We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cliff Castle Casino Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Cliff Castle Casino Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 194: English reviews
Bath, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cliff castle had clean rooms and they had more then enough room. And they also had a huge breakfast with tons of options. But there was one draw back, there was no wifi. The wifi can be a huge draw back for people who have to do work or something online.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BathCritz
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. The hotel staff and management strive to deliver an exceptional experience for each of our guest's and we look forward to exceeding all of your expectations during your next stay with us.

Phoenix
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Shows FREE breakfast but not the case. Coupon for half price at the casino. Which is a long walk. Air was sporadic turned on and off as if on a timer. Never got cool to temp indicated. But it was clean and a nice staff. So i give them a 3. If you can get a discount price its ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank varoom39m
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback regarding your stay and we value your comments. The hotel staff and management are always looking for ways to improve our guest's overall experience and we look forward to exceeding all of your expectations during a future stay with us.

charlottesville, va
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Room was nice. Clean, big enough. No wifi was a major disappointment, No fridge was an inconvenience. No complimentary breakfast at the hotel. Instead, they gave coupons for half off breakfast at the casino, which was on a separate property. At check in we requested late checkout. When we checked out, the desk clerk argued with us, saying that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j p
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this review

JP, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We want to apologize for the issues mentioned in your review. We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay with us.

Glendale, Arizona
Reviewed 11 October 2016

When traveling north to get out of the heat of the Valley with my daughter and 9 year old grandson, we stay here often because of the bowling available in the casino.The property is close to a wildlife park, historical parks, Jerome, Sedona and many other near by attractions so, the location is awesome. I don't by any means expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheezah
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and we apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. We can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for...

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel I found to be clean and organized. Customer service was helpful, self parking, easy way to park right in front of your room. I would say the only downfall was there was no service the minute you drove into the area of the hotel. The area does get very dark you are able to see the stars very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpena0426
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback regarding your stay and we look forward to exceeding all of your expectations during a future stay with us.

Reviewed 8 October 2016

Booked a king put in room with two queens. Room was dirty, there are no elevators persons traveling had disabilities. There was no coffeemaker, fridge, or wifi as stated on the internet. The hotel is bragging up how nice the new hotel will be when it's done and in the mean time they get full price for something that in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orval S
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Orval, We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. The hotel staff and management strive to deliver an exceptional experience for each of our guest's and we look forward to your next stay.

DuBois, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The desk people were very friendly and helpful. We had a junior suite and it is showing it's age. It was comfortable and everything worked in the room. I read reviews that there is a lot of noise but we had no problems with any of that. In speaking with the lady when we checked out, the new hotel at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed P
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Ed, Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback regarding your stay and we value your comments. The hotel staff and management are always looking for ways to improve our guest's overall experience and we look forward to exceeding all of your expectations during a future stay with us.

Reviewed 5 September 2016

The Staff was very polite and helpful if needed. our room was nice but a little dark the lighting could be better. the free breakfast was good. I think the must have just had the rugs clean cause ours was a little damp the first day we arrived. we didn't use the pool so can't say if it was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathie h
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Kathie, We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with the staff and management. The hotel staff and management's goal is to deliver an exceptional experience for each of our guest's. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay with us.

Waterford, United States
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I was planning to stay at a Flagstaff Motel, but decided to press on another hour or so South on I-17. Not much in the way of quality hotels until you get about an hour from Phoenix. However, this might be the exception. The sign for the Casino caught my eye first but when I realized they have a Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay with us.

Parkland, Florida
Reviewed 28 August 2016

It started when we first checked in. They didn't have the room that we reserved, so they gave us a pet room, which was terriable smelled like urine. so we went the next morning to the front desk and complained, but the front desk person could care ales, but we finally got are room changed. But that room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert S
Sean K, Guest Relations Manager at Cliff Castle Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Cliff Castle Casino Hotel we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Verde
3.8 km away
Days Inn Camp Verde Arizona
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Camp Verde
257 reviews
4.0 km away
Copper Canyon Inn
Copper Canyon Inn
#4 of 5 in Camp Verde
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 km away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#7 of 7 in Cottonwood
145 reviews
8.2 km away
Beaver Creek  Inn
Beaver Creek Inn
#1 of 1 in Lake Montezuma
83 reviews
18.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Cottonwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to it all! Whether you're coming up from the Valley, just passing through town, or looking to escape from your daily life, The Hotel at Cliff Castle is exactly what you're looking for. Spend the night playing, dining, and partying in the Casino, then take a load off and let us take care of you. With more than 80 rooms, we can accommodate you and your friends, and we're only minutes away from numerous local attractions such as Montezuma Castle, Montezuma Well, Sedona, and many other Verde Valley points of interest ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cliff Castle Casino Hotel

Address: 555 W Middle Verde Rd, Camp Verde, AZ 86322-8561
Region: United States > Arizona > Camp Verde
Price Range: ₹ 5,173 - ₹ 6,806 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cliff Castle Casino Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Cliff Castle Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Cliff Castle Hotel Camp Verde
Hotel At Cliff Castle
Cliff Castle Hotel
At Cliff Castle Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cliff Castle Casino Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Cliff Castle Casino Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“unless you are able to get a king in the main hotel lobby area the other rooms are around back outside corridors and no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 773orvals, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are terrible”
 of 5 bubbles H154XProberts, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go for the suites ! There are also packages on their website with wine tasting... Try it !”
 of 5 bubbles 117marcf, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 209 has no issues”
 of 5 bubbles mrst44, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Somewhere away from the pool and downstairs in the summer.”
 of 5 bubbles BillR703, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay