We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We were looking for an inexpensive stop in Keystone, and this hotel fit our needs perfectly. It's a no thrills, inexpensive hotel, but was clean and comfortable. They do need to get new towels, the ones in our room were small, thin and dingy looking. The beds were comfortable, clean sheets.

Thank gttmeier
econolodgemtrushmore, General Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. And we did get our order of new towels, etc in, but we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention! Have a pleasant day! Val

Reviewed 25 July 2016

Don't believe the pictures! Traveling with three kids and we could hardly fit our luggage in room and still have a place to sleep. Says free WiFi and wooded view but we are looking at some weeds and a brick wall and only two people can use the WiFi at a time. Beds hardly look queen size and towels look...

1Thank Traci L
Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

There are so many choices in the Keystone area for motels. Due to the extensive tourism it's easy to make a bad choice. When I was booking for the area I read most of the reviews and also was interested in the price. I chose this hotel and I'm so happy that I did. Once I got there a lot...

Thank JDD800
econolodgemtrushmore, General Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial, responded to this review

I wish to thank you for your wonderful review. It is guests like you that make our jobs worthwhile. We truly thank you for taking the time to do a review. We hope you can stop by and see us again in the future. My pleasure, Val

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

This is a nice hotel. Good location. Only problem could be no elevator, but you could book on first floor. The kids really enjoyed the pool. The breakfast nook was fully stocked. Friendly staff. We all enjoyed ourselves.

Thank Barbara R
econolodgemtrushmore, Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy your kids enjoyed our pool. We are proud of having one of the nicest pools and hot tubs in our area. We look forward to you perhaps coming by to see us again in the future

Ashland, Nebraska
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This was a nice, budget hotel. The room setup was a little odd, but worked well for our family. The walls are thin, and breakfast was very sparse. It was a nice place to land after a long day in the car and walking around the monument.

1Thank alainaw30
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Booked a suite over a month in advance only to get there and they messed the booking up. 5 people stuck in a tiny little room, no rollaways, just a few extra blankets and $10 off the bill. Too late to find something else... Very angry.

3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Grand Rapids, Ohio
Reviewed 16 July 2016

The room was extremely small but clean. The bed was adequate but not great. The hotel really needs to invest in new towels - small and old (some looked liked they mopped the floors with them). The side entry door didn't have any security. You don't even need a key to enter.

1Thank Donna L
Holmen, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We stayed here 5 years ago when vacationing in the Black Hills and returned based on location (slightly away from the hustle and bustle) and price for what we got. We found we got the same on this trip. While our room was VERY small, it was clean and comfortable. No fridge or microwave but we were paying a low...

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We were in a suite...two full beds (aka small) with sofa. Bed was not good quality. There was plenty of room for larger beds. Over pool so slight chlorine smell. Housekeeping is not the best. Beds made messy. Didn't get trash daily. Had to go to office once as magnetic keys didn't work. Again for toilet tissue and coffee supplies....

1Thank Brenda P
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 9 July 2016

don't expect much from this economy motel.. no refrigerator, no microwave in basic rooms,.. even when we requested honey for rolls staff told us the owner didn't want to spent the few extra $...majority of staff far less than attentive than other places.. on thw whole strongly suggest other options for accomodations in keystone .

Thank jackpine2
econolodgemtrushmore, Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial, responded to this review

I am very sorry the breakfast attendant told you the owner didn't want to spend the extra dollars. I have no idea where she would get that idea. We had not had a request for honey before so am sorry we did not have it for you. Our staff usually gets many compliments so I apologize if you did not...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (13)
Room/Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (25)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (5)
Room/Suite (12)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
1.8 km away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 14 in Keystone
252 reviews
1.9 km away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort
2.7 km away
The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
1.5 km away
Mt. Rushmore's Washington Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial

Address: 908 Madill Street, SR 40 E, Keystone, SD 57751
Region: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Price Range: ₹ 3,174 - ₹ 10,234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial Hotel Keystone
Econo Lodge Keystone
Econo Lodge Mount Rushmore Memorial
Keystone Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Madison, Wisconsin
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best View, Very convenient for all location, Have larger and clean rooms, Nice pool with hot tube.”
rtahmedabad2, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere. Even if you request in your advance reservation preferences, they will not be honored.”
  • Bed within 1.5' of walls
  • Bed within 1.5' of walls
Hiddenshutter, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor, definitely.”
KCwoman, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Can't think of any”
  • This all the room you get for 4 guest room!
700tracil, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
jackpine2, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5