We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

L'Etoile Hotel

Show Prices
#33 of 79 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
L\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

695 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for L'Etoile Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 587: English reviews
England
Reviewed 30 October 2016

The hotel is really nice and in a great location, a minute from the beach and right in the heart of Icmeler. Lovely rooms with excellent views of the sea and the mountains, the room could have been cleaner but there was clean bedding and towels everyday. Loved the shops at the hotel, lots of bling. Nice big pool, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManGlassAndMe
LetoileTeam, Manager at L'Etoile Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ManGlassAndMe We deeply regret that we couldn’t fully meet your expectations and are grateful for your honest feedback – it helps us to improve our service quality constantly. Thank you for your kind words regarding our location. Icmeler is a quiet holiday resort which offers shops, restaurants and bars only a few minutes away and surrounded by the beautiful...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Really hated this holiday there there was not one bit of entertainment for children they had half hour entertainment at night either someone singing or dancing and that was it food was disgraceful had no children's food options mainly same food day in day out had to complain to get kids something to eat all though this is an all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Caroline T
LetoileTeam, Manager at L'Etoile Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Caroline T, We are totally grateful for your helpful feedback and genuinely would like to apologize for your unsatisfactory experience. As we really understand how important is it to have a relaxing and comfortable stay, we do totally respect your valuable comments, so please rest assured that all what you have mentioned will be investigated immediately. We hope to...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The staff were professional, polite and friendly. The rooms were spotless and not too small but the cupboard space was insufficient and awkward. However, the Air-Con had been switched off and it was really hot in the room with no way of cooling down. There was also the small matter of the food and because of this we would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marguerite E
LetoileTeam, Manager at L'Etoile Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marguerite E, Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and the community here on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry for your discomfort in your room and will recheck all our rooms more intensively to ensure error-free working air conditions. Thank you once again for your honest feedback! We really hope that you give...

Reviewed 20 October 2016

we got upgraded to this hotel as siesta and juniper were closed this season rooms are nice food just about edible staff miserable even the staff that was there from siesta and juniper hotels didnt dare hardly speak to us memhet the barman was the best good thing was for hubby gym was included and you cannot beat the girls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
LetoileTeam, Manager at L'Etoile Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol L, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that some from our staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Warm Regards, Your L’etoile Team

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We are 3 elderly couples. Staying last 2 weeks in September. Hotel centrally located ideal for promenade, water taxis and buses to Marmeris. Pool plenty of beds and parasols although hotel rather quite probably helped. The pool area was the centre for bar lounge and entertainment. Rooms very clean and well laid out. Towels and sheets changed most days. Biggest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
LetoileTeam, Manager at L'Etoile Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian S, First of all we would like to thank you for spending time to write a review through TripAdvisor. It is a delight to know that you were especially satisfied with our stunning location and with the clean room. Furthermore we are very happy that we could me your taste with our delicious fresh culinary offer. The entire...

Dagenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

first of the rooms were very spacious and clean the shower was lovely the pool was cold but nice once you was swimming most of the staff was OK but the star was memmet by far he was very nice through out and done his best to cheer us up the food was lovely most nights other nights there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
LetoileTeam, Manager at L'Etoile Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John L Many thanks for your valuable feedback! Great that you shared your positive as well as your negative impressions of our hotel with us. We take the feedback of our guests very seriously as it helps us a lot to further improve our hotel service. Your comments are gladly considered in our quality measures. We gladly welcome you...

Dartmoor, UK
Reviewed 19 October 2016

It was our first time at this hotel. We booked upon recommendation from friends who stayed last year. We normally stay elsewhere in icmeler but thought that we would give this hotel a chance for a change. Upon arrival we were allocated to a side sea view room. So we requested the room which we had actually booked which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndagould
LetoileTeam, Manager at L'Etoile Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lyndagould, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay and for kind words about the clean rooms with a beautiful sea view as well as our delicious culinary and hotel location. However, we are sorry and apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay caused by air conditioning and the attitude of...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

3 Star hotel at best. Management obviously on a cost saving exercise in the restaurant and bar. Did not come anywhere near expectations. In fairness though the hotel is clean in all areas but this does not make up for the negative aspects of the requirement for decent food and drink. Note to management - You must try harder, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 659Dave18
LetoileTeam, Manager at L'Etoile Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 659Dave18, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We deeply regret that we could not meet your taste with our culinary and take your feedback very seriously. We will consider it in our quality measures. We would like to host you again to show you that we can exceed your expectations. Kind...

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I returned back to the UK yesterday after a 2 week holiday staying at the L'etoile. This was our 6th year staying at this hotel and are considering it our last. We have always enjoyed our stay at the hotel but this year was different. We complained 3 times to reception that there was a crack in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
LetoileTeam, Manager at L'Etoile Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rob W, First of all, thank you for choosing L'Etoile Hotel again. We appreciate your loyalty and your trust in our hotel and our staff. We love taking care of every detail in order to let every guest feel welcome in our hotel, so we are really sorry for not meeting your expectations and we sincerely apologize for the...

Reviewed 12 October 2016

No English speaking on reception found all staff very rude to customers, food absolutely disgusting......they even put bread back to be re-served after being on guests plates chips for breakfast/ lunch/snacks/evening meal.......food so bad had to eat out each night which added extra costs after paying for all inclusive.....not all drinks available all day Entertainment was for 15 minutes after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina L
LetoileTeam, Manager at L'Etoile Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tina L, Thank you for being our guest and for choosing L'Etoile Hotel. Our attentive and friendly team treats all of our guests courteously and with respect. We are very sorry if you have felt differently. We apologize that we did not met all your expectations during your recent stay. Thank you for telling us about your perceptions. Honestly,...

631 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (326)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (136)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (28)
Viewed
Suite (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Icmeler hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 79 in Icmeler
2,105 reviews
0.2 km away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#18 of 79 in Icmeler
196 reviews
1.6 km away
Petunya Konak Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Mirage World Resort Hotel
Mirage World Resort Hotel
#37 of 79 in Icmeler
573 reviews
0.2 km away
Elite World Marmaris Hotel
0.1 km away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#19 of 79 in Icmeler
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about L'Etoile Hotel

Address: Kenan Evren Bulvari No 31, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Price Range: ₹ 3,796 - ₹ 10,080 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Etoile Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your L'Etoile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Etoile Hotel Icmeler
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#14 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#20 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#21 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from L'Etoile Hotel staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question
Worksop, United Kingdom
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from L'Etoile Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We love Icmeler. Don't let this put you off going there. It is lovely”
 of 5 bubbles 559margueritee, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a pool side room comfortable balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 954ians, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check you booking and actual room allocated upon arrival”
 of 5 bubbles lyndagould, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool view rooms are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles 659Dave18, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for sea view/pool.......or else you will be looking at the bins/road/balconys of adjacent hotel”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5