We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Show Prices
#28 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,920 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,802: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We here while my husband at Grady Memorial Hospital. My stressful situation was made easier while staying at this very nice, upscale, full-service hotel. While the hotel is within walking distance to the hospital, you can get a cab for just $8 anywhere in the downtown area. Between the valet, front desk, concierge and room service, I had a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knr
Heather D, Director of Guest Experience at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear we were able to provide you with a comfortable, easy stay to ease your situation a bit. We hope your husband's situation has gotten better. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and your clean accommodations. We hope to have you back for a lighter occasion the next time...

Reviewed 24 June 2015

Service was fantastic, especially Jared in the front. He went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. First room we encountered had cigarette smell, the staff was attentive in remedying the problem and promptly moved us to a new room with a pool view. The hotel is centrally located.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddy R
Heather D, Director of Guest Experience at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.We apologize again for the discomforting smell in the guest room, but glad to hear our team efficiently located another, satisfactory guest room to put you in. Thank you for sharing the efforts of our staff. Take care. We look forward to another opportunity to host you.

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 24 June 2015

My room was at the very end of the hall on the top floor. It had a balcony which was useless because of a scaffolding structure attached to it. The room was decent, only issue was noise from the busy street late at night. The lobby was nice and the restaurant was not bad, though pricey. They have a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike6479
Heather D, Director of Guest Experience at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and your understanding during our renovation. We know it can be frustrating to have an unusable balcony, but rest assured, when our complete guest room renovation is complete this Fall, it will all be worth it. We hope to have you back to enjoy a 5 star experience.

New Mexico
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Chose one of the cheaper hotels in downtown Atlanta for a one night stay. I knew the hotel was an older hotel, but didn't want to spend the money to stay at one of the more expensive hotels. I must say I was pleasantly surprised. From the moment we arrived the staff at this hotel was very accommodating. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jtgrevin
Heather D, Director of Guest Experience at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to wow you with our service standards. We are undergoing a 20 Million Dollar renovation to which we are renovating all guest rooms and hallways. We are excited to invite you back to see what we reveal. Our renovation will be complete late fall. Please do come back...

Woodside, New York
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Recently stayed in this hotel for one night. I was able to check in at 9 am which was fantastic. The breakfast buffet was good. I am unsure of the price as it was included in the hotel package. Location is ok if you are alright driving or getting a cab to go to local attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NYC_Travel_Lady79
Heather D, Director of Guest Experience at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed Collage and the breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 June 2015

I unfortunately stayed at this hotel for one week with also paying for a room for my collegue and also booking the Savanah room for a conference. The room was terrible, extremely small and very tired, on the first night arrived at midnight and complained in the morning, answer "hopefully you are more satisfied with the Savanah room", mmmmm. Arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LissyL0u
Heather D, Director of Guest Experience at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and having taken the time to share your concerns with us as it gives us the opportunity to improve in our areas of weakness as well as it helps us identify opportunities for improvement. We are very sorry to hear that we were unable to provide you with a comfortable stay experience due to the...

Cumbria
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Hmm.... ok for a night or two, but I wouldn't choose to stay here again. Looks all marble and bling when you walk in, with lots of friendly staff keen to move your luggage, but a bit disappointing beyond that point. We had a room for triple occupancy. It had two queen-sized very comfortable beds, but the room was badly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LizAtk
Heather D, Director of Guest Experience at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us. We are sorry to hear your guest room experience was lackluster. In regards to the toiletries, if you need more, just ask. Same for the coffee creamers. We want you to have more than enough to satisfy your needs. Our standard for Wi-Fi matches what you will see for...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Was worth the expense for the soft bed, friendly staff. Surprisingly good restaurant served American classics, even during DragonCon. Kind of a hike for DC attendees but this adds to its appeal when you want a decent nights sleep away from parties.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sugartown_sheetmusic
Heather D, Director of Guest Experience at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope to have you back for Dragon Con this year!

cramerton, NC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

By booking in advance with a triple A discount, I was able to book two rooms with breakfast and self parking included for less than $200 a night. With three boys aged 8, 10, and 12, adjoining rooms were a must and the breakfast buffet helps a lot. The food is not great, but all found something to satisfy. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin M
Heather D, Director of Guest Experience at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you and your family received such a great, valuable offer for being Triple A members, We appreciate the kind feedback regarding our renovated guest rooms. We hope to have you and your family back for another visit again soon.

Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

Music was great the food was awesome! The staff was very friendly,I swear I knew the waitress from another time and place! LOL! The host I believe name was Keshon,he was very mello and up beat. If they was to name the place cheers he would be as smooth as Sam Malone. If you come to Atlanta you must check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harlem7
Heather D, Director of Guest Experience at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind compliments of our restaurant and bar, Fandangles. Be sure to share the love on their Trip Advisor Review page. They would love to hear about your awesome experience.

351 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (332)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
5:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#36 of 172 in Atlanta
3,336 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#41 of 172 in Atlanta
770 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#92 of 172 in Atlanta
3,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, located in the heart of Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Address: 165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: ₹ 8,670 - ₹ 22,448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 763
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Atlanta Hotel staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Atlanta Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book a suite on the corner of the North tower due to its proximity to the noise of the freeway and main streets there.”
 of 5 bubbles luv2camp6, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing hallway fans !”
 of 5 bubbles 630zitak, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just don't choose a room by the elevator and you should be good.”
 of 5 bubbles dbrown2017, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room near the pool. Either on ground or the next floor up with a balcony to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles MiltGRUK, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have club access the south tower is better to stay”
 of 5 bubbles davidhW7300SL, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5