We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2015

I booked a room at this Holiday Inn for one night to go to a nearby lounge for my cousins birthday without have to drive by home, which is a distance. I was able to use points from a previous stay and get the room really cheap. The hotel is currently doing some renovations in the lobby, but that did... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nikay1978
Tario D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience here at Holiday Inn North Lake. We are committed to serving each guest with the best of service. We get very excited knowing that our over all service met all of your needs. Once again the staff here at Holiday Inn North Lake would like to thank you. More 

1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2015 via mobile

Hello! Here on business and if you want friendly service and a GREAT NIGHT of rest, please stay here! Their beds are AMAZING! My housekeeper kept my room so nice and clean daily. Thank you very much and I will be back!

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly P
Tario D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your nice comment about our staff. We get very excited when a guest leaves our property happy and pleased with our service. The staff here at Holiday Inn North Lake would like to thank you once again More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2015 via mobile

My stay was not to be believed. Although the hotel is improving itself they are ill prepared to be open and re model. The open areas have dust and debris. With workmen ever present. The rooms are remodeled nicely but there's damage already to renovations. The planning leaves a lot to be desired. The advertising on ihg website says nothing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ldrewgerard
Tario D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Mr. Gerard we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay here at Holiday Inn Northlake. Our staff went above and beyond to satisfy your every need each time you were here with us. Our food and beverage manager offered you dinner and we also advised you that your stay will be a complimentary... More 

Green Cove Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2014

Lets see where to start... My truck got broken into and the kids clothes stolen (not sure why they wanted these). This despite being parked near the entrance in a lighted area with security cameras. The entire area was a little shady. The hotel is undergoing a renovation, but this wasn't disclosed when I reserved. The windows leak something awful... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Nathan I
Tario D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Dear valued customer the staff here at Holiday Inn Northlake would like to send our deepest apology for the bad experience you encountered at our property. We take all matters serious and each issue is being taking care of. We will contact to you about any information we may obtain about the incident that occurred. Once again we do apologize... More 

Calhoun, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2014

The staff is super! Ontario, Lenord and all the restaurant ladies were great. They went out of their way to get us a rollaway. They fixed the phone in seconds and replaced the clock. This property is in the final stages of a complete makeover. The breakfast was as good as any I have even seen at Holiday Inn. And... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy M
Tario D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience here at Holiday Inn Northlake. We get very excited knowing that our customer's stay was worth the value of their dollar. We take pride giving each customer the best experience that Holiday Inn Northlake can provide. The staff here would like to thank you for nice comments about our property. Thank you. More 

Norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2014

We stayed here overnight. The rooms are large, and our stay included a complimentary breakfast that was a good way to start the day. The bar area was small but fun and welcoming. The employees are of the Ritz Carlton caliber and make everyone feel welcome. The only downside with our entire stay was the way the rooms are designed.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tripre
Tario D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your nice comment about our staff. We get very excited when a guest leaves our property happy and pleased with our service. The staff here at Holiday Inn North Lake would like to thank you once again. More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Greeted with friendly assistance from Lenord;) Blow Dryer didn't work and string smell of grape cleaning products, but nothing to complain about. Our breakfast was above and beyond any Holiday Inn Bfast I've ever had (and that is MANY;). The server was on the ball!!! Checkout was a breeze!! We will be back!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Graydonsngirls
Tario D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience here at Holiday Inn North Lake. We are pleased that we met your expectation during your stay with us. We are very excited that you had a really great stay and enjoyed this location. Thanks again!!!! More 

SALT LAKE CITY
Level Contributor
200 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Weather delay at ATL caused airport to close for a few hours all hotels by airport sold out and downtown, this was the closest hotel available, close to 30 miles from ATL its a $60+ dolar cab ride. The hotel is a typical holiday inn great beds, nice TV good desk, and comfortable room, even though the facility is smoke... More 

Helpful?
Thank DIDIERGOLF
Tario D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great experience here at Holiday Inn North Lake. We value all of our customers comments as well as concerns. We are very excited that you had a really great stay and enjoyed this location. Thanks again!!!! More 

Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
117 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

went down for a baseball tournament and there were at least 3 teams staying at this hotel. A few had leaks coming into the bathroom. I mean it was raining water into the light fixture in the bathroom. a couple people had problems with the air conditioning. the AC just did not function properly. I dodged those problems. My room... More 

Helpful?
Thank utuado1968
Tario D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

We do apologize for the inconvenience and we thank you for your concerns during this time of renovations. Each and every issue is being addressed and I assure you after renovations this will be a great place for you and your family can come feel like you're at a home away from home. Thanks again: Holiday Inn Northlake: More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night and had a bad experience. The rooms had a musty odor as soon as I walked in. There was "security" knocking at my door in the middle of the night, saying that there was noise complaint from my room. I was sound asleep, so I know it was definitely not me. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank LPst89
Tario D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Due to renovations i apologize for the inconvenience you may have experience during your stay here at Holiday Inn Northlake. This property now has a new owner and new management staff, which we are in the process of transitioning to become a great place were you and your family will enjoy staying.Once again i send my deepest apology for any... More 

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Northlake
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Northlake
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#107 of 177 in Atlanta
172 reviews
21.2 km away
Days Inn Atlanta Marietta Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Address: 2158 Ranchwood Drive, Atlanta, GA 30345
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: ₹ 7,266 - ₹ 9,391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Tucker
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the proof of your booking!!! They tried to down grade me. 5th floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles timandcathy3, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“for a good room stay elswhere”
 of 5 bubbles DanielM735, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“515 - quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Divacrew1, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go to the Hampton Inn”
 of 5 bubbles Rabbit1945, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the 5th floor are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Ghoney2003, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay