We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Regency Suites

Show Prices
#57 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Regency Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Regency Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 393: English reviews
Maryland, United States
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Was in town for the Georgia Tech Homecoming Football game and Adele concert at Phillips Arena. This trip was a last minute decision so when I was looking to book a hotel others in the area were totally booked or priced very high. I stumbled upon this hotel via Priceline and the price could not be beat! The hotel was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie M
rshgm, Front Office Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Katie M, for your wonderful review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your comments and are glad to hear that you found our team to be friendly. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon to enjoy the hotel and our team.

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed for a week while attending a conference. The rooms are well equipped and huge, I could have brought my family along. Breakfasts were above the norm with a good variety of self help options. Overall a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaco B
rshgm, Front Office Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this review

I am so glad that you had such a great stay with us and that we can look forward to being your host again when you return to Atlanta. I am happy to hear of all the positive elements you had during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Lilburn, Georgia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This is the second year I have stayed at Regency Suites Atlanta. The location is perfect. Grocery store, restaurants, liquor store, and MARTA subway all within blocks of the hotel. Complimentary breakfast daily and the complimentary dinner at a nearby restaurant was excellent. The rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable. The only complaint I have is that I noticed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DenATL
rshgm, Front Office Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this review

Thank you DENAtl for your fantastic review of the hotel. We are pleased that you stay here every year and we hope that you continue. We are so sorry that you experienced that in your room and that the hotel made extra steps to get rid of that issue. Next year do not hesitate to book with us again.

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I would stay again I really enjoyed, didn't enjoy the dirty clothes that was left in the closet but hey! Everything in life can't always be perfect,! I give u guys a B+. I really had no complaints at all!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank franky994
rshgm, Front Office Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 stars and wonderful review. We are happy to make your stay feel like home. Our housekeeping team is very thorough when it comes to cleaning room, so we do apologize for the clothes being left in the room. We assure to you it wont happen again. Do not hesitate to give us a call when...

Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Competitive pricing and location was what brought me to this hotel. Stayed here to be able to get there easily from the highway and walk to Piedmont Park and local restaurants. The room was much larger than expected and incredibly well kept. Aside from the terrifying parking deck I can't think of anything to complain about. If you have a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 526jordank
rshgm, Front Office Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this review

I am so glad that you had such a great stay with us and that we can look forward to being your host again when you return to Atlanta. I am happy to hear of all the positive elements you had during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Tucker, Georgia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Love the friendly staff and cleanliness of the hotel. Could not be happier! Very polite, professional and easy to deal with. Took 6 people with us and they accommodated all of us next to each other which was very nice!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cody S
rshgm, Front Office Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words abut the staff and our hotel. We appreciate your review. I am pleased to know how satisfying your stay was with us. The next time your in Atlanta do not hesitate to give us a call

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We were evacuated during hurricane Matthew and my husband's company booked us rooms here. The staff was wonderful especially Andre. When asking about various places to eat, if he did not know the answer, he called for us. Rooms were decent size and we had a kitchen sink to wash the baby bottles in. It was within walking distance of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystal52vb
rshgm, Front Office Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words you have for our staff. Southern hospitality is what we do best. Our staff strives to make the Regency Suites a great experience for every guest. We can confidently say we have the best location and employees in the city. We look forward to your return!

Glen Allen, Virginia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Picked this hotel for sole proximity to my daughter's apartment. The breakfast left much to be desired... it was all carbs. The coffee was very, very strong. I would stay there again though just because of the location. I only needed a bed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdemaria927
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This hotel seemed very dated which is neither here nor there as all I really want when I travel for work is to be able to have a comfortable bed and sleep soundly. The bed wasn't great, and the street noise from outside was unmanageable to sleep through.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chicagotraveler880
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend during pride and couldn't have made a better decision. Our room was ready the minute I checked in, our rooms were clean, and housekeeping was really sweet, and we always had enough supplies in our room. When I checked out I had forgotten the speaker in my hotel room, and the front desk actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evan L
rshgm, Front Office Manager at Regency Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your review of the hotel. I am pleased to know how satisfying your stay was with us. The next time your in Atlanta do not hesitate to give us a call.

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Midtown
Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
Hyatt Atlanta Midtown
#56 of 172 in Atlanta
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Midtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Midtown/Peachtree at 17th
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Regency Suites Hotel is an award winning boutique hotel in Midtown Atlanta. With spacious executive suites and ideal central location it is the perfect place to stay when visiting Atlanta. All inclusive amenities including WiFi, expanded continental breakfast and dinner M-TH when booked direct. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regency Suites

Address: 975 W. Peachtree Street, NE, Atlanta, GA 30309
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Price Range: ₹ 10,410 - ₹ 17,022 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Atlanta
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#62 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Regency Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Regency Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher is better, away from traffic noise, or a room that doesn't face 10th or Peachtree.”
 of 5 bubbles scriptdoc88, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick one away from the street - again it was a little noisy from time to time.”
 of 5 bubbles Amy_Lea_10, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quieter room if your concerned about traffic and sirens”
 of 5 bubbles DenATL, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room not facing the street”
  • Kitchen with dining table
  • Working desk, old tv
  • Living room area
 of 5 bubbles ruizvicentello, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms are better isolated from street noise. My sixth floor room faced 10th Street and the noise was minimal.”
 of 5 bubbles 403edwardr, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5