We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome

Booking.comUS$ 153*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 163*
US$ 153*
Great Deal
US$ 163*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome
See the most recent reviews
Showing 241: English reviews
Temple, Texas
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We didn't expect much, just an inexpensive place to stopover for one night after driving a long distance. The room was tiny and the bed sagged. We arrived right before a snowstorm and left during the storm the next morning. The staff didn't bother to clear the snow and ice from the steps and walkways. Assuring the safety of your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jolene930
selma
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I would rate it poor location isnt good and it should be lesser b-cause of area, we didnt stay b-cause of location only booked, for what we saw online; not tryn to hurt business image but this was our experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank solid-t
grafton Wi
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We booked this stay because of the pictures on the website. People were friendly at the desk and the lobby looked nice. Once we got to our room it was a nightmare. The room was hotter than hot, had to open the windows for it to cool down. (it was in the 20's that night) Room was filthy. I took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank butke
Indiana
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel through a 3rd party site and after booking read the reviews and was quite afraid...fast forward to my husband and I entering our room. This was just what we needed..it was a large spacious room..clean..and had a fridge and microwave. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Now onto the cons..from our room you can...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mikaagape
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Good points - The hotel itself is fine - rooms and reception areas very clean and completely acceptable - no frills/luxury but given the lowish price and star rating it is adequate and the beds are comfortable. The connecting hallways are a bit aged and musty but never mind. The reception staff were very friendly to us. Bad points -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 444PTW
Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in September to go to a football game. The outside of the hotel and the lobby area looked good and we'll-maintained. That impression went away in the corridor leading to our room. The carpet was dirty. There was cheap art work hanging that had seen much better days. The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dpauley
CastleberryNEW, General Manager at Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Mrs. Pauley, I would like to personally thank you for staying with us and also apologize for the displeasure with your accomodations while you were here at our property. Our goal is to make sure that every guest that walks through our doors are satisfied from check in to check out and in your case we failed to...

Georgia
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Online this looks like a great place to stay, spacious, modern, etc. Once you are there you will see the picture is a side angle and it is very small, outdated, and also couples as an apartment building. Everything else is old and broken. Stayed there for the weekend attending a game at the dome.Will not stay there again.Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcella H
CastleberryNEW, General Manager at Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the bad experience you had while here at our hotel. I'm sorry that I did not have a chance to speak with you before you left so that I could have addressed these issues personally. Please feel free to give me a call at the hotel so that I can speak with you regarding your concerns....

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I really enjoyed The Castleberry Inn & Suites. It is a budget hotel thus do not expect it to be fancy but it was comfortable and acceptable. It felt like an Inn more than a hotel. The staff was very helpful. Most of the other guests were friendly.I had a decent room. Nice TV. My Wi-Fi worked. Bathroom was nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bostonphil777
CastleberryNEW, General Manager at Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience with us. Please let us know if you're ever in the area again. We'd love to have you!!!

Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here for one night to go see a Braves game. The hotel is a couple miles away from turner field in a very shady area. As soon as we parked we were approached by a homeless lady that got upset after we told her we did not have any change. If you are going for a Braves game,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hicksbb
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Was visiting from savannah for the weekend. My girlfriends mom decided that since we were going to the zoo and aquarium, this hotel would be perfect since it was so close. Come to find out it was a horrid location. Graffiti on buildings everywhere nearby. Gangs outside. Homeless people would approach you and try to pull a fast move. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank codytldne11

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#78 of 172 in Atlanta
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#38 of 172 in Atlanta
653 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#91 of 172 in Atlanta
3,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
THE ALL NEW CASTLBERRRY INN & SUITES is located in downtown Atlanta just 4 short blocks from the GA Dome and GWCC. We are less than 3 miles to the CNN, Phillips Arena, and the GA Aquarium and within 5 miles of Turner Field. Each room has been recently renovated and is furnished with a flat-screen TV and work desk with a traditional decor. We have a full-service restaurant and spa adjacent to the hotel. A relaxing courtyard, Free wireless, parking and breakfast on the weekends you will find standard at the All New Castleberry Inn & Suites. Attractions such as the World of Coca-Cola Museum and Centennial Olympic Park are within 5 miles of Castleberry Inn & Suites. A MARTA public transportation station is also nearby for easy access to other destinations in downtown Atlanta. 100% Smoke-Free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome

Address: 186 Northside Dr SW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1327
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: ₹ 5,959 - ₹ 8,939 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castleberry Inn & Suites - Ga Dome Hotel Atlanta
Castleberry Inn And Suites - Ga Dome
Castleberry Hotel Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Castleberry Inn & Suites - GA Dome staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont go here”
DaveF153, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
Sporsternut, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want hotel wi-fi for free then choose a roon on the first floor.”
Shishirkona, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“hmmm a good room. maybe in a different hotel.”
dianap396, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Here is a helpful tip for a better room , GO SOME PLACE ELSE!!”
none2112, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 153* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotwire.comUS$ 163
TripAdvisorUS$ 153
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates