We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Booking.comUS$ 121*
View Deal
#30 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 201*
US$ 121*
US$ 201*
US$ 121*
US$ 201*
US$ 121*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,986 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,866: English reviews
New York City
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Computer Lost - Computer Regained! When my taxi cab dropped me off at the Sheraton Hotel, I accidentally left my computer bag on the back seat. By the time I realized what had happened, the cab was long gone. I couldn't even remember the cab number or the cab company. Stupid! And yet, the entire hotel staff attacked this problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorJZ
Heather D, Director of Guest Experience at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your story with us. We are so glad we were able to retrieve your laptop back. When you stay with us, you are our number one priority and we can't imagine the panic you had once you realized it was missing. It was more than our pleasure to assist you in getting your valuable asset back...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Facility is undergoing final phase of upgrades and renovations. Convenience store, Coffee Shop and Restaurant/Lounge within property. Awesome staff, very friendly and accommodating. Some Renovation noise during the day, but night time is quiet. South Tower is a hike from the front reception desk, North Tower rooms are a bit smaller. Sheraton Club Floor is in South Tower. Some rates...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Unzak
Heather D, Director of Guest Experience at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We love the spotlight on Jeffrey in the Sheraton Club Lounge and are glad to hear you enjoyed your upgraded, exclusive experience during your stay. We look forward to warmly welcoming you back again soon.

Salinas, California
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Everyone at the hotel was very helpful and extremely friendly. From banquet manager to Club Lounge. Jeffery K.in the club lounge made me feel very welcome that went beyond normal hospitality! Also the valet staff in the morning was great! Made sure that the taxi ride was not being overcharged and they actually remember their guests and made me feel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KigChan
Heather D, Director of Guest Experience at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and cherish your kind words. We are pleased you had an enjoyable experience, one that made you feel at home. We look forward to having you back with us again soon.

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 23 October 2015

The check-in girl was very friendly, and helpful. We were staying here for 5 nights and chose this hotel because it advertised a whirlpool. I didn't realize the whirlpool and pool are closed periodically for PRIVATE parties and are not always re-opened at the times stated. My group was part of others that were walking 20 miles a day raising...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rae W
Heather D, Director of Guest Experience at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for not having been able to provide you access to our Jacuzzi when you desired it. We realize its importance to you and regret that we have not been able to accommodate your needs. We appreciate your feedback and can assure you that your concerns have been shared with the respective departments for process enhancements...

Reviewed 23 October 2015

I stayed at the Sheraton on a business trip that lasted a week. I got to know a handful of the employees and couldn't have been happier with the overall experience. Jeffery up in the club lounge was a great guy that went out of his way to make sure everyone around was well taken care of. When you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddy L
Heather D, Director of Guest Experience at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words about the Sheraton Club Lounge and your experience. It makes us happy to know we were able to make you feel at home with our service provided. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Good all round hotel in a excellent location. Rooms are nice and large. The pool area is very impressive! Thoroughly enjoyed the swim, and sitting in the warm jacuzzi! Hotel is very corporate and there was a few business events going on whilst we were there which meant it was slightly crowded. Overall though a good option if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisstore
Heather D, Director of Guest Experience at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to know your enjoyed our amenities like the pool and Jacuzzi. We hope to have you back with us again soon.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 22 October 2015

I stayed there for a week in late September and early October for business...the 24-hour gym allowed me to get an early start...the location was excellent for my needs...although there was some renovation work under way, it was not disruptive and everything in my room seemed very new...I give it the high rating for the exceptional service from the staff,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank len b
Heather D, Director of Guest Experience at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind feedback especially the compliments of our team members and their ability to provide memorable service. We hope you come back to enjoy another stay either on business or pleasure. Take care.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Room service was very friendly. This hotel supports going 'green'- if a guest chooses to decline housekeeping for a certain day, the hotel will give a voucher. We also enjoyed their breakfasts, and some of them were bought with the vouchers. When we checked out they looked after our bags until we returned late in the evening. Additionally, if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LPK-RSA
Heather D, Director of Guest Experience at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are little confused because it sounds like you had at least at 4-star if not 5-star experience yet, you rated us average. We would hope that you reconsider and re-rate us. We strive on feedback and comments from our guests and their experience. If you experience was truly 3-star, can you let us know...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015

This hotel was well located for the city centre. We were actually in town for a concert at Centennial Park which was about 20 minutes walk away. There are a good choice of restaurants, two of which serve breakfast. Housekeeping is a bit hit and miss - one day we had to ask for fresh towels, and another day we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedShoesNottingham
Heather D, Director of Guest Experience at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing us for your overnight accommodations while you attended your concert. Being walking distance from Centennial Olympic park certainly has its perks. We look forward to welcoming you back again with fully stocked fresh towels and toilet paper.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

I contacted the Sheraton Atlanta on behalf of my sister who was staying there for 2 nights as part of her honeymoon. I informed them that my sister was on honeymoon and anything they could do to make her stay more memorable would be much appreciated. I dealt with a lovely girl called Kiki from concierge. Kiki arranged an upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Heather D, Director of Guest Experience at Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear we were able to help make your sister's honeymoon extra special. We appreciate the spotlight on Kiki and her ability to go above and beyond for your sister. We look forward to making their or your future stays just as memorable.

356 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (336)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
5:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#35 of 173 in Atlanta
3,549 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#92 of 173 in Atlanta
3,600 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#44 of 173 in Atlanta
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ellis Hotel
#41 of 173 in Atlanta
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, located in the heart of Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Address: 165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: ₹ 8,481 - ₹ 19,146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 763
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Atlanta Hotel staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Atlanta Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I love the poolside rooms”
Amethyst4110, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are looking for a quieter room at a convention, I suggest picking out a Club Suite”
scork001, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are great for families. There are street-level parking spots right out of south tower.”
praveenkjha, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“club level”
Islayman, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They have balconies to look over the indoor pool- I would have liked one of those-it was like a tropical setting.”
kriehl17, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 121* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 121
Orbitz.comUS$ 121
TripAdvisorUS$ 121
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates