We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gran Hotel Peniscola

Booking.comUS$ 57*
View Deal
GreenLeadersGold level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Gran Hotel Peniscola
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

847 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of Gran Hotel Peniscola
 Click to rate
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

To be Objective: The location of the hotel is very good as it is sea front, so for those who wants to enjoy the beach it's really very comfort. As well there is a perfect sea front avenue for walk. The walking distance till the historic center of Peñiscola is about 5 km - a little far if you're not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ocatal
DAC-GHP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Peniscola, responded to this review
Google Translation

Me alegra leer, que disfrutaron muchísimo de su estancia en el hotel. Tal y como indica, nos vemos en Semana...

Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I spent 3 nights with friends in this hotel and found it very comfortable, large room with 2 double beds and a terrace. The breakfast buffet was good pity for the bad coffee!! Every night there was entertainment (for who likes this sort of thing). Excellent price deal for the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbrover
DAC-GHP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Peniscola, responded to this review
Google Translation

Me alegra comprobar, que disfrutaron de estancia. Tomo buena nota de se reflexión del café. Un saludo.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I liked the hotel it was really near the beach, the rooms were average the same the food, in summer it was very bussi ,full of families enjoying the lovely mediterranean sunny days . I think it was a good experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elenajamie
DAC-GHP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Peniscola, responded to this review

Elena, Thank you very much for posting your opinion about the hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your holidays. A hug.

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Great food, changes every day. Restaurant works perfect - stuff is managing it very quickly. Room was good - clean, large, bed is very large but a little bit tough. There is a clothes dryer on the balcony. Hotel is located just on the beach, although a little bit far from the city. Almost every day there is some animation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Елена З
DAC-GHP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Peniscola, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your opinion. I am happy to know, that have enjoyed of their holiday with us. Приветствие.

Surrey
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

To begin with the pool was very crowded, freezing water, and there weren't enough seats and tables for everyone which is ridiculous. The service for a drink at night took ages, so you had to get it yourself. We had ants in our room from day one without having eaten nor had food products. The food was good, there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danialombardi
Melbourne
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

I spoke to the hotel 'quality assurance manager' within 12 hours of booking in and begged them to let me leave- they refused to cancel my next 7 days and took no responsibility for this shocking hotel and service. 'We'll get back to you' on 24th, four days later NOTHING. What can I say in such a small space? -...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank CocktailsAtSunset
DAC-GHP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Peniscola, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lamentamos y respetamos su opinión. Entendemos que por lo que expone no debió de recibir previamente la información actualizada sobre...

Reviewed 24 September 2015

My category for this hotel would only be 3*. yes there were plenty of activities but very third rate and anything in the spa was expensive. room was very good with plenty of space but rather outdated. the food was cold at all meals although there was a good selection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 4 July 2014

the room itself is okay. bed is standard for this class, everything else is outdated or seems to have been renewed with minimal effort. age old mini-tv, rattling air-con, empty mini-bar, bath tub chipped and takes ages to fill up with halfway warm (never hot) water. crowning this is the worst breakfast i ever had in any hotel (except a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dio321
Lliber, Spain
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel was great, spacious bedroom with two double beds, and great balcony overlooking the front of the hotel and the sea. The food was not good, all very luke warm, and you had to clear away your dirty plates yourself, not good for 4 Star! I used the spa for a massage which was good. It was a long...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marilyn T
DAC-GHP, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gran Hotel Peniscola, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments. However, we want to clarify that the exposed meal in our Buffet arrives until recommended sanitary temperature, but could not be heated more without incurring resection of food. We understand that sometimes some of our guests prefere more heated dishes, and thats why we always offer an additional possibility to warm up extra their plates...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Hopeless access, check in took 40mins as like everything at the hotel the IT probably dates from 1980. Room furnishings non-existant apart from a delightful retro TV. Everything is depressing, lowest quality and high price - the welcome drink for example turns out to be a 4Euro Mojito reduced from 6Euro - so no thanks. Theres a not bad restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mightymark9
DAC-GHP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Hotel Peniscola, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion however we are sorry for your bad opinion and we apologise for it. Please note that we are a vacational family hotel, builded in 2001, so our services are focused to holidays characteristics instead of urban ones. Our rates and prices are in line with market.

1,030 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (710)
Viewed
Amenities (222)
Viewed
Junior Suite (65)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (144)
Viewed
Standard Room (47)
Viewed
Standard Seafront Room (50)
Viewed
Suite (115)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peniscola hotels
3.3 km away
Servigroup Papa Luna
Servigroup Papa Luna
#4 of 50 in Peniscola
1,233 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel & Spa Peniscola Plaza Suites
2.2 km away
Hotel Peniscola Palace
Hotel Peniscola Palace
#5 of 50 in Peniscola
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites
3.4 km away
Los Delfines
Los Delfines
#26 of 50 in Peniscola
160 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel RH PortoCristo
Hotel RH PortoCristo
#2 of 50 in Peniscola
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Peniscola

Address: Avenida Papa Luna 132-136, 12598 Peniscola, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Peniscola
Price Range: ₹ 4,152 - ₹ 19,982 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Hotel Peniscola 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Gran Hotel Peniscola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peniscola Gran Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Peniscola
#4 Spa Hotel in Peniscola
#6 Luxury Hotel in Peniscola
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Peniscola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gran Hotel Peniscola staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question
Barcelona, Spain

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Gran Hotel Peniscola staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good given the structure of the hotel.”
jbrover, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“best rooms are with sea view”
elenajamie, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A good room is far from this hotel and probably far from Peniscola am afraid - maybe Tarragon”
Mightymark9, 15 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Better choose a room on a low floor and in the central part of the hotel.”
  • The castle - view from a room from central part of the hotel
  • Balcony
  • Balcony
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom
  • Room
Deni_Yordanova, 23 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel.”
RFriday1974, 20 Jun 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 57* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$ 202
CancelonUS$ 112
TripAdvisorUS$ 57
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates