We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melia Sol y Nieve

#1 of 13 Hotels in Nevada
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Melia Sol y Nieve
Melia Sol y Nieve
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

769 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melia Sol y Nieve
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Seville, Spain
Reviewed 13 December 2014

Everything is extra in this hotel: - spa is extra - parking is extra - half pension does not include water !!! You cannot control the temperature in the rooms, the ventilation system is insuficient and very noise. You can hear everything from one room to another. Will never stay in this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maldran
Carmen P, GEX Manager at Melia Sol y Nieve, responded to this review

Dear Maldran, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá Sol y Nieve for your recent stay. We regret to know that you feel disappointed in some aspects of your stay with us. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service, so we are very sorry to hear that this was not the...

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2014

While my wife and I enjoyed our recent stay at Sol y Nieve, we were horrified by the hotel chain's subsequent attitude towards issuing Melia Rewards points. On arrival at the hotel we immediately applied for a Rewards card. But we later discovered that - in spite of spending nearly €1000 at the hotel - only 2000 points had been...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Keith R
Gibraltar, null, Gibraltar
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights over my Birthday and was given a lovely surprise of Champagne and Cake delivered to our room courtesy of the hotel, room was nice and clean, beds were comfortable, the only downside was that there was no climate control so the room got extremely hot and stuffy during the night. Nice Spa however a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joni K
Javier L, Coordinador de Calidad at Melia Sol y Nieve, responded to this review

Dear Joni K, Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at Meliá Sol y Nieve! It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed it. Moreover, it is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable because this is the main goal of our Hotel and our Company, Meliá Hotels International. However,...

Marbella
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Excellent service booking in, no car parking facility. Room with no climate control, very stuffy had to open window to get any air. No kettle or tea coffee facilities which is standard in a 2 star. Had to check out by 11 which included locker so made it difficult to ski that day. Spa facility could be used after 1pm....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill J
Fernando Preto ... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sol y Nieve, responded to this review

Dear Gil J, Our apologies for the inconveniences you have had in your stay. We do our best to exceed our guest expectations and we are really sorry to know that we have not reached yours. We will take good notice of all your impressions to try to avoid these incidents in the future and give our guests the best...

Katowice, Poland
Reviewed 19 March 2014

It is really winter, nice and modern hotel. Great location in center of ski resort. Rooms really light and comfortable. Breakfast and buffet dinner really tasty and big choice. Excellent SPA facilities and wellness offer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank niutek89
Fernando Preto ... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sol y Nieve, responded to this review

Good afternoon Niutek89, It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and services. We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated. Our...

Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Great resort. Hotel has good facilities but charges extra for spa and parking. Rooms below average for this price band. Beds small and rooms on street side noisy on low floors. Food is very good but buffet selection cold or lukewarm. Parking below hotel 29 Euro per day

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0002DEN
Fernando Preto ... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sol y Nieve, responded to this review

Dear 0002DEN, Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments; we believe it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our guests that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for. Do not doubt that we take very seriously...

Europe
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We had a very nice stay in this hotel a couple of times this year. Good location and the rooms are also very nice and clean. Breakfast is decent and the staff are in general very nice. The kids pool is great for the children and is fantastic for them after a few hours of skiing. I do think this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marky1
Fernando Preto ... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sol y Nieve, responded to this review

Dear Marky1, Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at Melia! It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed it. On behalf of the entire team of Melia we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive opinion about your experience in Melia on TripAdvisor and for your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Just returned from spending 4 nights at this hotel with my two sons. I was very impressed by the excellent service everyone provided. Any time I had a question or a request it was almost immediately handled and with a smile. The breakfast and dinner buffets (and again service) were also very good but more fresh vegetables would have been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LockhartsUS
Fernando Preto ... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sol y Nieve, responded to this review

Dear LockartsUS, It has been very kind of you, that you took the time to let us know about your amazing experience! We are hugely proud to know that our team turned your stay into marvelous memories. I will share your kind words with the entire team who will be very glad to know that our effort is highly appreciated...

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Booked a family room which was a good size with two single sofa beds and 2 twin beds pushed together to form a double. Great mountain view from the room (124). Room was clean and well tidied / cleaned daily . There was some noise from neighbouring rooms but to be expected in a marble / tiled floor environment. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frequenthotelstay
Fernando Preto ... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sol y Nieve, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Frequnthotelstay, We highlight appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experience with us and other guests through TripAdvisor because we constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and...

London
Reviewed 23 February 2014

After a gap of four years or so, we have stayed at the Melia Sol-y-Nieve twice recently - just before Christmas and for a weekend in early February. The significance of the gap is that in that time the hotel has been extended and part-refurbished and there have been some significant changes, not all for the good. FIrst the good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSM8
Fernando Preto ... M, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sol y Nieve, responded to this review

Dear JSM8, What a big pleasure to read your nice comment referring your last stay with us. Thank you so much for it and for sharing it with another Trip advisor’s users, and thank you also for your words with respect me... I really appreciate them. Our apologies for the inconveniences you found about the bathroom, spa or parking. We...

743 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (571)
Viewed
Amenities (146)
Viewed
Gran Suite (63)
Viewed
Melia Room (38)
Viewed
Melia Triple Room (43)
Viewed
Premium Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (104)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)
Viewed
The Level Deluxe Room (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (22)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nevada hotels
0.1 km away
Melia Sierra Nevada
Melia Sierra Nevada
#2 of 13 in Nevada
565 reviews
0.6 km away
Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya
0.5 km away
Hotel GHM Monachil
Hotel GHM Monachil
#10 of 13 in Nevada
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
HG Maribel
HG Maribel
#7 of 13 in Nevada
133 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Ziryab
Hotel Ziryab
#5 of 13 in Nevada
214 reviews
0.1 km away
Kenia Nevada
Kenia Nevada
#8 of 13 in Nevada
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Melia Sol y Nieve is located at the foot of the slopes in the ski resort of Sierra Nevada, in Plaza de Pradollano, the heart of the shopping and leisure area, only 100 m from the ski lifts. Its strategic location in the centre of the ski resort and only 33 km from Granada, its excellent services and fully equipped facilities make the Melia Sol y Nieve the perfect choice for your trip to Sierra Nevada. Recently fully renovated, the hotel has a spectacular YHI SPA measuring 2,500 m2 (with charge, bathing caps and flip-flops not included), a fully equipped 24 hour gym, a modern lobby, public areas, a miniclub, games room, ski storage, 4 meeting and event rooms for up to 300 people; as well as magnificent guest rooms where you can enjoy superb views of the Sierra Nevada mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Sol y Nieve

Address: Plaza de Pradollano, s/n, 18196 Nevada, Sierra Nevada National Park, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Sierra Nevada National Park > Nevada
Price Range: ₹ 7,217 - ₹ 26,034 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Sol y Nieve 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Sol y Nieve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Sol y Nieve Hotel Sierra Nevada
Melia Sierra Nevada
Melia Hotel Sierra Nevada
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nevada
#1 Spa Hotel in Nevada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Sol y Nieve staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Melia Sol y Nieve staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Everybody enjoys a good nights sleep, not here. you need to get this right”
B5298OUsimonh, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Level is worth the extra supplement”
291claireb, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The noise of bottles being removed outsid the hotel at 5 a.m. is unbelievable, ask for a quiet room if one is available!”
648keithr, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a family room then be sure to check if you get a sofa bed or bunk beds for the kids.”
Sim0nc1967, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best views and more luxury at the superior section of the hotel”
  • Night view
  • Sunset at Sierra Nevada
j_rgenh509, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Melia.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates