We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

The room work well for our needs. It was just my husband and I staying for 1 night. The room was simple and small but it was clean and the air conditioning worked well. There was a nice variety for breakfast in the morning: hard boiled eggs, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, and biscuits and gravy. I wish we could have made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank husker4life
econolodgemtrushmore, General Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review for our hotel. We are happy you stayed with us and look forward to a visit from you again in the future. Take care, Val Koeep, General Manager

Reviewed 18 August 2016

As soon as our family of 4 walked into the hotel room, we realized that we made a mistake. The smell of urine hit us immediately and the room was very cramped. We were surprised at how they fit 2 full beds in the room. Another thing we noticed was that the bath towels were yellowed and seemed old, which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shivam P
econolodgemtrushmore, General Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not seem to enjoy your stay with us. We could have moved you to one of our larger rooms on the 2nd floor if you had come to us with your concerns, as we are aware that our first floor rooms are not huge. We want to make our all guests happy with their stay...

Reviewed 18 August 2016

This hotel wasn't bad for a one night stay, not exactly in the center of Keystone but close enough. The only problems we had which I'd like to warn people about were: 1- I booked a room on choicehotels.com that was listed as a suite, with 2 queens and a love seat because we are a family of 5. When...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carey S
econolodgemtrushmore, General Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial, responded to this review

Hello. I'm sorry you were misinformed of the number of people that could sleep comfortably in your room type. Those type of rooms have either a loveseat that does not make into a bed or two wing back chairs. Our rollaway beds are on a first come, first serve basis, but I do wish my staff would have let you...

Kansas City
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Expedia probably wasn't my best way to find a hotel. Rapid City is full of hotels--surely many way cheaper than this one. If I remember correctly, the room neared $150. And it was a horrible hotel. The room was small and l-shaped, with a bed completely filling the L. It was a shabby room with no elevator to the second...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KCwoman
econolodgemtrushmore, General Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial, responded to this review

The room type you booked was on our second floor, and it is stated on our site that there is no elevator. As for parking, we have plenty of room on our lot and adjoining areas, unlike the hotels down by the "strip". Most people like being a few blocks away from the hustle and bustle of our main street...

Reviewed 12 August 2016

We were booked in for three nights in early August. Location is good but not within walking distance of Keystone. Our room was small and dark but the biggest problem was the smell. Raw sewage springs to mind. We complained and were moved to another room but only stayed for one night. The second room did not smell but was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie K
econolodgemtrushmore, General Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial, responded to this review

We are sorry you were negative about your stay with us. We did move you to another room and address the smell you thought was in your first room. We want all our guests to be happy and enjoy their vacations. Have a pleasant day.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Nice to be close to Mount Rushmore (10 min drive). Room with 2 doubles was fine for our family - 10 and 12 year old. Bathroom a bit small and fan goes on with light so a bit loud but fine for our quick 1 night in town. (If staying longer would probably check out their suites or s different...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DredogEva
econolodgemtrushmore, General Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Our first floor rooms are smaller, next time you stay with us make sure to ask for second floor or one of our spacious suites. Take care, have a great Day

Henryetta, Oklahoma
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

When we checked in guy that checked us in was hateful and smart Alec . When we parked were told we couldn't park trailer where we did and was hateful as to where to park it with our motorcycles in it . We've stayed here last 2 years but won't be third year for us

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Earnie E
econolodgemtrushmore, General Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial, responded to this review

I apologize for the front desk personnel that greeted you Needless to say, he is no longer with us. As for the trailer parking, we have two designated areas for that. Thank you for your review. Hope you will stay with us again. Take care, have a pleasant day!

Allen, Texas
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Older building hides a clean atmosphere and helpful staff. Good value, not far from town, clean rooms. They were accommodating when we told them I would be cutting my visit short by one day. No fuss at all. Owner had the final say and I'm pleased with the outcome.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jcrichmond
econolodgemtrushmore, General Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. We look forward to future visits from you when you are in our area, even if it"s just to stop in and say hi! Take care of yourself, my pleasure, Val

Becker, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

This motel is a bit dated. Beds were in need of updating. Decent continental breakfast. Rooms were clean. Service was o.k.. Pool area was nice. Hot tub was hot which was a plus. Small parking area. Just outside of town so it is quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jcbcgus
econolodgemtrushmore, General Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We were looking for an inexpensive stop in Keystone, and this hotel fit our needs perfectly. It's a no thrills, inexpensive hotel, but was clean and comfortable. They do need to get new towels, the ones in our room were small, thin and dingy looking. The beds were comfortable, clean sheets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gttmeier
econolodgemtrushmore, General Manager at Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. And we did get our order of new towels, etc in, but we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention! Have a pleasant day! Val

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
2.7 km away
The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone
1.8 km away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 14 in Keystone
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort
1.8 km away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
1.5 km away
Mt. Rushmore's Washington Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial

Address: 908 Madill St, SR 40 E, Keystone, SD 57751-2008
Region: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Price Range: ₹ 32,621 - ₹ 36,530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial Hotel Keystone
Econo Lodge Keystone
Econo Lodge Mount Rushmore Memorial
Keystone Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Mt. Rushmore Memorial staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best View, Very convenient for all location, Have larger and clean rooms, Nice pool with hot tube.”
 of 5 bubbles rtahmedabad2, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere. Even if you request in your advance reservation preferences, they will not be honored.”
  • Bed within 1.5' of walls
  • Bed within 1.5' of walls
 of 5 bubbles Hiddenshutter, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor, definitely.”
 of 5 bubbles KCwoman, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Can't think of any”
  • This all the room you get for 4 guest room!
 of 5 bubbles 700tracil, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles jackpine2, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay