We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Yazici Club Turban

Booking.com
US$ 75
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$ 75
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$ 75
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 75
Orbitz.comUS$ 75
Hotwire.comUS$ 75
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1876)
Pool & Beach (217)
Dining (196)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Room Service
Breakfast included
Adult pool
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
Contact
Sirinyer Mah. Siteler Mevki Armutalan Mah. 101 Sokak Nr. 3, Icmeler 48700 Turkey
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Diagoras Airport51 km
Dalaman Airport50 km
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
2,193Reviews
2,169Photos
514Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,248
  • 578
  • 225
  • 82
  • 60
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Fantastic hotel very friendly staff they couldn't do enough for you always went out there way to get you what you wanted . Going back again this year . Made so many new and good friends . Hope to catch up with everyone again .
Read more
We returned on the 03/09/18 for a second time and had another wonderful holiday, staff at this hotel are fab nothing to much trouble for them, and always happy to serve you, or help in anyway they can. Grounds are kept clean and tidy, as is the whole resort, cannot find fault
Read more
very good food 2 al carte free ,some international branded drinks; evening shows very good;live bands at the pool bar and beach bar plus a 24 hour bar inside the hotel. snack on the beach side,you order from a menu fried chicken burgers plus.a coffee bar serving all kinds of
Read more
Response from ManagementTurban, Ass. to General Manager at Grand Yazici Club Turban
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear RYANLEWISPEPE , We are very happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities, entertainment, drinks and services. It is very pleasing to read how much you have enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and assure you of our best attention and services at all times. Kind regards, Hotel Administration
Read more
So we visited during the off season so my review might be a different version but all facilities were closed and the main hotel was also closed. I think they should put that up during the booking stages as it was a big disappointment. Rooms are fantastic big and clean. The
Read more
Response from ManagementTurban, Ass. to General Manager at Grand Yazici Club Turban
Responded 29 Nov 2018
Dear Prasad77, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us at Grand Yazıcı Club Turban. We are very sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. However, we would like to kindly inform you, that It is under the responsibility of your travel agent to inform you about the hotel's condition and operation depending on the time of stay. All our tour operator partners are aware of our operation schedule. So this matter is not relevant to the hotel. We could not exactly understand what you mean with no hot water. If you mean shower water, as there is not much circulation with only a few guests house during offseason and at such an early hour, you actually just needed to run it a little bit in advance to allow the water to circulate properly. As you did not call reception either for assistance, unfortunately, our colleagues were not able to help you regarding the issue. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Our hotel is located within the city, so you can either take a walk from the promenade to the marina and city center and enjoy the beautiful sea view or you can take a minibus from the main road which takes you to the center within minutes.We are sorry to hear that we could not put up to your expectations and would like to thank you for your feedback .We wish you all the best at your future holiday destinations. Kind regards, Hotel Administration
Read more
We stayed in a party of 4 adults and three children aged 6 and 10. Check in was very easy and the staff told us of times for meals etc. We were then taken by gold buggy to our rooms up the hill. Rooms were clean and everything you needed in them. They had not been cleaned on
Read more
Response from ManagementTurban, Ass. to General Manager at Grand Yazici Club Turban
Responded 19 Nov 2018
Dear tesscountydurham, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities, room, food and services. It is very pleasing to read how much you have enjoyed your time with us. The boat trip is not a trip which is organized via the hotel. The company who arranges boat trips only hires the booth at our grounds. So, unfortunately, there is nothing that we can do to interfere if guest has any issues with them. Regarding the cats, on our grounds, we appreciate your concern. As you maybe already are aware, the cats have a shelter and feeding station above the amphitheater area which is far away from the restaurants. Even if there are warning signs at all outlets and restaurants, guests and often children do try to give the cats food out of the restaurant area which again leads to the cats coming to these stations. As soon as we are aware or get informed that they are in the restaurant area , we put them again back to the original feeding ground. If the population increases to a certain amount, we call the local animal shelter which we cooperate with and they collect them. There is only a small population of cats living on the grounds. We really try our best to avoid that guests get annoyed of them or disturbed during their meals. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by them during your stay. Once again, thank you for sharing your comments with us. We hope you will choose to stay with us again and we can welcome you back to the Grand Yazıcı Hotel in the nearest future. Kind regards,Hotel Administration
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachDining Room & SuiteFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGrand Yazici Club Turban
The Family Room at the Grand Yazici Club Turban
PreviousNext
12345637
There are 3 slides in their own separate pool. There is a blue tube slide that is quite dark in places, an open top yellow slide and a 'multi person' slide that is actually for children not adults. There is also a separate children's buffet in the main restaurant but during the day next to the children's corner (softplay, park, ampitheatre for kids, kids clubs of various ages, huge paddling pool of 40cm depth, mini football courts, volleyball, tennis courts and mini fairground) there is a children's restaurant opne during the day. They serve food and drink aimed at 'fussy kids'! There are 2 entrances to the beach both with security. The beach is VERY private and does not border beaches used by other hotels; it is segregated and thus better than others in Marmaris. If you use the entrance opposite the lemon cafe it brings you to the bar, walk around and it will take you to the boat area where you can hire alsorts. Hope this helps! You will have a great time.
0 votes
We had a family room in one of the bungalows (actually mini apartments) next to the slides. Very private, quiet (some road noise but never an issue). It was an entrance lobby that led straight to a door into the master suite. Double bed, huge sliding wardrobe, bedside cabinets, dressing table and balcony. From the entrance hall, it turned right onto a short corridor. Here there was the family bathroom (shower over bath) and a smaller sliding wardrobe and a door leading into the second bedroom with two single beds, dressing table and ensuite shower room. They did have it made up with three beds (we didn't need three beds) and with three beds it was incredibly cramped. Not with two though - perfectly fine. If they are going to put a fifth person in these rooms, they are better off putting in a bunk bed and a single bed.
0 votes
Show all answers
Didn't go to any markets but most things open , some if the hotel rooms on a hill side but b not that steep
0 votes
Show all answers
How much is it to use the gym as a as inclusive inclusive guest?
That is correct its free and im very well equiped lol
1 vote
Show all answers
Transfer time from the airport?
It's about an hour dependant on other stops along the way.Happy Holiday.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456103
"Go for the separate rooms from the main block as they have less noise."
"Any room is ok people I spoke to bout rooms had no complaints where very happy"
"Be as far away from the amphitheater as possible if you like to sleep"
"There are bungalow style rooms in the grounds but can be a considerable uphill walk from the hotel"
"Rooms overlooking the spa pool are central and quiet."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 57 - US$ 294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand yazici club turban hotel icmelergrand yazici hotel turbangrand yazici resort turbanturban palace marmarismarmaris turban palaceturban palace hotel
LOCATION
TurkeyTurkish Aegean CoastMugla ProvinceMarmaris DistrictIcmeler
NUMBER OF ROOMS
543
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing