We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown

TripAdvisorUS$ 267*
View Deal
#72 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 267*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 477: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
 Click to rate
Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This totally refurbished old professional building is smack dab in the center of town! Instead of riding the subway, or a taxi, one of the helpful bellmen suggested that we walk to a spot just a few feet away which had good food, reasonable prices, and live music---The Juke Joint!. We left there, crossed the street, that there was The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
Randall M, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Good Day Randy S, I want to say thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. I am happy to see that you found our location, service and breakfast to your liking. Again, thank you for your kind words and we can't wait to see you again. Regards, Randy

Atlantic County, NJ
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel due to its location to restaurants and the MARTA. It was not a disappointment. The hotel is right across from the MARTA station, and within 1 to 2 blocks of many restaurant choices. Centennial Park, the Ferris Wheel, World of Coca-Cola and other attractions are 4-6 blocks from the hotel. I asked locals and a Police...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jersian
Raymond B, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jersian, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown. I am happy to know that we were successful on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels and we appreciate you honest feedback. We look forward to your return to stay with us again.

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel rents known "defective" rooms then plays games/takes its sweet time dealing w/ refunds. After being awakened by loud thumps in the wall, multiple times during the night & day (napping) the hotel front desk staff 2x tried to blame the city for doing underground metro construction..."We can control the city" Finally, they sent a civil engineer to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Raymond B, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention. I am very...

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived at 2:35pm with reservation for two nights. The staff were very friendly, helpful doorman and front counter person. We could have had valet parking but we decided on self parking as an option. The hotel is older building but in good condition and we had Room 907 Studio. I would definitely stay here again as all tourist areas in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JazzyButtons
Randall M, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

JazzyButtons, I appreciate your comments and I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will definitely stay with us again. We hope to see you soon! Randy

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was great! The staff were super nice and very accommodating! Valet was great. Breakfast was good. The location was fantastic we were in walking distance to everything. Lastly the facility was very clean! Woukd definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbristow107
Raymond B, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Christow107, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to your return.

Bayside, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel in convenient location with comfortable beds, modern amenities, kitchen, and good breakfast. But there are something to be mindful of: - no self-parking. Valet is $30 per day. - Room size is much smaller than regular Residence Inn. But it's historic downtown building. - noisy with both street noise and elevator noise. It's a known issue so they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank May C
Randall M, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Good Morning Mary C, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay. I am so sorry that our service was spotty and we failed to deliver the items which you requested via text and that we never got these items to you. I am going to use your feedback as training...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am not typically a Residence Inn guest, but have been this year, and what a pleasant surprise. The one in downtown Atlanta offered me much-needed respite from the tornado-induced madness at ATL in early April and Delta Airlines' inability to place its stranded passengers. I called the hotel at 1.00 am, and unlike any other properties in the area,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 18554travel
Randall M, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Good Morning 18554travel, Thank you for taking to the time to share your thoughts regarding your experience at our hotel. I appreciate your kind words about my team and I am happy to see that everyone took good care of you during unexpected stay with us. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your thought and I trust...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My siblings, our spouses and I spent one night in this hotel while we enjoyed a night in the city and a great restaurant. Upon arrival, car drop off is a little tricky as there are only a few spots for street parking in front of the hotel for the valet. If they are full you have to either circle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie D
Raymond B, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Leslie, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at our property. I am happy to know that you and your family enjoyed the staff and the room so much. We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice when your travels bring you back to Atlanta.

Huntersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 April 2017

It is a nice hotel and well kept. I brought my family with me and would stay there, again. The service was great and there were nice little things like a full, free breakfast and a free beer / wine happy hour in the evenings. Parking was expensive ($30+ per day), but that is typical for downtown Atlanta. Plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Randall M, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Good Morning David M. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to see you enjoyed your visit with and that you and family will return. I am glad that you had a chance to explore our city and see some of the sights near our hotel. Again, I...

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 7 April 2017

I am attending the ATD conference in May. I booked my room online Monday April 3rd around 10:30a through the Marriott website. I called to get details on how I can submit our tax exempt form and retrieve the cc authorization form. A young day by the name of "Yatzi or Yassi" answered the phone and cut me off as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank otavi30
Raymond B, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Bad Experience with Representative, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught...

337 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (Sleeper By Request Availability) (25)
Viewed
Regular Studio With King Bed (24)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Studio Double Suite (22)
Viewed
Studio Petite Suite (20)
Viewed
Studio Suite (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.1 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#79 of 174 in Atlanta
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ellis Hotel
Ellis Hotel
#40 of 174 in Atlanta
1,322 reviews
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Downtown
0.1 km away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta Downtown is nestled in the heart of thriving downtown Atlanta. Situated on world famous Peachtree Street, enjoy the convenience of being only 9 miles from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport and across the street from the MARTA transit system, with direct access to Hartsfield-Jackson. Located in the historic and beautifully converted Haverty's building, Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown exudes the charm and character of a bygone era with a contemporary flair. Well appointed and spacious, our suites offer full kitchens with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, flat screen televisions, and complimentary wi-fi throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown

Address: 134 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-1863
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: ₹ 9,115 - ₹ 18,812 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#34 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#55 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Knoxville, Tennessee
9 months ago
Kingston, Jamaica
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel is DOWNTOWN in a large city---they provide ear plugs in the night stands.”
314randys, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with a Ferris wheel view. That is the best.”
Jersian, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from elevators”
davidsB1061LM, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms away from street noise.”
JazzyButtons, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from floor 20 especially room 2008”
scottg847, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 267* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates