We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This residence Inn was great as far as customer service and location goes...especially for me. I'm from Maryland and so didn't know much about Atlanta. I found the location to be great for getting to food, convenience shopping, getting on the highway and not being too far from the venue of the event I was attending at Biltmore Ballrooms. My...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank InMiamiBeach
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your kind words about the staff and details regarding your experinece. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and I appreciate your feedback.

Reviewed 21 August 2014

I will preface my review with stating that I am a Marriott Elite member and have stayed at all type of hotels across the globe. This is my first review I have felt very passionate about and hardly every leave a negative review. I have even asked my employer who booked my stay to take this location off of our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank megandln
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concerns. This hotel is one of the original Residence Inn buildings and we take the safefty and security of our guests very seriously. I regret that you did not feel comfortable during your stay due to the exterior entrances. We are continually looking for ways to make improvements in this regard and will continue to...

Elkridge, Maryland
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Having stayed at other Residence Inns before, I expected more from this hotel. To get to the room we were in we had to walk from the parking lot between two other buildings to the back of the property next to the fence...it was dimly lit and with all the rain that had been going on the sidewalk was covered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank najnad
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. I am so glad that Katara provided you outstanding service. I think she is pretty wonderful. I am disappointed however to hear of your experience at breakfast. I am taking your feeback to review with the team so that we may improve our...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Katara was very nice and attentive.The breakfast staff seemed aggravated and did not keep food coming fast enough. The room was nice and spacious,loved being able to make a full dinner. We were in the penthouse and it had 3 TVs which was great for me kids(no arguing of who wants to watch what). Didnt like having to walk though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlitterMom2014
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. I am so glad that Katara provided you outstanding service. I think she is pretty wonderful. I am disappointed however to hear of your experience at breakfast. I am taking your feeback to review with the team so that we may improve our...

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We chose this hotel because we have always enjoyed the amenities Residence Inn has to offer. Also this one has a basketball court, a grill, an outdoor pool and free parking - perfect for a family reunion. I arrived early afternoon on Wednesday and sat by the pool to wait for other family members to arrive. Unfortunately a lawn maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Denise G
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We rely on guest feedback to continually make improvements and we take your concerns seriously. I will be looking into each of your concerns to ensure that the correct processes are in place to avoid similar problems in the future. Please reach out to me directly if you would like to discuss...

Vass, Nc
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We are Marriott Elite members and always stay at Marriott Hotels. When we arrived it seemed nice enough, but once we made it back to our room, I was immediately uncomfortable by how far back it was. This hotel is set up like an apartment complex. There are many alleyways to walk through to get to your room. I told...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 1116lexi
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

I can confirm that there was an incident involving a shooting at the hotel. The police have indicated they believe this to be an isolated incident. I assure you that the safety and security of our guests is a top priority and matters like this are very unsettling for us. Security procedures and risk assessments at our properties are reviewed...

Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed her for our family reunion. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. This hotel is located near tons of shopping, bars and restaurants. No complaints at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 11 July 2014

First, let me start by stating that the staff at this property was great and the property was very clean--unfortunately, there is little they can do to make up for a poor physical plant and room appointments. Very poor night's sleep, and very uncomfortable in general: 1) Walls are paper thin: Can hear everything inside and outside of the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kurt S
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your experience at the Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. We rely on guest feedback to constantly improve our service. I am disappointed to hear that noise from other guest rooms impacted your stay and that the bed was uncomfortable. We take your feedback seriously and will be looking at your areas of concern to...

Reviewed 6 July 2014

This Residence Inn is easy to miss when driving by but is nicely located close to Lenox Mall and other points of interest in the Buckhead area of Atlanta. The hotel itself offers pretty of the same amenities you would find at any Marriort or Homewood (small pool, quickie breakfast, Wi-Fi, etc) so there's nothing that's going to blow you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank levif73
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I did a lot of research to find a hotel for our family to spend the weekend in the Buckhead area. Apparently, not enough. When we checked into the Residence Inn, I was asked to sign a "No Partying" document which advised that partying and loud noises would not be tolerated and anyone violating the policy would be subject to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry L
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your exprerience at the Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. I am disappointed that you did not have a positive stay at our property. I am most disturbed by your comment that staff was drinking on the property. I can assure you that this is not normal or accepted at our property. I would appreciate...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Atlanta's most vibrant neighborhood, the Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead hotel is the perfect choice for an extended stay in Atlanta, GA. We know exactly what you need for stays of one night or several weeks. Whether you're planning a short or longer visit, this Atlanta extended stay hotel provides great service, friendly staff and many amenities. Our Buckhead suites feature full kitchens, separate living room with sleeper sofa, work space and wireless high-speed Internet. Our extended stay hotel in Atlanta is just minutes from Buckhead's gracious homes, elegant shops, fine restaurants and exciting night life. Enjoy a complimentary breakfast buffet and a 24-hour self-serve marketplace. Stay fit while traveling at our fitness center. Take advantage of our grocery shopping and dry cleaning services, which are available on-site. For small gatherings or off-site meetings, Residence Inn hotel in Atlanta is the perfect choice, with a meeting room that accommodates 35. Start planning your stay today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 2960 Piedmont Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-2747
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Price Range: ₹ 9,205 - ₹ 18,477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevators, hotel is two story.”
 of 5 bubbles melindah215, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“request penthouse for more room”
 of 5 bubbles 231haroldt, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There is a mall, and other needed eateries close by. Not a bad location at all.”
 of 5 bubbles MathewV121, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not near trash pickup area, e.g., 126, 226”
 of 5 bubbles rosied8181, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms are quieter I believe”
 of 5 bubbles 60robinf, 6 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay