We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Hanoi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Hanoi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights after a very loud weekend in Barcelona. Was absolute bliss! Peaceful location, gorgeous bedroom & delicious breakfast - including freshly squeezed orange juice. Coffee/tea/water was available throughout the day, as were pastries which we thought was a generous touch. Fresh towels & a room freshen up in general each morning. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rboshea
ElPetitConventH, Depart. Recepción Hotel Hanoi at Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your beautiful words! We are really happy to read you had a great time in our small hotel! It was a pleasure for us! Hope to see you very soon! Take care!

Reviewed 25 July 2016

This was a surprise for my bday, we stayed here 4 nights and it was LOVELY. the room was greatly refurbished, with a lot of eye for detail. New water, linnen and soaps each day. wonderfull breakfast with fresh orange juice, local hams, cheeses, good coffee, cakes, fruit, yoghurt... the house has a lot of character with high wooden doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrin S
ElPetitConventH, Recepción at Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review

Dear Katrin, first of all, congratulations again! Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our little Hotel Hanoi. We appreciate a lot your nice word and are glad to see that you had a nice stay! We hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Reception department Hotel Hanoi.

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We have spent just one night and we had a great time. When we arrived the staff gave us a warm welcome. Although the room wasn't ready because we arrived too early, we had a walk until 13:30 and when we came back, the room was already prepared. At 14:00 we took the free bus from the hotel to Sa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricard M
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This is a terrific hotel. Inexpensive, beautifully renovated and in a great location in the middle of town. The place is very clean and quaint. The breakfast is exceptional. I wouldn't go anywhere else if I return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lachlan G
ElPetitConventH, Reception department at Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for spending some time to evaluate our Hotel, and for the nice words. We love to read that you had a great time with us, we try to improve day by day. So if you return to Begur, you'll be more than welcome! We hope to see you soon. Best regards, the Team -...

Kaunas, Lithuania
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We stayed only one night at the Hanoi hotel but i would definatelly go back there as soon as i can. In love with the cleaness, quitness and the location. we've got the room on the 6th floor so make some exercises going up and down, but we had an access to the roof terasse with amazing views. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indre M
ElPetitConventH, Recepcionist at Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review

Dear Indre, thank you sooo much for your beautiful comment about Hanoi. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest at our small but charming hotel. We are glad to read that you had a good experience. We hope to see you very soon! Dept. Reception Hanoi

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

+ : a very nice place, everything is charming and well arranged. It is a very quiet and simple place. We have had breakfast outside in the little patio that is lovely (and good food!). Have coffee, tea and pastry at our disposal. Even though our room didn't have a terrace we had one on our floor (two rooms only)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fannychl
ElPetitConventH, Recepcionist at Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for giving your opinion. We will use your comment to improve and we will take it into account so if you come a next time it will for sure be better. Kind regards Dept. Reception Hanoi

Reviewed 21 April 2016

We love classy small rustic boutique hoteles but this one went 3 steps beyond our expectations. We read about these typical Indian Begur houses and we wanted to try. The first thing we noticed when arriving is that the hotel had been recently renovated. This was definately a big thumbs up cause we had no idea. We walked out to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos G
ElPetitConventH, Receptionist at Hotel Hanoi, responded to this review

Thank you veeeery much for this beautiful comment! It is a pleasure to read that you've had a nice experience! We would be very happy to have you back! See you soon Dept. Reception Hanoi

London
Reviewed 9 November 2009

We stayed at this hotel for one night and loved the location right in the middle of Begur. the building is charming as is the entrance and the feel of the place. However, we had to phone the owner´s mobile when we got there to be let in (we felt like an "inconvenience") and were very disapointed by the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lolsleo
England
Reviewed 25 August 2009

We ate in the Restaurant Recer del la Mar in Sa Riera which has the same owner. Took our money three times on our credit card and we finally had to pay in cash saying that the machine was not working! Now referred the matter to our Credit Card Company. Recommend to BE AWARE OF PAYING BY CREDIT CARD bearing...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Monica C
Switzerland
Reviewed 19 December 2008

By mistake my credit card was over charged and I informed Patrick, the owner, immediately. He repeatedly promised to send me the money, first by check, later by money transfer, but he never did!!! I must have called him more than 25 times! I am very disappoitned by this behavior, and can only recommend to all other travellers to AVOID...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank orange1312

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Begur hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Restaurant Galena Mas Comangau
0.1 km away
Aiguaclara Hotel
Aiguaclara Hotel
#1 of 15 in Begur
1,157 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Rosa
Hotel Rosa
#8 of 15 in Begur
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Eetu
Hotel Eetu
#2 of 15 in Begur
320 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Aiguablava
Hotel Aiguablava
#4 of 15 in Begur
479 reviews
0.2 km away
Cluc Hotel Begur
Cluc Hotel Begur
#6 of 15 in Begur
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Hanoi's recent change of ownership and management has revived the original spirit of the hotel's former owners and founders. This eighteenth-century colonial-style building, located just a minute's walk from the heart of the medieval town of Begur, is an oasis of cosy, tastefully decorated rooms. The new owners strived to preserve the founders' original spirit to provide a charming, peaceful and private getaway. The Hanoi Hotel is a mere 10 minute walk from the Castle of Begur and 1.5 km from the stunning Sa Riera bay and beach. The Sa Tuna and Fornells coves are a less than 10 minute drive away and Girona airport and city can be reached in an hour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Hanoi

Address: C/ Santa Reparada, 26, 17255 Begur, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Begur
Price Range: ₹ 4,684 - ₹ 11,540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hanoi Begur, Spain - Costa Brava
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Hanoi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“6th floor with the terrace”
 of 5 bubbles IndreM_12, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the upper terrace Rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles carlosgQ7973IS, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay