We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 130: English reviews
PORT ALLEGANY
Reviewed 5 November 2016

This Sleep Inn is in the final touches of renovation, mostly recently remodeled. Our room had spare décor with an arm chair, microwave and fridge. The shower could accommodate two, if you like. There was only ceiling lighting, no bedside table or floor lamps, which left the room a little dim, except for bright light over the desk area, where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ANNAMARGARET B
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes, we are in the final touches of the renovations, but still have a few items left such as our brand new white bedding package and new arm chairs. Regarding the lighting, we have switched to LED to give our guests a bright experience. We have begun the processing of switching to these in the...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I booked a room through booking.com and received a confirmation number a mere 5 hours before I arrived at the hotel. Upon arriving, the hotel was full and they had no record of my booking. The front desk person, Michelle, was very professional, calm, and caring as she assisted me in contacting customer service for my booking number. She spoke...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meghanbastin
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Meghan, Thank you for your review. I am very glad that Michelle was able to take care of you. I have notified her of this review and she was thrilled. It is unfortunate you were unable to stay with us. Sometimes the online travel agencies book rooms without notifying us even if we don't have availability. I recommend you call...

Tucker
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms are done with new furniture, bedspread, new carpets. Hallway carpets done. Breakfast area too small for morning dash. Cereal dispensers not proper and needs new type. No waffles some other locations provide that. Scrambled eggs too dry. This location provides Great selections of restaurants near by.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank runner1726
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your newly renovated rooms. We are ordering new cereal dispensers which will be much smoother to use. I will also speak to the breakfast attendant about the eggs and see what we can do to make sure they have more texture. Please come visit us again and thank you for choosing to stay with...

Columbia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The hotel is still being renovated. Our room was clean but there was no chair, only a bed. When we called the front desk, they brought us a chair. The lights on the wall still had shipping plastic on them. The light/fan in the bathroon has not been changed as there are still bugs and dirt in it. The hostess...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 109judyw
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We are in the process of switching to brand new ergonomic chairs which are very comfortable for our guests. We are finishing up our renovations which will solve all of the issues that you encountered. I let our breakfast attendant know of your compliment and she was thrilled. We hope you come back soon so you can see the true...

Defiance, Ohio
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

The staff was friendly, helpful, & welcoming. The hotel is undergoing a renovation, so, issues we encountered may not be present under normal circumstances. A review of the building, & room wouldn't be fair at this juncture. Location is good; many restaurants, & shopping options nearby. Access to major highways is easily accessible as well. Overall it's a decent place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doug R
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes we are under renovations which are set to be completed by month end. I apologize if this caused any inconveniences for you, but can promise you will love the new look. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us!

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

My room on 4th floor was newly refurbished and down-right swanky. A couple of nice architectural touches, along with stylish carpet, wall texturing, paint and tiles, attractive artwork and comforters, and rich wood accents. Kudos to the Sleep Inn chain for such an attractive renovation, to an economy that could support such an expensive decision, and to reviews that reward...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tippler1565
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words!! I am so excited that you like the appearance of the new rooms. We are investing significant time and money because we believe our guests deserve the best experience. This is just the beginning, we are upgrading all our TVs to high definition and bringing out a new line of white bedding...

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Was being renovated and that's understandable. Staff was very friendly and helpful other than breakfast. The lady has an issue. She always states that the food is on order but somehow when she's off on Mondays food magically appears. She was very rude and unfriendly. Never had an hotel staff talk to me the way she did. Management should look...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick B
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We did call you to discuss the behavior of our breakfast attendant. We will sit down with her and make sure she is properly retrained on making sure our valued guests are taken care of. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The only reason that I didn't give this hotel an Excellent rating is because the hotel is being completely remodeled. I am glad that I am staying here. Comfortable and clean non-smoking room, excellent Internet access, April is very pleasant and helpful at front desk, close to many restaurants. I enjoyed having a late lunch at the Double T Diner....took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PhyllisD534
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Phyllis, Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I have also let April know about your comments and she appreciated it very much. We are spending significant time and money improving the property so that our valued guests can get the best experience possible. Thank you and please come visit us...

Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

The entire place was being remodeled and had a bad odor throughout. On top of that we were charged a fee for smoking in our room and we are non-smokers. When we called management they didn't care and told us to dispute the charge with our credit card company. Patrica talked like she had been through this before. I wonder...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LMJ1993
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I would like to sincerely apologize regarding your stay. We are remodeling the hotel and I know this can cause an inconvenience for you. We plan to be done the whole renovation by mid-September. Regarding the smoking policy, we do have a strict policy in place so we can keep a clean environment for our guests. I am a non-smoker...

Hilliard, Ohio
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Sleep Inn in Frederick, MD. 5/28 to 5/29. It was the most horrible stay we have ever experienced. First we were given a room on the 4th floor, that someone was still in it, so we have to take both of our kids (2 yr and 1 yr old) all the way to the 1st floor lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kuohsiang
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I would like to apologize regarding your stay. The staff here at the Sleep Inn wants to make sure every guest has a great stay. In your case, we failed to do this. We do have renovations going on, but the floor that you were given was just recently finished and you were one of the first guests in those...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
1.3 km away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#8 of 21 in Frederick
522 reviews
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
710 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
84 Rooms. Conveniently located less than two miles from historic downtown Frederick. Located off I-270 at Route 85, exit 31A and off I-70 at Route 355, exit 54. HOT complimentary Morning Medley Breakfast served from 6-10AM with extended weekend hours. Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. Complimentary use of 24 hour fitness center. Hotel is located with-in walking distance to numerous restaurants as well as the Francis Scott Key Mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 5361 Spectrum Dr, Frederick, MD 21703-7339
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range: ₹ 3,780 - ₹ 6,479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Frederick
Frederick Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
East Syracuse, New York
1 month ago
Columbia, Pennsylvania
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here, go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles ynp-CV, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles bobbA6309LR, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Third floor hall way was brutally hot in spite of a running air conditioner, recommend room closer to elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles wraithe, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“We had 2nd floor and it was great - short stairwell led you directly to the lobby so you didn't have to wait for the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles SCGrayNJ, 17 Nov 2014 | Read review
“"Excellent place to stay"”
 of 5 bubbles 678deborahk, 5 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay