We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melia Sierra Nevada

Show Prices
#2 of 13 Hotels in Nevada
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Melia Sierra Nevada
Melia Sierra Nevada
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melia Sierra Nevada
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Excellent location a short walk to the sloops, staff where generally polite, and helpful, directing us to book our ski passes. The rooms where hot and after we had turned down the radiator in the bed room, it was much more comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with above average choices, even to hand made, on demand omelettes. We had a kettle...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Piscis_66, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sierra Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Peter S, Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at Meliá Sierra Nevada! It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed it. We appreciate to hear that your expectations were met with our services and facilities. It would be a real pleasure to receive your visit again. Warm regards. Marisa López – Guest...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017

This is our 3rd visit to this hotel. We brought friends and had an adjoining room. Staff were exceptional and food was amazing!!! Re booked for next year. Great location for easy access to slopes and kids club was great

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I6009EYalant
Piscis_66, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sierra Nevada, responded to this review

Dear I6009EYalant, What a big pleasure to read your nice comment referring your last stay with us. Thank you so much for it and for sharing it with another Trip advisor’s users. We are hugely pleased to read that you enjoyed the service provided and were impressed by our Team. Their passion to deliver above and beyond and to exceed...

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

We had a problem with our car breaking down on our drive to Sierra Nevada. Igna on the front desk acted as a go between with the garage in Granada, she was so helpful and friendly we couldn't have sorted things without her. She is a credit to this lovely hotel. Thank you Igna.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikkihind24
Piscis_66, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sierra Nevada, responded to this review

Dear nikkihind24, Thank you for your kind feedback and for sharing your comments with other travelers about Meliá Sierra Nevada. It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and glad with our facilities and services because this is the main goal of our hotel and we all thank you for appreciate the hard work that...

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

As other reviewers wrote - the hotel is overpriced, however It is still prebably the second best option to stay for skiing in Sierra Nevada. The other problem - it desperatly needs rennovation. During my stay room keys stopped working times per day, I even changed the room, it did not help. WiFi is very slow and very often loses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juris V
Piscis_66, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sierra Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Juris V, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá Sierra Nevada for your recent stay. We are very sorry if your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Be sure that your comments will help us to keep improving our service and product. I would like to say you that we are a waiting for a refurbishment in...

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

4 stars is not accurate for this place.i would recommend going somewhere else for the price this hotel charges. It's situated perfectly in all respects, 2 minute walk to the lifts. Half a minute to the pubs and restaurants! 5 min walk to the public larger car park. My bad star rating is due to a few factors. The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leo b
Piscis_66, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sierra Nevada, responded to this review

Dear leo b, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá Sierra Nevada for your recent stay. We apologize for the inconvenience that you refer regarding the experience. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service, so we are very sorry to hear that this was not the case. Your comments and suggestions...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Lovely and clean hotel in great location but completely over priced in some respects *spa and parking in particular, and buffet restaurant. Free flip flops and swimming hats should be offered for guests....whohave already paid a small fortune to stay in this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline G
Piscis_66, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sierra Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Caroline G, On behalf the entire team we would like to thank you for reporting your impressions and feelings regarding your last stay at Meliá Sierra Nevada. It is great to hear that you had an another enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that. Concerning the Yhi Wellness, since it is a...

Lomianki, Poland
Reviewed 8 January 2017

It was our second (first one at Jan 2014) stay at Melia Sierra Nevada hotel. Very well located for skiers and snowboarders, around 100 meters from cabin lift station. Ski room at hotel lower level, cabinets allocated to rooms, unfortunately not heated. Medium size rooms with full equipped bathrooms. Nice swimming pool with water massages connected with small wellness area....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mirgral
Piscis_66, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sierra Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Mirgral, Thank you for taking the time to comment here on Tripadvisor and also for choosing Melia Sierra Nevada on your recent holiday. It’s great for us to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it‘s a pleasure to know that you were delighted with the hotel and services. We are glad to see that you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

It was our first visit to this resort with our two kids age 5 and 7 for ski. we were not sure if it was a good choice. Ver nice ski resort. nice slopes, the hotel is close the ski lift, nice food but rooms could be slightly more up to date. Nice swimming pool for kids. We would be...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roozbeh David V
Piscis_66, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sierra Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Roozbeh David V, On behalf the entire team we would like to thank you for reporting your impressions about our hotel on Trip Advisor after your recent visit. We appreciate to hear that your expectations were met with our Restauran, Spa and our Location. We will be delighted to welcome you back and provide you our best to make...

Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 17 December 2016

This hotel is one of the best I've stayed in. The staff are excellent and the buffet restaurant is fantastic. The location is second to none, very close to the ski lifts and local shops. I would recommend this hotel for a trip to Sierra Nevada

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sunmaster33
Piscis_66, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sierra Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Sunmaster33, On behalf the entire team we would like to thank you for reporting your impressions and feelings regarding your last stay at Meliá Sierra Nevada. It is great to hear that you had an another enjoyable stay with us. We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Great location, excellent breakfast buffet, comfortable beds, very good service, people were friendly and very helpful. The swimming pool, sauna and steamer were very nice, however it was missing a hot tub or jacuzzi

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 267enriquec
Piscis_66, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sierra Nevada, responded to this review

Dear 267enriquec, We hugely appreciate your kind and sincere words because for us your feedback is very important. It is a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our appreciation again for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you in the future. Best Regards, Marisa López - Guest Experience Manager

488 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (385)
Viewed
Amenities (109)
Viewed
Junior Suite (61)
Viewed
Melia Room (35)
Viewed
Melia Triple Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Suite (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nevada hotels
0.3 km away
Melia Sol y Nieve
Melia Sol y Nieve
#1 of 13 in Nevada
723 reviews
0.5 km away
Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya
0.4 km away
Hotel GHM Monachil
Hotel GHM Monachil
#10 of 13 in Nevada
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Ziryab
Hotel Ziryab
#5 of 13 in Nevada
213 reviews
0.4 km away
HG Maribel
HG Maribel
#7 of 13 in Nevada
131 reviews
0.1 km away
Kenia Nevada
Kenia Nevada
#9 of 13 in Nevada
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Melia Sierra Nevada

Address: Plaza de Pradollano, s/n, 18196 Nevada, Sierra Nevada National Park, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Sierra Nevada National Park > Nevada
Price Range: ₹ 8,412 - ₹ 26,437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Sierra Nevada 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Melia Sierra Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Sierra Nevada Hotel Sierra Nevada
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nevada
#2 Spa Hotel in Nevada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Sierra Nevada staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Sierra Nevada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mountain views are ok...overlooking other buildings etc but better than average.”
 of 5 bubbles BuenosAiresFifi, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“bit noisy at night if windows open - and we were on the top floor...”
 of 5 bubbles MadsLondonUK, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Noisy where we where, on a Thursday night,.. we did have a kettle which was good but no milk had to ask in the restaurant and only fruit teas no coffee.”
 of 5 bubbles T2952JApeters, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Buffet is completely over proced. Free flip flops, swimming hats for spa use and parking should be offered to hotel guests. ”
 of 5 bubbles 231carolineg, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the room at the front of hotel, upper floors (above 4). You will get excellent view for mountains and valley.”
 of 5 bubbles Mirgral, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5