We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 603: English reviews
Frederick, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I chose this hotel because I stayed there once before and the experience was very pleasant I really wanted to go back there. I had a reservation for 5 nights and reached the hotel at about 7:30pm. The staff member was polite thanks me for being a member and gave me 2 bottles of water. He also gave me a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arti I
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire Hilton Garden Inn Frederick family, I want to personally apologize that your visit was not up to our, or your, high standards. The issue you mentioned with the hot water has been repaired, and won't be an issue on any of your future visits. While we did the best to accommodate your other requests, up...

Rhinebeck, New York
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The Frederick Garden Hilton is conveniently located and offers all the amenities one would expect from a Hilton. Every staff member we encountered was extremely courteous and proactive in attending to our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsZ6581KU
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let everyone here at Tripadvisor know how much you enjoyed your visit! We are thrilled that you were able to take advantage of our great location, and that we measured up to the very high standards of our brand. The staff was also very happy that you appreciated their hospitality. Safe Travels Always!...

Cary, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Nice hotel and convenient, would definitely stay there again. It was clean and easy to get to, and although it was full they were able to change my room from a king to two beds without an issue. Didn't eat there but food smelled great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy_and_Randy
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review! We are happy to hear that you would stay with us again, and we hope that you have the chance very soon. We appreciate you letting everyone here on Tripadvisor know what a wonderful experience they will have if they stay with us. Safe Travel Always! -Justin...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 October 2016

King Room Suite does not have a separate private door and wall. Great for family with 2-year-olds, but not with older kids. Swimming pool is entirely too small for Hilton Garden Inn. Someone on Trip Advisor said the breakfast was great. I guess it could be if you're willing to pay the additional $11.99 per person. Wow. What is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 881jodi
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. While we appreciate that you gave us a high rating, we do hope the items you mentioned do not prevent you from visiting us in the future. The junior suite you booked was as advertised, and we are glad that you were able to enjoy the extra...

Imbler, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The hotel was in the perfection location for our stay in Frederick, MD. Hotel/lobby was lovely looking, but had the stench of fried foods immediately when we entered. There is a restaurant located in the lobby that serves breakfast and dinner items. We were offered (1) free breakfast buffet but never used it, because we couldn't stand the smell every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. On behalf of the entire HGI family, I want to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay as much as our other reviewers here on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the constructive criticism, and will work very hard to make sure that the property is up to your...

Cannon Beach, Oregon
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Good location for this HGI, which has very well-trained and friendly people working at it. They bent over backwards to get me the breakfast I wanted, and the food from the small restaurant is really good. The rooms are just okay -- a bit worn, and minimal extras, but the price is right. We needed a suite with an extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmac555
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. The entire team was very happy that their hospitality was appreciated, and that you had the chance to enjoy some delicious meals from the Great American Grill. As you mentioned, we have a number of excellent options for business travelers needing some extra room for meetings. We...

Baltimore, MD
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel, like we've done in the past on Hotels.com. They advertise as a non-smoking hotel but our room definitely had smokers in them and were on the lower lobby next to the pool so the hallways smells musty and damp. When we asked to change rooms they said they were full. I understand that they cannot move...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdhenson82
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. On behalf of the entire team, I want to apologize that your visit was not up to our high standards. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking, and I apologize that someone violated our policies. While it may not be of much solace in retrospect, any room that is...

Reviewed 20 October 2016

Staff was overall great. Hotel did not honor my request for accommodations. If purchasing the Family Fun Package comes with Breakfast and Premium Wifi. Make sure you ask for the breakfast vouchers and check your bill to make sure you were not charged for the premium wifi. Staff is unfamiliar with the package. Staff needs training on it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your visit. On behalf of the entire Hilton Garden Inn Frederick family, I want to apologize that your experience at our property was not up to the your, and our, high expectations. Our entire team is very excited about the many new packages that Hiltons everywhere are now offering! While we didn't get...

Haverhill, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel was nice and clean with friendly front desk staff. Room was very quiet and bed very comfortable. Only complaint was no ice bucket in room.loved having refrigerator in room and free coffee on our way out In the morning. Checkout was efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PATRICIA S
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review! We were thrilled to see that you had such a nice stay, and that our hospitality and cleanliness were up to our high standards. Oh, and the ice buckets are typically right next to our Kuerig gourmet coffee makers. We'll definitely make sure there is one in...

Woodbridge, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Great location, walking distance to several local restaurants and bars, amazing staff, rooms were well kept and lobby was impressive. The restaurant in the hotel had great food and reasonably priced. Highly recommend for business travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review! The entire HGI Frederick team was thrilled that you had such an enjoyable visit, and that every department was able to provide such a high level of hospitality. We will work hard to maintain the property until your next visit so that your every experience at the...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Frederick
TownePlace Suites Frederick
#6 of 21 in Frederick
96 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Frederick Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Address: 7226 Corporate Ct, Frederick, MD 21703-8386
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range: ₹ 7,107 - ₹ 13,266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
#2 Family Hotel in Frederick
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Frederick staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Frederick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's right across the street from a big mall with all sorts of restaurants and coffee places -- easily walkable if the weather is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles cmac555, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid a room with connecting doors unless it is other family members - not much privacy otherwise.”
 of 5 bubbles dl621, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The floor below the lobby is at ground level, so keep your curtains closed!”
 of 5 bubbles KyBoop, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“They have handicapped rooms”
 of 5 bubbles lovetoswimohio, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“End rooms are the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles FredPurdue, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay