We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn
 Click to rate
Budd Lake, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!! I am writing this review while in another hotel on the night of my original reservation at the Sleep Inn because after checking in there was no way I was spending the night in that place. I booked a room at the Sleep Inn because I needed a place for my wife and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MBarcs87
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hello. I would first like to apologize for the inconvenience. I spent the days after this review to speak with all employees involved regarding this stay. Let me address each of the items: Regarding our king rooms being sold out. There was an issue with the third party website overbooking rooms. We were sold out that Saturday, but for some...

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

My room on 4th floor was newly refurbished and down-right swanky. A couple of nice architectural touches, along with stylish carpet, wall texturing, paint and tiles, attractive artwork and comforters, and rich wood accents. Kudos to the Sleep Inn chain for such an attractive renovation, to an economy that could support such an expensive decision, and to reviews that reward...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tippler1565
About Hotel's Favourite Review
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words!! I am so excited that you like the appearance of the new rooms. We are investing significant time and money because we believe our guests deserve the best experience. This is just the beginning, we are upgrading all our TVs to high definition and bringing out a new line of white bedding...

Nappanee, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

There was a sign in the lobby noting that the rooms were undergoing renovations. Unfortunately the rooms we were assigned had not been updated. It was clear to me that the renovations were needed and warranted. Overall an adequate stay for our "passing through" purposes. Breakfast area is SMALL. Hardly room to walk between serving counters and the tables that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KEKN
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Most of the rooms are done renovations. We are just finishing up touch up points such as are new white bedding, chairs, and artwork. I can promise you the room will have a much different and better look and we would love to have you come back so you can see the new look for yourself. We understand if we...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay here on the way to and on the way back from florida. The rooms where clean, bed comfy , staff friendly and breakfast was good. On the way back from florida I stopped in Washington for a visit and this was a short drive out of the city. Then the next day a short drive to Gettysburg. Food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert m
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I hope your trip to beautiful sunshine state went well. We hope you consider our hotel if you are ever in the area. Thank you.

southern michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights , it was very affordable had nice selection for breakfast . Was nice and clean ., the only complaints we had was there were no lamps and are blanket was rather thin .. but overall would come back if in the area .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendy90
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you chose to stay with us. While we don't have lamps, we do have LED lights that are dual setting for double queen rooms so one side can be turned off, while the other stays on. We are also upgrading our blankets and have already ordered them. We hope you enjoyed the cherry blossoms. We find...

Altoona, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is caught between new and old which is apparent, but the rooms were very clean and had what you needed. My room was right off the elevator a bit noisy but not Unmanageable by any means. Well worth the price would consider again if in this area. There are many places to eat around and shop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rde120
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Our goal is to provide you the best accommodations at the right price. Regarding being caught between old and new, yes we do have a few items that are pending. While the bulk of our renovations are complete, we will be updating our rooms with all white bedding, state of the art ergonomic...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This property is under renovation but very good for the price. The staff was very helpful as we arrived late. The breakfast was very good also and the lady there was very helpful. I arrived late as she was cleaning up and she offered to heat some sausage for me.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 480virginias
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

The bulk of our renovations are done and just have some small items we will be updating in the rooms. I am glad the staff was helpful and am glad our breakfast attendant was able to take care of you. Please come visit us again if you are ever in the area.

Georgia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Stayed for a night while in Frederick. Decent hotel for the price. Nothing fancy. Good location around restaurants, gas station, and shopping. Nice sized rooms. A little outdated but decent stay for the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jlo_Barefield
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you found our location convenient to many near by restaurants and the mall. We are still updating our rooms and plan to have our all new white bedding package in all our rooms in the next couple of months.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We Stayed one night there. The room were very clean and well maintain. Beds really comfortable . Hot breakfast good. A quit nights sleep. lots of restraints near by. Staff was very good they got us checked in fast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 167jim
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you got a quiet's nights rest as this is our biggest priority. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope you come visit us again if you are ever in the area.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We stayed for the Frederick holiday street fair, and loved it! The hotel was convenient to the downtown area, with lots of great restaurants and shopping nearby. The room was very nice, comfy bed, and quiet. Will stay again next time we visit!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ljdragon
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We are thrilled to know you enjoyed the hotel!! We can't wait for you to come back again :)

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
1.3 km away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#7 of 22 in Frederick
567 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#3 of 22 in Frederick
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
1.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
0.4 km away
Clarion Inn Frederick Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
84 Rooms. Conveniently located less than two miles from historic downtown Frederick. Located off I-270 at Route 85, exit 31A and off I-70 at Route 355, exit 54. HOT complimentary Morning Medley Breakfast served from 6-9AM with extended weekend hours. Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. Complimentary use of 24 hour fitness center. Hotel is located with-in walking distance to numerous restaurants as well as the Francis Scott Key Mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 5361 Spectrum Drive, Frederick, MD 21703-7339
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range: ₹ 3,749 - ₹ 6,658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Frederick
Frederick Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
East Syracuse, New York
5 months ago
Columbia, Pennsylvania
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for renovated room.”
KEKN, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here, go elsewhere”
ynp-CV, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Stay away!”
bobbA6309LR, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Third floor hall way was brutally hot in spite of a running air conditioner, recommend room closer to elevator.”
wraithe, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“We had 2nd floor and it was great - short stairwell led you directly to the lobby so you didn't have to wait for the elevator.”
SCGrayNJ, 17 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5