We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites

Visit hotel website
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (110)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A family-friendly hotel located 2 1/2 miles from Mt. Rushmore, Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites combines comfort, convenience and elegance for a monumental stay. An indoor pool and hot tub, Fitness Center, in-room wifi and a complimentary continental breakfast are just a few amenities that Rushmore Express offers, along with guest laundry and available meeting rooms for groups.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
427Reviews
288Photos
8Q+A
84Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 177
  • 149
  • 63
  • 25
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I really wanted to like this hotel! I did extensive research when looking for hotels for my family vacation to the Black Hills. This hotel had decent reviews and a good price. The location is superb and it is within walking distance of a lot! The driving distance to Mt. Rushmore
Read more
Response from BriannaG202, Public Relations Manager at Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
Responded 23 Nov 2018
Hi Beth, We are very sorry you did not seem to enjoy your stay here with us. I can assure you that we take extensive measures to protect our rooms against bed bugs. I will make sure to let our maintenance staff know about the shower pressure and the toilet, as these things can definitely be fixed. I can also assure you that in our many years we have never once had a room broken into, a window smashed, or a lock broken. Keystone is a very small and safe town. I hope that if you come back to the Black Hills, you have a great vacation!
Read more
I love this place. This inn was an awesome place to stay. The rooms are very nice and clean. The breakfast has a big variety. The staff is very nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place.
Read more
Response from BriannaG202, Public Relations Manager at Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
Responded 23 Nov 2018
Thank you for the great review! See you next time!
Read more
What a Great place to stay!!! We were here for three nights and had a Wonderful time. The front staff were great! They were friendly and helpful answering all our questions, and we had a lot because this was our first time in the area. Our room was clean and comfortable and
Read more
Response from BriannaG202, Public Relations Manager at Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
Responded 12 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for the great review! Come see us again!
Read more
Stayed in a 2 queen bed room. Although the room can use updating, it was better than I expected. We had a ground floor room and could park directly outside of our room. The sheets were clean and you could tell housekeeping believed in keeping the rooms as clean as possible. The
Read more
Response from BriannaG202, Guest Relations Manager at Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
Responded 3 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for staying with us, and taking the time to review! It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay with us, and we are so happy that we were able to help make your family's vacation amazing! Please come see us again soon!
Read more
Our group came in town for the Vacation Races Half Marathon and wasn't disappointed. The room we had was very large (there was seven of us), slept all of us quite well, and if there was a downside, they wouldn't give us an extended checkout (which was understandable since there
Read more
Response from BriannaG202, Guest Relations Manager at Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
Responded 27 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for writing such a great review! We are so glad you had a great time here with us, we really enjoyed the Vacation Marathon happening here in Keystone! Thank you for being understanding with the inability to grant an extended checkout. Our ability to grant extended checkouts rely primarily on how full we are, if there is another guest coming into that room, and the rate at which housekeeping staff can get through and clean everything, so we greatly appreciate your patience and understanding! We can't wait to see you again next time and we look forward to giving you another great vacation!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Room 238 Back room with beds (no doorway) back bed can't be seen from living room
Nice sunset!!! Room was great for a family of 4.
Nice sunset!!! Room was great for a family of 4.
This is a corner shot of suite 134.
PreviousNext
12345622
How many bathrooms in the King Bunk Bed Suites?
I am not sur
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have an outdoor hot tub?
No only indoor pool and hot tub.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you take pets?
Sorry we do not accept pets. There are several great places around here that do however.
0 votes
From what I've read here on T.A. about this hotel, as well as the responses from the hotel to reviews' comments, I think your best bet is to simply call the hotel and ask. This seems to be a Dr. Jekyll/Mr. Hyde hotel....one section is really nice, but more expensive; one is cheaper and described as 'rustic' but that really means old and outdated. Our room had two queen bed, was in the older section, and exited on the parking lot at the side of the lobby area. Management makes a big deal about upgrading the older rooms this winter, but if you're not into paying for a suite or have a large party, then until that happens, the smaller rooms are functional, but far from 'nice'. Good luck!
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"The suites are large and comfortable!!!"
"There are 2 floors but stairs and elevator is available"
"Older rooms that had a very bad oder, hotel staff said "Rustic suite" more like dirty old cabin."
"There are outside entrance rooms and inside entrance. We chose inside. Lower, back rooms look at a granite cliff!"
"Don't stay in the rooms that are accessed from the outside, as I believe they are all older compared to the rest of the hotel."
PreviousNext
12345617
PRICE RANGE
US$ 85 - US$ 201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rushmore express keystone hotel keystonerushmore express hotel keystone
LOCATION
United StatesSouth DakotaKeystone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing