We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,344: English reviews
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. Nice views over Atlanta. Convenient to several local businesses and restaurants. Get downstairs early for breakfast. Consistent with the Embassy Suites brand. Thanks for your hospitality!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff I
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Jeff I, It was our pleasure. Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites during your visit to Atlanta. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and the staff were courteous. The cooked to order breakfast every morning and the manager reception in the evenings were very nice touches. The pool area was clean and safe. The suite provided plenty of room for two adults and one child. Great views!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amberp253
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear amberp253, Thank you for taking the time to post the nice comments about your past stay with us. We hope to see you back soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel, restaurant is awesome and staff extremely helpful. Room cleanliness was not so great. Stains on all sitting area furniture and sofa had white crusty stain on cushion.... turned the cushion over only to find a large ink stain. I opted not to sit on the furniture.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Robert A, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment. It's great to hear that the team was helpful. I want to apologize for the stain you saw on the couch. We recently refinished all the woodwork in the suites and are now having new couches made. They should be here in a couple months.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our reservation was changed several times without our knowledge. The only reason I know is because I called in to ask about hotel accommodations and was told that 2 of my 3 rooms had been cancelled without my knowledge. Upon arrival we were told that there was this massive flood in our suite and that we would have to be...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristy M
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Kristy M. I want to apologize for the issues that you had. I can understand your frustrations. We had an issue with a leaking pipe which caused us to loose an entire stack of rooms. The incidental authorization is an amount that is held for each room. The hold typically falls off within 48 hours after departure. Again, we...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived at 2:30am and no one was at the front desk, so I walked around looking for someone, and eventually called the toll-free number to get the local number to call someone. I was told, "They're probably making their hourly rounds in the hotel." It would have been nice of them to offer to call for me. They were...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa C
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Lisa W, I want to apologize for the issues that you had while you were with us. Please rest assured that we are addressing the issues and we hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had to win My Husband over due to the $, but after first nite He was enjoying the stay cation for Us.! We weren't ready for chechout. The Staff could not been any friendly .The bellman was well above courteous. This Business deserve A+

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 65jaquelinew
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear 65jaquelinew, Thanks for the good grade. It's great to see that he team took such good care of you while you were with us. We look forward to your return.

College Park, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My toilet leaked all over the floor for three days and I could not get the staff to send anyone to my room to fix it. And on top of that, the staff had an attitude when I asked for the third time to have it fixed.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruby B
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Ruby B, I want to apologize for the issues that you had with your commode. I understand that there are times that mechanical things may not work property but we should be able to fix them in a timely manner and with a pleasant demeanor. Again, I'm sorry that it did not happen on this occasion.

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for business, and overall it was a very nice place. Check in was quick, the room was very clean and mostly modern. Overall a nice value for the location and I would certainly come back again when I am in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear David C, Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Atlanta.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This has been my worst experience at Embassy Suites. When we travel on business, this is our hotel of choice. I will not be back at this location. We had to move from room 629 due to small roaches in the bathroom. We, then, had to move from room 628 due to bigger roaches in the bathroom. We informed the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fossp71
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear fossp71, Thank you for taking time to post about your stay. Your concerns and feedback are very important to us. I want to apologize for the issues that you had with the two rooms. I do see that the rooms were taken off market for treatment and I want to apologize for any misunderstanding.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was great, nice and quiet even though there were tons of kids there. Entire Hotel was clean and staff was super friendly. Loved the happy hour and breakfast... just wish we could have stayed a few more days! Great experience and we will be going back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Lisa O, Thanks for taking the time to write and tank your for the nice comments. We look forward to seeing you back again.

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#84 of 172 in Atlanta
368 reviews
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only all suite full service hotel located in the heart of Buckhead. Our boutique style property features Ruth's Chris Steak House. All guests receive omplimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and an Evening Reception with snacks and drinks. Short walk from world class shopping at Lenox Square and Phipps Plaza. Two blocks from MARTA which will transport you to all local destinations including the airport, convention center and the Georgia Aquarium. Free shuttle provided within one mile of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3285 Peachtree Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30305-2420
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Price Range: ₹ 9,724 - ₹ 19,772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Embassy Suites Buckhead
Atlanta Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the views from the rooms are facing a great view of Atlanta”
D998FKpeterh, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check the bathrooms for roaches.”
fossp71, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else, plenty of other Hiltons in Buckhead”
223Nigel54, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Run Away to Another Hotel - Never Stay Here !!”
kcook320, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for a higher floor closer to the elevators for less noise from below and the street. I stayed on the 13th floor this trip”
nickm20142014, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5