We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
 Click to rate
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel is okay. I stay here when I work for a week in the area. Coffee area is not filled in at times. Have to ask for dishes, glasses, etc. Cannot get the wifi to work. That is annoying when you stay for a week. Place isn't bad as long as someone doesn't trip off the fire alarms and then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCZ_10
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The first two months of my stay weren't bad, quiet comfortable stay. It is a good basic place to stay, especially for the price...but you get what you pay for. The place needs updated, cable TV package could be better. Internet is ok for sending an email or two, but that's about it. Smoking is supposedly allowed only on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeithH72
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Management always available to help with any questions ... staff is very courteous....and overall great place to stay. I was very confused on where I wanted to go but so happy I made a great decision...keep up the good work!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pettshar
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. It is great to see you were provided with excellent customer service from our management team and staff. They will be informed on the excellent job they are doing. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our...

Frederick
Reviewed 5 February 2017

As motels go, this particular one gets a 4.0 out of a possible 5.0. It is central located to everything. It is a clean safe motel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rates are very good for what you receive. Easy access to main interstate hyways. Hot water every time good heat, and beds are very comfortable. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mdouglas S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for sharing. Your positive comments regarding our convenient location, helpful staff, and easy access are satisfying. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We're happy with our stay here. We were in town for a wedding and all of the other hotels were asking double the costs. This hotel is very close to the all the others, we had no issues walking over to join the others in the wedding. The room is a bit dated but for the money I would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Star1472
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Reading how well you enjoyed your stay for the affordable price you paid is satisfying. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Eatontown, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Mia was amazing! She is the best staff member I have ever had the pleasure of talking with and help me with hotel issues and travel plans. She has gone above and beyond her duties to make sure I am welcome and satisfied with my stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isndnddmjcbdn
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. We are thrilled to read your positive comments on the excellent customer service you received. Mia will be informed on great job. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Richmond, VA
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Easy access from I-70. Stay only to close your eyes for a few hours. Heater was so loud, even when turning the temp down so that it wouldn't come on every ten minutes. I would not suggest to anyone. Nothing horrible but most other reviews have summed it up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank merestead
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I want to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I also want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. I have passed along your comments to our staff so these issues can be rectified. If you have any other questions that i can assist you with, I...

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Miserable 2 night stay. Staff was disinterested at best. Our room was a handicapped room, not needed. Smelled bad. Couldn't be moved to another room. Feces stuck on toilet bowl. No extra towels. No plastic caps. No hangars. No room cleaning after 1st night. All I can say is NO to Extended Stay America.n

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenny21701
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I want to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I also want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. I have passed along your comments to our staff and I would like to speak with you more about your experience I can be reached at fwd@extendedstay.com Once...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The counters had sticky stuffy on them, refrigerator had stuff all over the outside, little ants coming out of the kitchen sink, the sink was nasty and needs to be cleaned. The lady at the front desk (blonde sorry don't remember her name) was wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I want to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I also want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. I have passed along your comments to our staff and I would like to speak with you more about your experience I can be reached at fwd@extendedstay.com Once...

Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed for a wedding. They gave us a room where the toilet didn't work and you had to shove your hand in the back of the tank water to flush. We told the desk THREE times- once when we left for the wedding (which they said they would fi and didn't), again when we came back (which they said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I want to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I also want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. I have passed along your comments to our staff. As for the refund we did process it the same day we spoke. The process sometimes takes 24-72 hours...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#3 of 22 in Frederick
775 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
2.5 km away
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
WoodSpring Suites Frederick
#16 of 22 in Frederick
16 reviews
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.

Address: 5240 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21701
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range: ₹ 4,599 - ₹ 6,283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Frederick, Maryland

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try top floor.”
CCZ_10, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor is best, be prepared to listen to foot traffic from 2nd floor. 3rd floor are smoking rooms.”
KeithH72, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“my tip is to get what you think would fit your needs as I did”
pettshar, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you don't have a pet, ask for a non-pet room.”
Scot2014, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick the place next door.”
merestead, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5