We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Twelve Centennial Park

Show Prices
#86 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Twelve Centennial Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Twelve Centennial Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 332: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 20 October 2014

My experience with this hotel started a few days before my planned arrival. I called to find out if I would be able to check in early because my flight would arrive early in the morning. The guy (Exavier I think) was really nice and honest stating that if a room was available I could check in. When I arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank N W
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear N W, Thanks for the great 5 star review after your recent visit to TWELVE Centennial Park. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your accommodations and found our staff to be cool and helpful. As you mention the hotel is located very conveniently to MARTA which is an easy and cost effective way to get to and...

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2014

If I could give this hotel less than 1 star, I would. I am in utter shock of the lack of respect and absolutely gruesome customer service. Hearing so many "great" aspects about this hotel and seeing some "great" reviews made me want to refer it to a friend of mine when she came into town for her birthday this...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank DissatisfiedGuest201
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear DissatisfiedGuest, We do not allow parties in our suites because it affects guests in the surrounding rooms who have also paid to enjoy a restful nights stay at the hotel. sincerely, John Reilly

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 October 2014

I spent 2 nights here as a visitor in my own hometown. I drove to the hotel - first mistake. Parking is valet only. And there is a fee. This wasn't disclosed on my reservation. I was not happy, and asked to self park. The parking attendant looked like I was from Mars, and directed me to drive to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi H
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Heidi H, Thank you for posting a review. I am sorry that the pool had to be closed due to a thoughtless individual. I can imagine that this was very dissapointing for your child. The hotel does only offer valet parking due to limited space availability. Unfortunately this is the case with many of the downtown hotels because of...

Reviewed 15 September 2014

Decided last minute to visit Georgia Aquarium and other Atlanta downtown attractions. The location of the Twelve Centennial Park looked good so we decided to step up a bit in price and give it a shot. WOW, the staff from start to finish exceeded every expectation we had. We were celebrating my wife's birthday and traveling with two small children....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Rob W, Thanks for the super review. It is always a pleasure to read feedback from a satisfied guest. Our suites are ideal for family travel and as you point out we are ideally located to explore the major downtown attractions. Thank you for recognizing Britta and her team for providing great service. It will be a pleasure to...

Kfar Veradim, Israel
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Much of our experience at the Twelve was good. The suites are large and well-equipped. My only word of caution relates to this property's location. It is adjacent to a major intersection and the traffic view/noise from the suite's balcony was uninspiring and didn't give the hotel's ambience any points. In addition, the large pool area was uninviting and, again,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natan G
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Natan G, Thank you for posting a great review about your recent experience at TWELVE. It is great to read that you found our suites to be large and well equipped. I appreciate your comments about our restaurant and it will be a pleasure to share these with our food and beverage team. It is true that we are...

Isle of Man
Reviewed 4 September 2014

I enjoyed (and was influenced by) some of the previous reviews - but reality was different. The "lobby" was most unfriendly, and then the room was really scruffy. Off the corridor into a kitchen area, then to a settee and a desk, and through a door to the bedroom, and on to the bathroom. Lighting was extremely dim - and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AdrianIsleofMan
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear AdrianIsleofMan, Thank you for your review. It is difficult (but not impossible) to follow up in September when your review mentions that you stayed with us in February. I have learned over many years in business to "never say never" but I am surprised that the duty manager would refuse to accommodate your request and at the same time...

Social Circle, Georgia
Reviewed 3 September 2014

If you need to be downtown, Twelve is a wonderful option to the run of the mill hotels in the area. Each room is a suite with a full kitchen, living room, bedroom, large bathroom and a balcony. Plus, the apartment is designed with high ceilings and open space. There is a full bar and restaurant in the lobby area...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KimberlysTrips
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear KimberlysTrips, Thank you for the review and I am delighted to read that you found us to be a "Great Place To Stay". I am pleased that you found us to be a great alternative to other run of the mill hotels. Our suites are well appointed and we hope our guests find that they provide the comfort of...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Our family reunion was recently in Atlanta Georgia and the host chose the Twelve Centennial Park for our stay as well as for the meet and greet and reception dinner. The staff was awesome, the rooms were spacious and the food was delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah K
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Deborah K, Thank you for posting a super review about your recent visit to the hotel. It sounds like the family reunion was a great success. Your wonderful comments about our team members are greatly appreciated and I look forward to sharing them. I appreciate your very positive comments on both the accommodations and the food. The most valuable...

Reviewed 2 September 2014

My family and I recently stayed at the Twelve Centennial Park for Dragoncon. The hotel staff were wonderful. They were always pleasant and personable. The housekeeping staff were great too and the valet parking. We enjoyed our lovely suite which had a wonderful kitchen and great sleeping area and a lovely bath. It was the perfect place to relax and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lois G
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Lois G, Thank you for posting a five star review about your recent visit to TWELVE Hotel Centennial Park. We look forward to Dragoncon each year at the Labor Day holiday weekend. The event has become such a great attraction in downtown Atlanta. I appreciate your comments about our wonderful staff and it will be my pleasure to share...

HOUSTON
Reviewed 31 August 2014

The property is nice. The room was nice and spacious and made me feel as if I was in my own apartment but then when I look at the curtains, carpet, and bed it reminded me that I was in a hotel. The water pressure in the shower was low. The handle in the shower was broken. I needed dishes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CHEVALIA R
GeneralManagerTH, General Manager at Twelve Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear CHEVALIA R, Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at TWELVE. I am glad to read that you found your suite just like a home away from home. Our valet prices are at the low end of what most hotels charge for valet parking in downtown Atlanta. The hotel has been sold out over the holiday...

377 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (63)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Atlantic Station
Twelve Atlantic Station
Twelve Atlantic Station
#102 of 171 in Atlanta
329 reviews
Ellis Hotel
#56 of 171 in Atlanta
1,176 reviews
W Atlanta Downtown
#58 of 171 in Atlanta
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#71 of 171 in Atlanta
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This upscale hotel is 0.5 miles from The World of Coca-Cola and across the street from a rapid-transit stop. ... The stylish 1- and 2-bedroom suites feature free WiFi, flat-screen TVs in the living and sleeping areas, DVDs and a console for accessing hotel services such as dinner reservations or valet parking. All rooms have laptop safes and desks with ergonomic chairs as well as full kitchens with stainless steel appliances. The fine-dining American restaurant has an outdoor terrace. There's a rooftop pool deck and a fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Twelve Centennial Park

Address: 400 W Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-3536 (Formerly Twelve Hotel & Residences Centennial Park)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: ₹ 10,115 - ₹ 27,765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Twelve Centennial Park 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Twelve Centennial Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
12 Centennial Park
Twelve Centennial Park Atlanta
Twelve Centennial Park Hotel Atlanta
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#41 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#73 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Twelve Centennial Park staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Twelve Centennial Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel sits between the interstate and a busy feeder road. Stay in a high room to avoid the street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ccrich, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms with balcony have the best view, all rooms have kitchens,”
 of 5 bubbles keonnag524, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They said I had a quiet one - and it was not!”
 of 5 bubbles jackson55555, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors on the South side gives you a great view”
 of 5 bubbles yvees06, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a dividing door between the bedroom and lounge have better blackout if you need that for a good night's sleep”
 of 5 bubbles vernonpsmith, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay