We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Show Prices
#46 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

692 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 678: English reviews
Milledgeville
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at the Glenn Hotel in downtown Atlanta. It is located within walking distance of Phillips Arena and the CNN center. The hotel is decorated nicely and the staff is friendly. We did have to wait a while for our room, even after the 3:00 check in time due the fact that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki R
Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

I planned a trip to visit Atlanta for a long weekend with my boyfriend. Since I'm a Marriott employee, I was able to snag a discounted rate.The price and location (ok and the rooftop bar) were major reasons why we picked this hotel over other hotels in the area. That being said, I will 100% stay here again next time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
John J, General Manager at Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Hello Katie H Thank you for your recent stay, as well as your excellent review! We are so delighted that you enjoyed your time here at the Glenn and in the Atlanta area. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Glenn the next time your in the Atlanta area. John J

Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night since it was close to the venue for a concert we were attending. Had a fantastic view of SkyView Atlanta. Having curtains instead of closet doors in the room seemed a little cheap. Didn't eat any meals on property, but when we arrived at dinner time the restaurant was packed. We enjoyed breakfast at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Florida G
John J, General Manager at Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Hello Florida G Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us at the Glenn! We are pleased to know that the location of the property was close to the venue for your concert. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the curtains at the closet in the rooms, we will follow up on your concerns. W hope to...

Vancouver
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for one night on a recent trip to Atlanta, and very much enjoyed my stay. Check-in was easy, the room was clean, comfortable, and well-appointed, the location couldn't have been more convenient for MARTA train and downtown access. My only quibble is that a few elements of the hotel decor in the public areas feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VanCityTallPaul
John J, General Manager at Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Hello VanCityTallPaul Thank you for your recent stay, as well as your excellent review. we are delighted that you found your accommodations to be clean, comfortable and well appointed. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the few elements of the hotel décor, we will be following up on your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back...

Neptune, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As a long time Marriott platinum member, I can say that this hotel does a great job of making you feel at home. I really enjoyed my time at this hotel and the people were all very welcoming. It is an autograph hotel, so these are unique in their look and feel. This is a very chic hotel with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KamalK1006
John J, General Manager at Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Hello Kamalk1006 Many thanks for your wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay; however, the greatest compliment that we can receive is that to know our staff made you feel at home. I will also pass along your comments to Antionette. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your in the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have traveled pretty widely and this hotel experience was the worst of my life. I arrived late at night only to be informed (no advanced call) that I had been "bumped" from my hotel room (a plumbing problem) and would have to stay at a lower-ranked hotel owned by the chain. I asked to stay at the Marriott (which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lpo1
John J, General Manager at Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Hello lp01 We are deeply sorry that we let you down during your visit to Atlanta, and to say we are truly embarrassed and mortified is an understatement. Although our Accounting Manager did refund your money, we wanted to once again offer our most sincere apologies for your experience. We understand your frustration and will do all we can to...

New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Glenn is located downtown and a perfect spot for where I happened to be working. It's conveniently located near Philips Arena, Centennial Park, Coca Cola and CNN centers. As one of the boutique hotels in the Autograph Collections, there's no concierge lounge but there's a very nice bar/lounge area on the main level where reception is. Unfortunately we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MGood2014
John J, General Manager at Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Hello MGood2014 Thank you for your recent stay, as well as your review. We understand there are many properties to chose from when coming into Atlanta. We send our sincere apologies that you were not satisfied with your breakfast, the uncomfy bed and the challenge with getting your bags up and down the stairs. We hope this will not stop...

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at the Glenn prior to this visit, but they have continued to get better which warrants a review. I took my family this time for a non-business stay. Upon check-in, the service level in the hotel was obvious. The young man who greeted us and checked us in was delightful and helpful. With each interaction with the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariettatraveler12
John J, General Manager at Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Hello Mariettatraveler12 Many thank for your wonderful review. We're thrilled that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay; however, the greatest compliment that we can receive is to know that our staff provided flawless service throughout your visit. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to the Glenn whether for business or pleasure, see you soon. John...

Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night and enjoyed every minute! The staff is absolutely wonderful, particularly Kyle and Uriah. They both went above and beyond for us in the short time we were there. Valuable employees! The hotel is beautiful and unique. If you visit the bar you have to try the Coconut Water. Will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taylordixon2292
John J, General Manager at Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Hello taylordixon2292 Many thanks for your wonderful review. We're thrilled that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay; however, the greatest compliment that we can receive is that to know our staff provided flawless service throughout your visit. I will be sure to pass along your comments to Kyle and Uriah. We hope to see you soon. John J

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Glenn is just as it claims- an old friend who is always glad to see you and who are happy to see in kind. The warm decor and special touches like a welcome drink or cupcakes, make the main lobby more like a comfortable living room. The staff from all departments are friendly and eager to offer help. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
John J, General Manager at Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Hello Richard R Thank you for your recent stay, as well as your excellent review. We are delighted that you found your accommodations to be cozy with great bedding and spa like amenities. And yes you are correct when you stay at the Glenn it is just like staying with a friend. All of our guest are like friends to...

462 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (214)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
3:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Superior King Room (76)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Ellis Hotel
#57 of 172 in Atlanta
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#71 of 172 in Atlanta
407 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection

Address: 110 Marietta St NW, Atlanta, GA 77002
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: ₹ 11,059 - ₹ 30,104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection Hotel Atlanta
Glenn Hotel Atlanta
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#33 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Seville, Spain
Atlanta, Georgia
statesville, North Carolina, USA

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not book a room in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles lpo1, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor to avoid street noise with a view of the Park”
 of 5 bubbles MGood2014, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upper room on the park side.”
 of 5 bubbles RayM858, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“go for a king size bed”
 of 5 bubbles 82rods, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“See previous comments regarding the room.”
 of 5 bubbles BITTERBUG40, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay