We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lodge at Mount Rushmore

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 592: English reviews
Hawthorne, Florida
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We stopped to visit Mount Rushmore and since it is way off season and we were traveling with a pet our choices were very limited in the local vicinity. The hotel is a former Best Western and will be shutting down for the winter for updates and repairs. That covers just about any complaint or less than good review previously...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank subsurfcp0
South Dakota
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Although darn near everything in Keystone was closed, the hotel had a (although limited) room service menu with pizza and pasta's. They also have a professional masseuse that will come to your room (no funny business included ). The breakfast was normal, scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, pastry, toast, cereal... Our room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kymberlee1967
St. Charles, MO
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We arrived and only one member of the staff was available he helped as much as he could and he was cleaning rooms cleaning the front and trying to check in guests the next day we found a few problems in our room reported them but they were never taken care of we reported them later to Trip Advisor and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dick P
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Traveling south for the winter. Visited Mt Rushmore and Custer. Stayed at The Lodge at Mt Rushmore in Keystone. Great lodge and great management. One of only a few open at this time of year. Ate at Barlee's. A little pricey but good food.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Parker, Colorado
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed one night at the lodge in April 2016. I thought the room was nice, comfy bed, nice atmosphere. We swam in the pool and sat in the hot tub, very nice. No problems with the stay at all. I would recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LULU953
MarkMGT, Owner at The Lodge at Mount Rushmore, responded to this review

Hello.... Thank you for the kind words! Happy Travels...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Nice place. Staff took good care of us. Rooms were clean. Breakfast in the morning was adequate but not outstanding. The 24 hour a day coffee was a nice touch. Big lounge was nice to sit in and just look out at the scenery.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donny S
Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Appears to be hotel under new ownership as the sign on the side of the road is a temporary cover over the old sign. We had stayed here 6 days ago and came back because of the forecast of snow. Both stays were great. Not a large hotel but the staff behind the desk was very friendly and helpful. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilburn44
MarkMGT, Owner at The Lodge at Mount Rushmore, responded to this review

Greetings... Thank you for the nice words....Yes, the staff is very friendly. Hope to see you son. Happy Travels

ELMWOOD PARK, IL
Reviewed 15 October 2016

There was a great deal on the Travelzoo website for this hotel so I bought a few vouchers to combine it for a longer stay of 6 nights during off season. I was nervous because of some of the reviews I've read and the guy who answered the phone when I was making reservations sounded like he was new and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TINA60707
MarkMGT, Owner at The Lodge at Mount Rushmore, responded to this review

Congrats on getting a great deal! Thank you for choosing us and the kind comments on our staff. Happy Travels...

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I received an email from Travel Zoo a few months ago highly recommending The Lodge at Mt. Rushmore as being new. Well, newly remodeled is more like it and a disappointment. Breakfast was included but one day it was fried potatoes and sausages with no eggs. It did have all the other carbs like waffles, muffins, toast, and cereal. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J7797ZPfrankm
MarkMGT, Owner at The Lodge at Mount Rushmore, responded to this review

Greetings... Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Yes - we keep the property updated and fresh. Happy Travels...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I decided to stay here based on the pictures of the place and the reviews. The reviews had me a little concerned because there were a few negative ones but the positive ones were enough to get us to want to check it out. We are so glad we only had to endure one night. Check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
MarkMGT, Owner at The Lodge at Mount Rushmore, responded to this review

Dave: I am sorry you did not have a better experience. I have shared your review with all staff members and reviewed each item. Thank you....!

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone
3.3 km away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 14 in Keystone
258 reviews
3.4 km away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Ramada Keystone Near Mt Rushmore
10.2 km away
Best Western Golden Spike Inn & Suites
6.8 km away
Mountain View Lodge & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Lodge at Mount Rushmore

Address: 24075 Highway 16a, Keystone, SD 57751-6664 (Formerly Best Western Plus Four Presidents Lodge)
Region: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Price Range: ₹ 3,167 - ₹ 10,275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Mount Rushmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Lodge at Mount Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus 4 Presidents Lodge
Best Western Plus Four Presidents Hotel Keystone
Best Western Keystone
Keystone Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge at Mount Rushmore staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Mount Rushmore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“terrible customer relations”
854NancyB854, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a puppy room if you bring your doggy.”
tmcqueeney, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the east side away from the highway are quiet. Also, a room closer to the lobby might help with wi-fi speed.”
TINA60707, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor is nice”
swidga, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“May be in a losing place given the new owners.”
ayjake, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Cancelon
Elvoline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates