We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 269: English reviews
Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 2 May 2016

It was the worst hotel experience of my life, three rooms later, and refusal to compensate us! To begin, the front desk person ran my visa card incorrectly, and I was told it was denied. Room 312: the window was broken. I went to the front desk, couldn’t call, all the room phones were down. Next Room 204, the mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ksb321
Rio Verde, Arizona
Reviewed 21 April 2016

What an awful place and awful people. We booked one room, they claimed we booked 2 and then tried to charge us for 2. Gave us run around with Choice Hotels management, 2 hour wait. Windows broken, etc

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bashi B
JOLENE M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bashi, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. However, it is policy for us to refer you to whom you booked your reservations through when you have concerns about it being incorrect, as we did not make the reservations for you. I would also like to assure you, had you reported any issues, such as...

Hemet, California
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

The outside of the hotel looked dirty...Drapes in some rooms from the outside looked warn...entering the hotel,the clerk was on the phone and told me to sit down I'm to early to check in...more to this story but let's just say this lady doesn't have front desk experience...I'm a Diamond Elete with this chain...and have never been treated so rudely....left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandymccluskey1953
JOLENE M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I do remember my front desk agent asking you if you would like to have a seat in the lobby while she finished with another guest, as I was also there helping and we were very busy that day. Yes, she was also answering incoming calls and...

MORENO VALLEY
Reviewed 16 April 2016

If wifi /TV/Phones aren't important to you, you might enjoy this place. Nicely decorated, modern, comfortable. I stayed in a King, supposed to have a chair and ottoman, but ottoman was missing. Housekeeper found me one. Also mini fridge froze everything: fruit, soft drinks, yogurt, even turned way down by OFF. But they did bring me a new fridge that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drdroad
JOLENE M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Yes, our phone system was down during your stay and we always work diligently to resolve such issues, unfortunately these things do happen without notice. I want to thank you for bringing to our attention that your...

Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Recently I stayed at this hotel with a friend. Upon entering the lobby the wonderful smell of fresh baked cookies greated us. Smiling faces behind the front desk made our check in pleasant and quick. We asked about places to eat and visit while in town. A map of the local restaurants and sights was provided with a detailed explanation....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dina W
JOLENE M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dina, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, I'm delighted to hear your stay was wonderful and you enjoyed our smiling pleasant staff. Its nice to know you had a great nights sleep on our brand new mattresses, and enjoyed our delicious hot breakfast in the morning. We hope to see you again very soon!...

Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is Dina who checked us in. She was very professional and efficient. The hotel it's self has a lot of deferred maintenance but they are addressing problems room by room. The room was clean, the beds comfortable. There is some road noise. The drapes could be replaced as the had holes in them. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james s
JOLENE M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I'm happy you enjoyed our comfortable beds with new mattresses, and your check in with Dina. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jolene Moya, GM

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 April 2016

This is a typical Comfort Inn. The condition was adequate, but somewhat dated. We stopped for the night while driving. They have the usual breakfast. If you get there late (after 8:00 PM) be aware that the only food available will be a Denny's, McDonalds or Taco Bell. If you are in early enough drive into downtown. It is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
JOLENE M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mike, We appreciate the time you took to leave us feedback, I will share this with my staff. I'm happy you found our local restaurants to be excellent. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip. Sincerely, Jolene Moya, GM

Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Staff were as helpful as they could be but this facility has some deficiencies. First breakfast choices are limited and the seating space is way too small (like it needs to be 5 times larger). Internet was extremely slow and would time out repeatedly. Room was adequate but only at a much cheaper rate than the $150/night we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zubin B
JOLENE M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Zubin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Rates at most hotels are higher in high demand seasons, and you will find lower rates when we approach the slower season. Yes, you are correct about our breakfast room, and with feedback from our guests like yourself, we have decided to expand our breakfast area so...

Mancos, Colorado
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Convenient place to stop on the way north from the airport in Phoenix. Very comfortable, clean, quiet, nice views, and a hot breakfast. We really wanted to avoid high price motels closer to the big city. The area has some good hiking and mountain views too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy O
JOLENE M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Peggy, I appreciate the time you took to leave us feedback. I'm happy you enjoyed our comfortable, clean, quiet hotel with nice views and a free hot breakfast. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area. Sincerely, Jolene Moya, GM

Larned
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Came in tired. Love the view and asked for a room facing the highway so we could enjoy the view. Gal said she would, never had anyone ask for that. She said we got the last one. She then sent us to a great place to eat. Got to our room later and we face the parking lot, not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSIJWyman
JOLENE M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, I appreciate your feedback and will share this with my staff. I apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I would like to recommend in the future, should you ever have issues with any hotel stay that you contact the front desk immediately so we have the opportunity to rectify it for you. Guest satisfaction is important to...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Verde
0.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
0.4 km away
Copper Canyon Inn
Copper Canyon Inn
#4 of 5 in Camp Verde
145 reviews
19.9 km away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 km away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
150 reviews
3.3 km away
Fort Verde Suites
Fort Verde Suites
#1 of 5 in Camp Verde
375 reviews
11.6 km away
Beaver Creek  Inn
Beaver Creek Inn
#1 of 1 in Rimrock
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn® is conveniently located in Verde Valley, 90 miles north of Phoenix and is near Fort Verde State Historic Park. The hotel is surrounded by beautiful mountains and multiple outdoor attractions. The beautiful red rocks of Sedona are only 27 miles away. This Camp Verde, AZ hotel is near many area attractions including Montezuma Castle National Monument, Cliff Castle Casino and the Verde Canyon Railroad. There is 24 hour courtesy shuttle available to the Cliff Castle Casino. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 340 N Goswick Way, Camp Verde, AZ 86322-7706
Region: United States > Arizona > Camp Verde
Price Range: ₹ 5,121 - ₹ 10,242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Camp Verde
Camp Verde Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Phoenix, Arizona
over a year ago
Saint Louis, Missouri
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
over a year ago
Phoenix, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay there; go somewhere else”
ucosandier, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Refrigerator and microwave available at extra cost.”
MinnesotaLass, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not sure if it would be qualified as budget or mid-range. For me it was mid-range as I consider budge as UNDER $50 a night.”
seeingamericafirst, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
TravelingSister75, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“book early to get a choice”
tommy61, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5