We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostal Loreto

Hotels.comUS$ 74*
View Deal
#13 of 33 Hotels in Denia
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hostal Loreto
Hostal Loreto
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
Start your review of Hostal Loreto
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice and quiet for disconnecting from everything, its also nice because you are in the center, is full of bars and restaurant in wich you can enjoy the typical mediterranean tapas, wines, and of course all homemade. Beds could be a bit more confortable, but nice, owners are super polite and nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Cornwall
Reviewed 21 April 2017

This is a really well located little hotel and the receptionist who greeted us was lovely, so helpful. Our room was small and a bit noisy as it overlooked the street, we would definitely stay again but request a courtyard room the next time. The breakfast included was basic but very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottandlindaC
DuenoDouglas, Owner at Hostal Loreto, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Always happy to fulfill requests for different room type and or location of the room. Some like it lively at the front of the building with street view, others peace and quiet at the back with patio view. Also in regards to the breakfast for a small supplement you can have bacon and eggs or...

Reviewed 16 April 2017

We stayed at Hostal Loreto for six days and much enjoyed the friendly and competent staff. The room was fine (superior type facing the inner courtyard), quiet and clean with a small fridge which was very useful. The breakfast, of the Spanish type (tostada, orange juice and coffee), was good and served in the restaurant located in the same building;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stig L
DuenoDouglas, Owner at Hostal Loreto, responded to this review

Very pleased to hear you had such a good stay. Always interesting for us to have guests like yourselves as we learn more about our own environment through you!!. Hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards from the Loreto Team

Reviewed 12 April 2017

We chose Hostal Loreto for a one night stay in Denia so that we could have a night out on the town without having a designated driver. The central location was perfect, right at the heart of places to see, shops, restaurants and bars. It is a gentle stroll to the port and seafront.We were a little concerned to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean O
DuenoDouglas, Owner at Hostal Loreto, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon!

Reviewed 6 April 2017

This is a nice, clean and centrally located hotel on a walking street with lots of cafes and restaurants. Helpful and cheerful staff. Rooftop area for views and relaxation. Decent breakfast in the an adjoining restaurant. We had a little refrigerator in our room which was perfect for drinks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
DuenoDouglas, Owner at Hostal Loreto, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon!

Harrison Hot Springs, Canada
Reviewed 4 March 2017

My wife and I stayed in Denia as an alternative to the major Costa Blanca tourist hot spots to escape the crowds and experience a more authentic Spanish town. The Loreto was the perfect location in the centre of town on a pedestrian only street. The rooms were immaculate, large and comfortable with great beds and all necessary conveniences. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R2Traveller
DuenoDouglas, Owner at Hostal Loreto, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Very much appreciated. Hope to see you back soon. Kind regards from the Loreto Team

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 25 February 2017

This was our 2nd stay at Hostal Loreto and we can’t wait to come back again! The location is perfect, a short stroll to the shops, restaurants and marina. The Hostal is very clean and quiet and the beds are incredibly comfortable. Great attention is paid to ensuring guests have a relaxing stay. We have been travelling through Spain for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank raccoonhollow
DuenoDouglas, Owner at Hostal Loreto, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. Clients wanting to recommend us is our best compliment we can get! We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in Hostal Loreto. Kind regards from The Loreto Team

Albania
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I've traveled to 20+ countries and have stayed at everything from tents to backpacker hostels to five star hotels and this stay was one of the worst stays ever. Really appalling. My stay here was supposed to be a treat. The reviews and photos really made me fall for the image of a tired hiker (me) walking into a cozy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana P
DuenoDouglas, Owner at Hostal Loreto, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, however there are a number of factual inaccuracies in the comments you have made. Firstly we are not a hotel, we are a hostal. Our receptionist had no reason to lie to you about having information about the Montgo. He thought we did and spent some...

Reviewed 21 December 2016

I would stay again if I ever found myself in Denia. Hostal Loreto is clean, comfortable and cozy. A few basic amenities are provided (wifi, light breakfast, it's safe) which improved my stay. Everyone who works here was very friendly and helpful. The building (the town, really) has an old Spanish style about it. Hostal Loreto follows suit and has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jahmaal H
DuenoDouglas, Owner at Hostal Loreto, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I'm afraid we can't do much about the room size however our superior rooms are a little larger than the standard rooms and also have larger bathrooms as well as a fridge as standard. All of our rooms have private bathrooms, hair dryers, hot/cold air conditioning, ceiling fan, safe and a flat screen tv so even...

Pinoso, Spain
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Room clean and comfortable nice building close to lots of the best of Denia I was put in room 206 at front of building which does suffer from all the noise from the street I asked for a quiet room as have read previous reviews so disappointed with the overall experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank id99999uk
DuenoDouglas, Owner at Hostal Loreto, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were not given the room of your choosing. We do our very best to honour requests however it is physically not always possible and depends on the availability of the room type requested. If the location of the room is more important than the selected room type then it...

282 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Superior (23)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Single Room (24)
Viewed
Single Superior (26)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Triple Room (31)
Viewed
Triple Superior (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denia hotels
0.1 km away
Art Boutique Hotel Chamarel
1.6 km away
Ona Ogisaka Garden
Ona Ogisaka Garden
#11 of 33 in Denia
451 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotelet La Racona
Hotelet La Racona
#16 of 33 in Denia
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel El Raset
Hotel El Raset
#7 of 33 in Denia
206 reviews
2.9 km away
Palau Verd Hotel
Palau Verd Hotel
#4 of 33 in Denia
182 reviews
0.6 km away
La Posada del Mar
La Posada del Mar
#3 of 33 in Denia
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Hostal Loreto is a comfortable, family run hotel with 43 bedrooms and a lively café/restaurant. The building is a former nunnery dating from the sixteenth century. It is located in a pedestrian area in the medieval centre of the town close to many shops and restaurants and overlooked by a Moorish castle. All of the recently refurbished rooms have air-conditioning, televisions, safes and private bathrooms. The beach is only a short walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostal Loreto

Address: Calle Loreto, 03700 Denia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Denia
Price Range: ₹ 4,049 - ₹ 6,942 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Loreto 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hostal Loreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Loreto Denia
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Denia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostal Loreto staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hostal Loreto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Courtyard rooms are quieter”
ScottandlindaC, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our friends stayed in a room overlooking the courtyard which was very peaceful.”
JeanO744, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No elevator, so if you don´t like climbing stairs, take a room on the lower levels.”
E4354QKmichaels, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel or sleep in the park”
anapQ4500EQ, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms at front of hotel noisy at night and early morning”
id99999uk, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 74* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 74
Hotwire.comUS$ 74
Orbitz.comUS$ 74
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates