We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 374: English reviews
Brescia, Italy
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Perfect location. My room needs some restyling but it was clean and comfortable. I got a problem with the toilet immediately solved by the staff. Breakfast good enough. Really good experience. I'll be back soon

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura F
Greta B, Guest Relations Manager at Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Laura, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and was able to take advantage of our the breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again, when you travel to Atlanta. Best Regards, Greta Berry

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Great caring staff that took great care of us. Great location for us working downtown market. Loved breakfast buffet with great selection...fruit, eggs, waffles, yogurt, juices, cereals, sausage and biscuits.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike T
Greta B, Guest Relations Manager at Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Mike T, Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm glad you had a great experience and shared it with us all. Again thanks for a great review. Warm Regards Greta Berry

Reviewed 30 November 2016

this hotel is a wonderful place to stay i love the staff and they always make you feel like your at home this hotel is good for you and you family to stay i recommend this hotel i am a regular here and will continue to stay here only bad downfall is the over night lady Megan is very lazy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kayla e
Greta B, Guest Relations Manager at Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Kayla e, Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff in your review! I am glad you had a great stay with us and we look forward to your stays in the future. I would also like to take this time to apologize for Megan behavior I can promise it will not happen again! Best Regards Greta J...

Senoia, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2016

After several years of doing business several times a year in downtown Atlanta, this hotel is still our top choice. Conveniently located to everything downtown, you couldn't ask for a more competent staff, comfortable surroundings, and amazing customer service. Now operating under a new name, this remodeled facility has always offered clean rooms and facilities, a great breakfast selection, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigsquirt
Greta B, Guest Relations Manager at Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

bigsquirt, Thank you for being a loyal guest and coming back time and again over the years. I am glad you enjoy the unique charm that is our hotel and the staff that keep it going. They appreciate getting to read the positive feedback as well. Sincerely, Greta Berry

Yaphank, New York
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The location of the hotel is perfect if your staying downtown. It is close to all the attractions downtown Atlanta has to offer. The staff is very friendly and they offer free breakfast which is always nice. I travel to Atlanta often and will be staying there again on my next visit. The hotel is a great value for your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oceanplus123
Greta B, Guest Relations Manager at Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

oceanplus123, Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff in your review! I am glad you had a great stay with us and look forward to your stays in the future. See you soon! Best Regards Greta J Berry

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I had to attend a conference at Westin but couldn't afford to stay there. Hence I chose Barclay which is Quality Inn (figured out once I got there). This property is the lowest price in the downtown area and you get what you pay for. This property is quite old and definitely needs a facelift. Breakfast is OK but can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdev11
Greta B, Guest Relations Manager at Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

pdev11, Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff in your review! We are in process of renovating our hotel, we look forward to your stays in the future. Best Regards Greta J Berry

Huntington, West Virginia
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This is definitely an older hotel. Age is showing throughout the building. However, everything is clean and it is very budget friendly. You get what you pay for in regards to the furnishings. The bed was comfortable--I have back issues and had zero complaints about the bed. Actually, I have zero complaints about anything. What makes this establishment stand out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doglover924
Greta B, Guest Relations Manager at Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

doglover924, Thank you for taking the time to recognize Vanessa and the staff in your review! I am glad you had a great stay with us and look forward to your stays in the future. See you soon! Best Regares Greta J Berry

Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed 21 November 2016

My Husband and I just stayed at this hotel for one night, we live at Lake Lanier and went to a concert at the Tabernacle so figured we would make a night out of it. The hotel was dated, but that was not a concern at all. We had an amazing view of downtown - with a balcony that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mchristine1628
Greta B, Guest Relations Manager at Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

mchristine, Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm glad you had a great experience and shared it with us all. I also had a wonderful experience at the Tabernacle on several different occasion and think it's great that you had a fantastic time. Thank you for staying with us. Warm Regards Greta Berry

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

We were planning on attending a concert at The Tabernacle and wanted a hotel very close and not too expensive. We were pleased with our stay. We did not spend much time at the hotel, so as long as it was clean we were happy. The room and the bathroom were clean. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
Greta B, Guest Relations Manager at Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Amy T, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and was able to take advantage of our breakfast options as well. We hope to see you again, when you next travel to Atlanta. Thank you for the kind words you had for our staff as well. I am glad they...

Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Wow, finally a great and affordable hotel that has a friendly staff, good breakfast, clean rooms and a very comfortable bed. A little older but classy, (building not the staff, lol). The workers went out of their way to accommodate us and everything went flawlessly, thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 39Jerry
Greta B, Guest Relations Manager at Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

39 Jerry, Thank you for a great review. I'm glad you had a great experience and shared it with all. Thank you for your staying with us. Warm Regards,...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.3 km away
The Inn at Centennial Park
The Inn at Centennial Park
#122 of 173 in Atlanta
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
0.7 km away
Inn at the Peachtrees
Inn at the Peachtrees
#93 of 173 in Atlanta
851 reviews
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Hotel in downtown Atlanta. Located minutes away from the downtown attraction you want to see, such as the Georgia Aquarium, Coca-Cola Factory, Tabernacle & many more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown

Address: 89 Luckie St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-2107
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: ₹ 6,981 - ₹ 13,704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Atlanta
Quality Inn Atlanta
Quality Hotel Downtown Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Georgia
3 months ago
Orlando, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had read the reviews but had not seen the pictures that one person had posted.”
gdp116, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you do not get a room facing the back wall!!”
cloverScotland, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great value for downtown Atlanta”
KMShirer, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“balcony rooms are amazing i love the 11th floor views”
897kaylae, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Probably the only hotel in downtown with smoking rooms; offers rooms on the 4th floor with no windows for day-sleepers.”
bigsquirt, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5