We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Foxhills

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Foxhills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

674 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 664: English reviews
Start your review of Foxhills
 Click to rate
windsor, berkshire
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in the Dormy house with not only a comfortable bedroom, but also a sitting area with tv and French doors on to sunny patio. Great touches such as novels by the bed, fresh milk in the fridge and fluffy large towels in bathroom. Delicious breakfast. Ideal location if needing an overnight near Heathrow airport in a beautiful country...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dinersoros
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night. Main Hotel is very old and reminded me of a place from 'The Hammer House of Horror' movies, but we did not stay in the main house but one of the outside wings and reception were kind enough to give us a map to find our room. Room was good, lots of space, very clean, well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grateful321
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your constructive review, although it seems you enjoyed many parts of the resort, it seems the food was not one of them, which disappoints me greatly. I will be talking to our Chef on Wednesday about your comments so some improvements can be made. I thank you for your honest and frank comments, I do...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want a hotel which is affordable luxury, but still only 30 minutes from the Heathrow terminals (and so infinitely nicer than the hotels in the immediate vicinity Heathrow, then consider staying here. The grounds are just magnificent, even in winter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian_do_Guincho
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Drive up to the hotel was beautiful, staff friendly and the room was very spacious, over two stories. Very well appointed with a huge bath and a little garden.The grounds are stunning and well maintained. The tasting menu was delicious, all of the staff were lovely, we were met and escorted to the room by the ops manager. Lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaelAndB
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review, it seems you enjoyed your stay very much and got to use many of the facilities, and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed them all including the food I look forward to seeing you again, hopefully in the summer when even more of the resort will be open including the outdoor...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel and staff were very welcoming. The room was comfortable and spacious and I loved the under floor heating throughout the room. Nice touch. Breakfast was very good and the trip was relaxing. Will definitely return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ohhtool
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for you wonderful review. I am very pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and looking forward to seeing you again very soon Kind Regards Jason Adams GENERAL MANAGER

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is clearly a very nice place. Have been here several times and the general impression is that it's hard to get disappointed. The surroundings are fantastic and it's a very relaxing place to be. The best rooms are clearly those around the pool. The building called Lyne Manor ( or something like that) are nice and big, but you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niklas S
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank your for your kind review, you seemed to use a lot of the resort which is great, most guests zip in and out and don't get a chance to a large part of it. We very much look forward to seeing you again very soon Kind Regards Jason Adams GENERAL MANAGER

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Little disappointed with it. Stayed 1 night, used pool/spa area, and had breakfast next morning. The arrival was weird, the lady on the front desk was just a little odd, and I didn't feel comfortable by the time I had checked in, just seemed to stutter along with lots of small misunderstandings rather than be seamless and efficient. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Business T
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, it would be good to chat further about your comments. If you would be kind enough to contact me DIRECTLY, hopefully I can understand further the items you mention that were not to our usual high standards my e mail address is jadams@foxhills.co.uk or please call me direct on 01932 704471 Many thanks...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here recently for work nearby, overall my stay was fine. Gym/Pool are among the best I have had in the local area and the room felt like more of an apartment than a room - very spacious and pleasant. However my room (33) seemed to have bad internet connectivity which severely restricted my ability to work in the evening....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy H
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, i'm glad you enjoyed the facilities and you had a room which I will agree are large and hopefully very comfortable. My main concern is the comment about the wifi, we have just installed, at huge expense superfast wifi, so very surprised to read your comments of your stay and I will certainly...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was given a gift voucher to the Spa here by my lovely wife. From the moment i got here the staff were friendly and helpful. The facilites are good. Clean and easy to use. The changing rooms are nice. And there are lockers available to use free of charge. The treatments were fantastic and i really did feel 100% more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chatan G
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review, and I am very pleased you had enjoyable experience. Hopefully we will see you again very soon. Our Motto is "Our aim is to ensure you leave Foxhills feeling better than when you arrived" I think we managed to do that on this occasion without any shadow of a doubt See you...

Berkshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from a fantastic weekend away. Friendly staff, huge bedroom with a luxury bathroom and toiletries and a comfortable bar to relax in. We ate in the Manor restaurant both nights and thoroughly enjoyed our food, wine. The Nineteen restaurant is less formal and we enjoyed a snack and drinks after a swim and walk around the grounds. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BerkshireLindylou
FoxhillsSurrey, General Manager at Foxhills, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review and I am very pleased we exceeded your expectations. There is certainly plenty to do around the resort and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the summer when there will be even more great things to occupy yourself with. Thank you again Kind Regards Jason Adams

344 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (307)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ottershaw
6.2 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
986 reviews
10.1 km away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
8.6 km away
The Runnymede on Thames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,443 reviews
8.6 km away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
5.9 km away
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Highly recommended by the AA Hotel Guide 2016, Foxhills in Ottershaw is the ideal getaway. Guests become members for the day, enjoying access to the award-winning healthspa and gym, fitness classes, par three 9 hole Manor golf course, three restaurants and bars including fine-dining in The Manor Restaurant, tennis and squash courts, and more. The ultimate playground, visit the historic Manor House to check in for your stay, before enjoying modern luxurious touches in your bedroom. Foxhills is also available for weddings, parties and conferences, with nine flexible event spaces on offer and complimentary WiFi throughout the resort for visitors and guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Foxhills

Address: Stonehill Road, Ottershaw KT16 0EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Ottershaw
Price Range: ₹ 9,654 - ₹ 22,336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Foxhills 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Foxhills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foxhills Hotel Ottershaw
Foxhills Resort Ottershaw
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Foxhills staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Foxhills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choice of cottage style or executive bedrooms”
 of 5 bubbles dinersoros, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very laid out in blocks so not sure what is a good room - sorry”
 of 5 bubbles Grateful321, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 17, beautiful with huge bath!”
 of 5 bubbles MaelAndB, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lyne block was where British Cycling team stayed during 2012 Olympics I believe, and I had a great nights sleep there”
 of 5 bubbles BusinessT730, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are good. I must have tried all of them!”
 of 5 bubbles fullbrook2014, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5