We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,371: English reviews
Trussville, Alabama
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I was here on business and while the hotel is a typical Embassy Suites, my room needed renovating. The majority of the furniture is damaged with the veneer coming off and the tub in the bath room had some visible signs of wear. The carpet in the hallways was very worn and dirty. The elevators are very slow when the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jomjr6
Brad S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear jomjr6, Thank you for your review. It sounds like we have some work to do in the suite you are staying in and if you care to share that information about that particular suite with me, please contact me at the hotel. Thanks also for noting our peaceful and comfortable sleeping accommodations - after all, a good night's sleep...

Reviewed 14 July 2016

my room was very dirty and outdated my shower was not clean hair was on my sheets lobby was extemly nice bedfast ends at 9 am who is up at that time the need to have it until 10am However night manger was very nice

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikkiw926
KerensaW, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a brief visit and although the hotel is undergoing construction in some areas, the property was well maintained. Food was very good and rooms clean. We would likely rerun on another visit to the area. Located right by Cobb Energy Center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harley11181970
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear harley11181970, Thanks for the nice review during your brief stay. Embassy Suites is all about value and we earn our reputation by maintaining our very popular hotels, serving very good food and providing clean comfortable accommodations. We look forward to seeing you when you next return to the area.

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The check-in process was easy and the front desk clerk was very helpful and pleasant. The property is really showing it's age and needs an update especially considering that it's in Buckhead and is not on the low end of prices. The room is a snap shot in time of looks to be late 90s maybe. The TV is updated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KingHuskey
Brad S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear KingHuskey, We appreciate your detailed and thoughtful comments. You make mention of many good things about our great location and helpful and pleasant service, which too is much appreciate. We note your comments about how our very busy hotel can show it's age at times and we are busy taking measures to address those types of concerns. We hope...

Reviewed 13 July 2016

I requested extra pillows and towels but did not received them. House keeping did not clean the room properly. They never vaccum the room during my stay. My room phone was set not to receive calls by the prior guest and it was never turned back on until I realize I was missing calls because front desk could not get...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorenzad877
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear lorenzad877, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your detailed comments and will follow-up accordingly. If you care to discuss this further please contact me at the hotel. Best regards!

Ooltewah, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Very helpful, friendly staff. Great hotel in an ideal, safe, upscale location very near Lenox Mall and Phipps Plaza and just minutes from downtown Atlanta. Our kiddos love to swim so it was wonderful to have both an outdoor and an indoor pool for bad weather days. Shuttle will take you anywhere within a one mile radius with prompt, friendly,...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 575ericah
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear 575ericah, Thank you so very much for your great and much appreciated review. You perfectly describe how we have become known as an oasis for families, when experience the hustle, bustle and excitement of Buckhead. We'll also be delighted to pass on the compliments you've shared about our team members. We look forward to serving you again!

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 12 July 2016

My first two nights I didn't have hot water after complaining and requesting for service the on duty manager kept lying to me. The service suck the hotel wasn't up to standards. I will never stay here

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 657brittneyr
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear 657brittneyr, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. If you care to discuss your comments further please contact me at the hotel. Best regards!

Hammond, Louisiana
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Breakfest was always great - staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle service offered was excellent and convenient. Highly recommend and look forward to my next stay. Located in the heart of everything.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank randee653
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear randee653, Thanks so very for your great review about your great stay with us. We are truly in the best location in Atlanta and as you describe, our world-famous Complimentary Breakfast and superior value makes the Embassy Suites Buckhead the best place to have a great stay! Looking forward to serving you again!

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Everything from furnishings and equipment seemed worn and dated. Staff was very friendly and helpful however. There are other hotels in the immediate vicinity with equal rates that have a more updated experience.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewcW4798CP
Brad S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear matthewcW4798CP, Thanks for your review. We appreciate your comments, especially about our friendly and helpful staff - a hallmark of the Embassy Suites experience. Best regards!

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 5 July 2016

What can I say? This is Embassy Suites, and this is Buckhead. But this hotel was not indicative of the name or the area. First of all, the Room had an order, that turned out to be from the shower. The Water did not get hot in the shower, bathroom sink, or bedroom sink. The office Chair was broken, Jacuzzi...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calvin M
Brad S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience as...

265 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (201)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#87 of 174 in Atlanta
371 reviews
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only all suite full service hotel located in the heart of Buckhead. Our boutique style property features Ruth's Chris Steak House. All guests receive omplimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and an Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. Short walk from world class shopping at Lenox Square and Phipps Plaza. Two blocks from MARTA which will transport you to all local destinations including the airport, convention center and the Georgia Aquarium. Free shuttle provided within one mile of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3285 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305-2420
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Price Range: ₹ 9,826 - ₹ 22,367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Buckhead
Atlanta Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book well ahead, online, for great rates”
OrangeBuck, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“The business center is on the second floor”
336yarar, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“All the views from the rooms are facing a great view of Atlanta”
D998FKpeterh, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check the bathrooms for roaches.”
fossp71, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else, plenty of other Hiltons in Buckhead”
223Nigel54, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
EmbassySuites.com
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates