We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead

Hampton.comUS$ 191*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

736 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
See the most recent reviews
Showing 725: English reviews
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms, great service, and good location. The hotel looks NICE with recent renovations. Fitness room could use some more items. Room was a bit smaller than I am used to staying at when I stay at Hampton Inns.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
Marcus F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing us! We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We want nothing more than to satisfy all of our guests. We hope to see you again. Have a great day!

Reviewed 11 December 2016

Alot of ongoing construction, maintenance, elevators not working that well, fire alarm went off (false alarm) clock in gym needed a battery, etc. panel inside elevator was not put back correctly, lots of wires hanging out

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank glennswarthoutl
Marcus F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing us! We appreciate all feedback that receive from our guests. We take our time and go through every review to better ourselves. We have gone over everything you mentioned and brought it to the attention of our staff. Thanks for your information, have a great day!

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This hotel is in a fair area and the hotel is clean. The rooms are EXTREMELY small and the bathroom does not have a door that will close or lock. It has a sliding door that limits privacy. The vending machine charged my debit card $6 for a coke and the machine is not labeled that it is a $6...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E682AQgregh
Marcus F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing us! We are truly sorry for the inconvenience caused by the vending machine. The machine takes the most expensive items inside and authorizes your card for that amount, so that you won't have to make as many transactions with your bank card. If you do not use the full amount, then the extra will be refunded to...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 December 2016

The hotel was very nice and updated. It's close to very nice restaurants and shopping. My room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and friendly and I enjoyed the breakfast. Good wifi too.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank desertflora
Marcus F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We were pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future. Thanks and have a great day!

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

A very nice hotel in a very convenient location. One thing we particularly noticed is that it is very quiet - unexpected since it is on one of Atlanta's busy main streets. There was almost no noise from outside or inside the hotel. It made a very restful night. We will definitely consider staying here again on future visits to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme P
Marcus F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were able to get some good rest. We can not wait to see you all again! Thanks and have a great day!

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I really hate "pardon our dust as we upgrade" signs when I see clear signs that a room has been downgraded. First, there isn't a closet-- just a small space with a curtain hanging over it? Ok-- I'm not much of a closet user, but a nice bathroom is a must. Second, the bathroom is missing a tub and has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nedradc
Marcus F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing our hotel. We want to apologize for your stay not being a pleasant one. Though we can not change our rooms, we love passing the feedback along so that your voice can be heard. Thanks again for the feedback. Have a great day!

Pelham, Alabama
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

When I arrived, the front of the hotel was being worked on...so I wasn't exactly sure what to expect. As the pictures show though, the rooms were already renovated and very nicely done! Loved the shower especially.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron W
Marcus F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing our hotel. We loved hearing how much you loved our newly renovated rooms. We want nothing more than for our guests to be satisfied. Thanks again for the feedback. Have a great day!

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The hotel was very neat and clean. The front desk staff were very professional and welcoming. The rooms were clean and the hotel was very accommodating with any requests. Had a great stay on the soft mattresses. Would definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 694keelanp
Marcus F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing our hotel. The five star rating you gave us is greatly appreciated! We hope you choose to stay with us the next you are here! Thanks!

Reviewed 14 November 2016

Even though this hotel was undergoing renovations, I still had a great stay. I must have been on the right side of the hotel because there were no noises - I heard other guests complain of noise. These things are temporary and easy to overlook, but the one thing I always look for is service. I can say that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
Marcus F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing our hotel. Thanks for such a great review, we truly appreciate it! Hope to see you again. Have a great day!

Brunswick, United States
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Very nice hotel. Going through some updating inside and out, but my room appeared to already be renovated. Very good location close to shopping and restaurants. I was here for 3 nights and it was nice to be able to walk to a Kroger to get snacks and then walk to a different restaurant for lunch and dinner.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
Marcus F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing our hotel. We loved hearing such positive feedback from our guests. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you are in town. Thanks and have a great day!

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#87 of 174 in Atlanta
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hampton Inn Atlanta – Buckhead hotel is only 8 miles from downtown Atlanta, Georgia and only two blocks north of famous Peachtree Street. We are ideally located for both the business and leisure traveler. We offer free hot breakfast and Wi-Fi with each stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3398 Piedmont Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-1705
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: ₹ 9,564 - ₹ 16,092 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Sao Paulo, SP
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor rooms were very quiet”
Gforce1701, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel.”
Peaches31410, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Even number rooms outside walls are being repainted (9am-6pm). Larger number rooms towards the back (help reduce noise).”
B9542RNjohnb, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The elevator is really slow, so try to stay on the first floor.”
K2043VUjustinm, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“628 top floor end, back of hotel away from street”
chitravelers11, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hampton.com
US$ 191* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$ 349
Expedia.comUS$ 191
Booking.comUS$ 191
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates