if we were experiencing history. Angela and Aisha were so pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TMG_Escape
Dorthory S, Guest Relations Manager at Linden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

TMG_Escape, Thank you for your wonderful review!!! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, as we always want our guests to feel special. Please come back and visit us again soon. Best Regards, Dorothy Scobey

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Wasn't sure if this would live up to my expectations but no worries there. We were greeted warmly by Miss Jeanette, the owner even though she was clearly not feeling at her best. (Hopefully she's made a full recovery by now). We stayed in Marjorie's room in the old house which was beautifully furnished but still had all the 'mod...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TA2-Peggy
Dorthory S, Guest Relations Manager at Linden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

TA2-Peggy, Thank you for your lovely review! We are delighted the experience lived up to your expectations, and we hope you will come back soon. Best Regards, Dorothy Scobey

Clinton, Mississippi
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We took the 11 AM Christmas tour on a Saturday morning. Mrs. Feltus was the funniest, most entertaining tour guide I've ever had, and I've been on a lot of tours over the years! We truly enjoyed all of the decorations. The only disappointment was that there was no milk punch at the end of the tour. Hopefully next time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brento311
Dorthory S, Guest Relations Manager at Linden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Brento311, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the tour with Mrs. Feltus, and the Christmas decorations. We are sorry that you did not get the Milk Punch tour. Next time you come to Linden, please let us know you would like the Milk Punch tour and we will make sure and accommodate you. Best regards,...

Brandon
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Linden. The room was very nice and the breakfast and tour the following morning were great!:) would highly recommend. It's also within walking distance to the restaurant 1818.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilyjackson2007
Dorthory S, Guest Relations Manager at Linden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Emily, Thank you for your lovely review!!! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your recommendation. Please come again soon. Best Regards, Dorothy Scobey Events & Lodging Manager

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.3 km away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
2.4 km away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 16 in Natchez
600 reviews
2.4 km away
Starling's
Starling's
#5 of 41 in Natchez
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Devereaux Shields House
Devereaux Shields House
#4 of 41 in Natchez
336 reviews
1.7 km away
Stone House Musical B&B
Stone House Musical B&B
#1 of 41 in Natchez
480 reviews
2.4 km away
1888 Wensel House B&B
1888 Wensel House B&B
#7 of 41 in Natchez
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Linden is beautifully situated in a serene park-like seven acre setting. The quiet and beauty of our grounds leads you to believe you are out in the country, yet Linden is just 3 or 4 minutes from the center of downtown Natchez and just a mile from the Mississippi River. A very large number of National and State Historic Registry sites can be seen within our walkable downtown area. When you come to stay at Linden, you will reside within the walls of the home; there are no dependencies or out-buildings at Linden. You will breakfast in the formal dining room, as favored guests should. We realize and appreciate the privilege you have given us by choosing Linden for your stay in Natchez. We believe that you deserve to experience true Southern Hospitality that meets and in fact exceeds your expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Linden Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1 Conner Cir, Natchez, MS 39120-7045
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Price Range: ₹ 10,380 - ₹ 12,651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Linden Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Linden Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Linden Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would not recommend staying in the Dick Room due to the mold and mildew in bathroom. The ventilation fan and light do not work.”
Dpskl, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms have there charm. ”
52Diane, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ I would not recommend staying in the upper gallery of the old school rooms (Charlotte's room or Conner's room). They need renovation.”
241nancyd, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Small but beautifully furnished with appropriate furniture we were very cosy and comfortable”
ExEltham, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All our rooms were beautiful hard to pick the best.”
duncans589, 26 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 179* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 179
Expedia.comUS$ 178
Booking.comUS$ 189
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates