We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 502: English reviews
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

This hotel has its perks. The breakfast is adequate and the breakfast staff are great. Every person working at this hotel is great friendly and will help out any way possible. The down sides of the hotels has nothing to do with staff. Their is not restaurant or bar in the hotel. They have a shuttle that will drop you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delong187
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On football game weekend, the rate goes from $89.00 per night to $189 and $189 turns into over $250 after taxes and parking. This is a really good $89.00 per night hotel, but far from any type of value for $250. The good: The staff is super friendly. Check in is efficient. The rooms are clean. Tired but clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V7555BNcharless
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback, we will use your comments as a traing tool to better serve our future guest. We are working with the city to improve the surrounding area. We are also working hard to make improvements to our hotel inside and out. Thank you so much for staying with us.

Sarasota
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There is not one person on this staff that is not in service to you! Everyone was so polite, accommodating and friendly. By the time we left, they even knew our names. I highly recommend this hotel , close to everything and a free shuttle to boot. Do not forget to tip! It may be free, but everyone is working.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Repligator
Management response:

Thank you so much for your feedback, I am happy to hear my staff made your stay great. Thank you for staying with us.

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just spent the weekend at the Fairfield Inns and Suites Downtown, and could not be more pleased. First of all, the staff was as friendly and helpful as any hotel I have ever stayed. They went out of their way to accommodate every request I had, and even took the time to print out my boarding pass for my next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardLovesky
Management response:

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel offers tremendous service and rooms, Very welcoming staff at both front desk and breakfast attendants. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. I did have several cracked tiles in bathroom floor but overall the room was great, The only downfall is the location! It is located by a subway/bus/trolley station so the noise was continuous. A Waffle House restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jt h
Management response:

Thank you so much for your feedback and thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the hotel based on reviews and price and proximity to the Georgia Dome. I was pleased with the front desk and other staff from the shuttle driver to the valets. All in all a nice hotel. It is also literally across the street from the Five Points Marta stop which is the main transition hub. Also very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wesley R
Management response:

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are working with the city to clean up the surrounding area. Thank you so much for your feedback and thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Avoid this area. Hotel is old and that is very evident. There are 10 guys hanging out in front of the very locked down lobby right now and I can hear them very clearly in my fifth floor room. I suggest get in and get out quickly, keep valuables close and look over your shoulder. Welcome to Atlanta everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl R
Management response:

I would like to sincerely apologize for your impression of our hotel. We are working diligently with the city to clean up the surrounding area. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us.

Wilton Manors, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good location except late at night. Wonderful front desk, housekeeping and managerial staff. They go out of their way to make you happy. Outside security and the shuttle bus/van and efficient and helpful. Some rugs and furniture need updating. I had a mildew problem and they went of their way to keep me happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randy s
Management response:

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us.

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went down here for a trip for dragon con. We arrived and my dad got out of the car and told the driver to put it in valet sadly I almost went with it because the other extremely rude car attendant decided he was going to just keep standing there with his big booty almost pressed against our car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikaela M
Management response:

I do sincerely apologize for the experience you had when staying with us. We strive to make all guest experience absolutely remarkable, we seem to have fallen short with you. We will use your feedback as a training opportunity to better serve our future guest.

United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because of the location and cost, where were both good. However when we arrived to check in I realized that the surrounding area was something less than desirable. The hotel is safe, here is hotel security 24/7 and the valet meets you as soon as you pull up, but I wouldn't walk around by myself,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoniqueM74
Management response:

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are working with the city to clean up the surroundiong area. Thank you for staying with us.

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#72 of 177 in Atlanta
402 reviews
0.5 km away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.5 km away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As a premium, boutique downtown Atlanta hotel, we are perfect when traveling on business, planning a meeting or social event, or enjoying the area's best shopping, dining, and entertainment. Overlooking the breathtaking Atlanta skyline, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown is within walking distance of attractions such as the Georgia World Congress Center, the Georgia Aquarium, CNN Center, Centennial Olympic Park, and Georgia State University. Set in a historic building, our all-new hotel underwent a multi-million dollar transformation with 11 floors added to the a five-story structure originally built more than a century ago. We kept the historic exterior intact, and several elements within our hotel have been incorporated into our hotel's unique design including the original iron staircase located in the lobby. All of the rooms in the hotel feature marble-topped wet bars with microwaves and refrigerators, sleeper sofa, free WiFi, two LCD televisions, and deluxe pillow-top mattresses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown

Address: 54 Peachtree St SW, Atlanta, GA 30303-3151 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: ₹ 7,152 - ₹ 22,068 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the traintracks.”
 of 5 bubbles RichardLovesky, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“faced the Coca Cola sign stayed on 7th floor bright but blackout curtains in bedroom not much noise earplugs supplied in case.”
 of 5 bubbles F4288XLrobertm, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“from the airport, take MARTA to five points - super easy to travel to/from the airport”
 of 5 bubbles spaceis411, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“any rom will give you good view of city just don't know what view until you get in room. request higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles timlV4890RJ, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose high floor to get away from street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles dp457, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay