We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Management photos
Super 8 Keystone\/Mt. Rushmore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
Petersburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 3 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 665jeralds
Stone Harbor, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This motel is filthy and disgusting. We constantly travel the US and we find no fault with dated, older motels. We rate our stays on cleanliness and this place was FILTHY DIRTY. Many other motels are available in Keystone, choose one!! You will sleep better knowing you are in a clean room. Wi-Fi was horrible too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
Andrea P, General Manager at Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I apologize that it did not meet your expectations. I assure you that this is in no way our standard. I have discussed your review with the housekeeping department to ensure that no one else has an experience like yours.

Cozad, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed 31 August 2016

No microwave or fridge in room. Thought that was standard in every motel these days. Dirty bathtub black on bottom of tub. Dirty ashtray in room. Bed cover on one of beds all wrinkled when walked into room like someone had been laying on it. No elevator had to climb 3 flights of stairs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott R
Andrea P, General Manager at Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this review

Hello Scott, Thank you for informing us about your stay. I do apologize that it did not meet your expectations. You are correct, we do not have fridges and microwaves in all of our rooms. Only our suites. It is not a brand standard so some properties do not have them. I would also like to apologize that you had...

Iowa City
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This is a Super 8, so don't expect a luxurious hotel, but I was very pleased with our one-night stay in early August. Sturgis was in a few days so hotel prices were absurd. My husband called to find out this price and explained it was himself, wife, 2 kids and his mother-in-law. They upgraded us to a suite with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heathersL822NZ
Andrea P, General Manager at Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this review

Thank you Heather for your kind words. We are all pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to make sure that everyone has an enjoyable stay and take great pride in our customer service. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip our way.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Good rooms, great location. Service was good, breakfast didn't have much choice. Rate was much higher for super 8 level motels.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dipakp800
Andrea P, General Manager at Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this review

Thank you so much for telling us about your recent stay with. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the all the staff members. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the beautiful Black Hills.

Munising, Michigan
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I found the staff to be helpful The rooms were average but high priced probalbly because of the Sturgis rally real nice location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D1373XQedwards
Ewa Beach, Hawaii, United States
Reviewed 17 August 2016

While traveling across the country we stopped to see one of America's treasures, Mount Rushmore. This hotel is about 2 miles from the Park entrance. We arrived at the Super 8 in KeyStone at 2pm and PM and our room would be ready in an an hour, so we walked and got a bite to eat. About an hour later...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephan B
Andrea P, General Manager at Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this review

Thank you Stephan for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay. I want to apologize that you did not experience a five star stay with. I apologize that your room was not ready at the time of arrival and assure you that I will be addressing this with the staff to ensure that rooms are ready in...

...
Reviewed 16 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O9350MGchristinec
ERIE, CO
Reviewed 16 August 2016

There was NO continental breakfast, motel charged my credit card twice. They made no attempt to resolve my dispute---STAY AWAY FROM THEM!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevensV9256MX
Andrea P, General Manager at Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We so offer a continental breakfast every morning. The hours vary based on the time of year. I apologize that you were charged twice p[lease give the hotel a call to get this issues resolved. Any one at the front desk would be happy to assist you.

East Meadow, New York
Reviewed 16 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
Andrea P, General Manager at Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this review

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone
3.3 km away
The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
0.2 km away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 14 in Keystone
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
0.3 km away
Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone
0.7 km away
Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore

Address: 702 Highway 16a, Keystone, SD 57751-2071
Region: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Price Range: ₹ 11,170 - ₹ 14,031 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore Hotel Keystone
Keystone Super 8
Keystone Super Eight
Super Eight Keystone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“BOOK elsewhere. I tried to put this warning in all caps, but it would not accept all caps.”
 of 5 bubbles nancyhA9270PA, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to check the room before you accept the assigned room. Better yet, stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles tinamN665FM, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the "king suite."”
 of 5 bubbles djtim102, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Air was very noisy. Pay a little more and stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles elyquilter, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor, corner room and had no noise issues”
  • View from the parking lot
 of 5 bubbles averyfan, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay